We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at your own risk.”
Review of Baan Warabordee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baan Warabordee
Ranked #20 of 182 Chiang Rai B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 February 2013

My review is short and sweet. Despite the warm welcome, central location and attractive price I found the property to be full of bedbugs. Stay elsewhere. There are a lot of very good properties in CR. Don't be shy to walk into some of the higher end properties to inquire about rates. Some hotels rates are quite the bargain at certain times of the year. Upon leaving this hotel I checked myself into a top-end property for not that much more money.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SSSUCHAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2013

Simply a great point to stay and explore Chiang Rai from, it is central, the rooms are large and it has such a beautiful entrance as well as parking.

The place is minimalist nice, clean room, walking distance from the main attractions and friendly staff is helpful and friendly.

Last year was as nice, this is the second stay, and I will be staying here again next time I am in Chiang Rai, even if on honey moon!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IT-Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012 via mobile

This place is ok for 1 night only but not worth the 600B(US $20) we paid..should have been cheaper. Rooms are a little dark and feel a little old. Wi-fi doesn't work over night which was a bummer because I needed to work and no one at the desk to help me. The bathroom clean by Thai standards and the water was hot which is a major plus, but it did have a weird smell at times. There is an old tube tv with a few channels, air conditioning. The terrace outside is nice enough though eould be better if they had a pool. The guesthouse is located in a quiet street near to the centre, the night bazaar, the bus station and 15 km away from the White Temple so very convenient. Overall not too bad, and we didn't see anything else in the area so nothing to compare it to, but I would shop around for more than one night.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BourgeoisBackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We stayed there for one night and paid 500B which is cheap for what you get.
Wifi works very well and is free. In the morning, bread, coffee an tea is offered for free. The owner speaks good English and is very helpful. We were given a map the day before sleeping there and it was not easy to get one on many other places (including the other hotel we were staying the night before).
The room is simple but clean. There is tv, air conditioning.
There is a nice terrace outside.
The guesthouse is located in a quiet street near to the centre, the night bazaar, the bus station,..

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Christophe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Stayed for 2 nights, and guesthouse is in a great location. Walking distance to night bazaar, and shops. Very quiet street so sleeping was great.

Room was very clean with comfortable bed and good linen. Air conditioner worked really well and was quiet. Bathroom was clean, with plenty of hot water and good water pressure.

Wifi was great, a modem on each floor, quick as well.

Staff were friendly, with very limited English but were always smiling. The owner even dropped us off to the bus station in his vehicle even though we asked for a taxi. Great service with a smile.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grahunts2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

The place has a great location as it is just a 5 to 10 minutes walk to the bus terminal and night bazaar. There are also great eateries along the same street. The shop at the corner of the road opens till late at night in case you hunger for a late night supper. It is off the main road, down a quiet lane, so the surrounding is quite peaceful but also means that walking back in the dark when it gets too late.

Room and bathroom are clean and wifi is free with good connectivity. There are some work going on in the day but if you are out sight seeing like me, it doesn't really bother you.

I've got a double bedroom for 500 baht which is spacious for me. Totally worth it even though there is no breakfast included. But you can get any good food once you step out to the main street.

The staffs are helpful suggesting to me places of interests in the city and how to get from place to place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YzWang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

A friend and I was on a 2-night trip to Chiang Rai and off the bus, we started looking for the nearest accommodation. We started with Chote Home Gallery at the end of the road, they offered a double bedroom for 500-baht but the lobby looked really dodgy that we passed the offer. We tracked back to the next guesthouse, Baan Malai which offered the same room for the same price. The room looked great but it's only available for 1 night.

In the end, we went to the opposite guesthouse, Baan Warabordee and got a double bedroom for 500-baht per night. The room came with 2 single beds, air-conditioner, bathroom with hot shower, a small television, a mini fridge and free wifi. Towels were provided and rooms are cleaned daily.

Positives:
- Clean room
- Very comfortable beds
- Located near the bus station and night bazaar
- Helpful staff

Negatives:
- Breakfast not provided although coffee/tea's free

There might be cheaper alternatives if you care to look around but having that said, if I'm going back to Chiang Rai, I wouldn't hesitate to stay in Baan Warabordee again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Xien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Rai hotels
0.5 mi away
Nak Nakara
Nak Nakara
#4 of 108 in Chiang Rai
774 reviews
0.2 mi away
The North Hotel
The North Hotel
#38 of 108 in Chiang Rai
130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hi Chiangrai Hotel
Hi Chiangrai Hotel
#9 of 108 in Chiang Rai
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Patta
Le Patta
#3 of 108 in Chiang Rai
524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wiang Inn Hotel
Wiang Inn Hotel
#13 of 108 in Chiang Rai
629 reviews
1.4 mi away
De Hug Hotel & Residence
De Hug Hotel & Residence
#11 of 108 in Chiang Rai
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Warabordee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Warabordee

Address: 59/1 Moo 18 Soi Sinpanhart,Phahol Yothin Road | Rop Wiang, Chiang Rai 57000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Rai Province > Chiang Rai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Rai
Price Range: £13 - £22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baan Warabordee 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baan Warabordee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing