We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, relaxed, helpful staff”
Review of Baan Warabordee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baan Warabordee
Ranked #19 of 195 Chiang Rai B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 June 2013

After several disappointing guesthouses in Chiang Rai, this place was a breath of fresh air. The room was clean and simple, and the A/C was good and cold. The front desk staff are really helpful and will answer questions or assist in planning day trips from Chiang Rai. The walk down the road from the center of town is a little long for a solo traveler but otherwise this place is great.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2013

A very good guesthouse in a quiet location but still close to all amenities and the night bazaar. Large expansive rooms with a/c, TV etc and a very tranquil garden to relax, eat or drink in. The staff are very helpful and provide a d i y breakfast for travellers free of charge. Would definitely recommend for travelling in this area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terrywinters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Our family had 2 twin rooms which were well appointed, big and clean. Effective AC, HC shower which was nicely tiled. Very friendly people who helped us with tours etc. Located in a quiet street but within easy walking distance to main street and night market.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nilintentum_reliquit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We spent 4 nights in this guesthouse. Building itself looks nice.
Owner is really helpful and has been nice to us.
You'll find a comfortable and large bed, a clean bathromm in your well furnished room. Air con is not noisy. The neighborhood is really calm so be sure you'll have calm night!
We had a great sleep there so highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexia_alessia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We stayed here before and after a multi day bike trip in Chiang Rai. The place is pleasant, well located and our room was large and clean, although basic. We did have a/c (more quiet than I expected) and the wi fi worked in our room. The bed was comfortable enough for what we paid. And when we had to leave early in the morning, they had their simple breakfast ready for us 30 minutes ahead of time.

To me, $20 for this place is very reasonable. However we normally stay in more upscale places so maybe I just don't understand what you should get for $20...

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

My review is short and sweet. Despite the warm welcome, central location and attractive price I found the property to be full of bedbugs. Stay elsewhere. There are a lot of very good properties in CR. Don't be shy to walk into some of the higher end properties to inquire about rates. Some hotels rates are quite the bargain at certain times of the year. Upon leaving this hotel I checked myself into a top-end property for not that much more money.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SSSUCHAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Simply a great point to stay and explore Chiang Rai from, it is central, the rooms are large and it has such a beautiful entrance as well as parking.

The place is minimalist nice, clean room, walking distance from the main attractions and friendly staff is helpful and friendly.

Last year was as nice, this is the second stay, and I will be staying here again next time I am in Chiang Rai, even if on honey moon!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IT-Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Rai hotels
0.5 mi away
Nak Nakara
Nak Nakara
#4 of 108 in Chiang Rai
900 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ben Guesthouse
Ben Guesthouse
#22 of 108 in Chiang Rai
219 reviews
0 mi away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#72 of 108 in Chiang Rai
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Maryo Resort
Maryo Resort
#3 of 108 in Chiang Rai
240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baan Bua Guesthouse
Baan Bua Guesthouse
#11 of 195 in Chiang Rai
234 reviews
0.8 mi away
Laluna Hotel and Resort
Laluna Hotel and Resort
#8 of 108 in Chiang Rai
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Warabordee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Warabordee

Address: 59/1 Moo 18 Soi Sinpanhart,Phahol Yothin Road | Rop Wiang, Chiang Rai 57000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Rai Province > Chiang Rai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 195 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Rai
Price Range: £16 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baan Warabordee 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baan Warabordee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing