We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views, good food, lovely people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Balcony Hill Resort
Ranked #67 of 195 Chiang Rai B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed here for just a day but we really our stay here that we look forward to coming back for a few days of chilling. The resort has lovely views of mountains and rice paddies and sitting on the terrace to watch the sun go down is a pleasure. The staff is very helpful to the extent that they assisted us in finding our bike key when it fell on the street. And, although we were late for breakfast by two hours, they still served us. Here's a blog I've written about my stay in Balcony Hill Resort should you be interested in staying here: http://adventurelover.hubpages.com/hub/TheBalconyHillResortChiangRai

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank triptripgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed over for the year end. Beautiful resort, overlooking the hills partially. The property is huge and very well decorated and maintained. The evenings over Monopoly and the early morning bicycle rides will not be forgotten soon :)

Its a little distant from the main city centre but if you have your personal car, should not be an issue.

Food is okay, could be better with more choices. All in all, a good package, would advise to stock some food and stay in your bungalows and enjoy the early morning sunrises and the evenings by the sunset, there is something very endearing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jishnu575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I enjoyed this property. I was working in a nearby orphanage and this resort was less than a mile away. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I felt very safe. The mattress was very "hard" compared to US standards; advise taking a portable mattress pad. The staff was very excellent and very helpful. Only 2 people speak English but it was not a problem communicating. They offered to drive us to our site during the 2 days of rain; and when we arrived at night the nightwatch always walked us to our rooms. The price was VERY reasonable considering the quality service. The WiFi was consistent but intermittent outage but I associated it with the area of the country. Breakfast was included in the cost and they offer American style and Thai style. I recommend trying the Thai breakfast; Congee is a rice porridge with sausage and egg, very filling and good. The grounds are beautiful and the view of the countryside is lovely.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the front: #1-4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YvetteM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

My wife and I stayed 2 nights at Balcony Hill Resort before heading up to stay with her family. This resort was absolutely wonderful to stay at. We had a cottage which was beautifully decorated with modern ammenaties, spacious bathroom and a great view.

The location is meant to be secluded and quiet, but if you have a car or motorbike, you are not far from Chiang Rai!

The staff was top notch and attentive to any needs we had. Service was prompt and excellent.

We definately recommend staying here if you have the chance.

Room Tip: Recommend the Cottage as they are seperate from any other room and a wonderful feel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chanadda_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: เลือกห้องพักที่อยู่ชั้นบน จะทำให้เห็นวิวที่ไม่มีต้นไม้มาบัง
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paitoon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tolle Bungalows mit 2 Etagen und gefährlicher Treppe (Hühnerleiter!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JamesLungAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Rai hotels
27.4 mi away
Nak Nakara
Nak Nakara
#4 of 108 in Chiang Rai
903 reviews
26.3 mi away
Laluna Hotel and Resort
Laluna Hotel and Resort
#8 of 108 in Chiang Rai
930 reviews
28.9 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.1 mi away
Maryo Resort
Maryo Resort
#3 of 108 in Chiang Rai
240 reviews
27.2 mi away
The North Hotel
The North Hotel
#41 of 108 in Chiang Rai
137 reviews
0 mi away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#72 of 108 in Chiang Rai
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balcony Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balcony Hill Resort

Address: 193 Mae Suai - Fang Rd.,Mae Suai, Chiang Rai 57180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Rai Province > Chiang Rai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 195 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Rai
Price Range: £36 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Balcony Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing