We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baan Warabordee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Baan Warabordee
Ranked #18 of 160 Chiang Rai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Phuket, Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Family Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Quiet location & close to Chiang Rai night Bazaar around 10 minute on foot, the lane quite dark on night time. The room is big, clean but a bit old already that need to renovate. Statt is helpful and friendly.Help yourself for free coffee and bread.

Room Tip: Room on upper floor would be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    41
    22
    9
    1
See reviews for
11
52
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in December. The tourist information at the bus station marked the location on the map they gave us and it was a short walk to find the guesthouse. Our room was fine and you could help yourself to bread and jam and tea and coffee in the morning. We used the tour operator the landlady recommended for our trip to the White Temple, Black House etc, it was a long day but we enjoyed it. The landlady also told us about a free tourist tram sightseeing trip around the town. We were the only English speaking on the bus we it was a nice way to spend an afternoon.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank alisonjane61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Basic hotel in good and quite location, with tasteful simple decor. Breakfast not included. Good location to walk into town. Complementary Internet worked fine. Nice little garden sitting area. Were helpful to organize a taxi to the border crossing.
Could have had a mop in the bathroom to push away the water towards the drain after shower.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SachaMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Lovely guesthouse formally a Thai villa but the paper thin wood ceiling and surrounding noise from other rooms make it hard to get a sleep in. The room has warm duvets for the colder northern winter. Reception toilet has a fish tank which is the first I've seen.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robbo2789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

just a short distance to where you like to walk, good helpful owner , car rental tour service is very nicely organised.last stay was 10 years ago and same as this stay in july 2013, wifi is slow, should a home thai cooking dinner will add on as more homely.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gnem93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Very helpful Owner, clean room, air conditioner and hot/ cool shower working well, beautiful small garden which make feel homey. good location, only 3 Mins walk to bus station, many Cafe and restaurant in front Of it. Recomended guesthouse, all my family feel satisfy , and will stay again when in Chiang Rai.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dewikartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huay Xai, Laos
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

We had a nice stay in this guesthouse, clean but comfy room and warm shower. Good location near busstop and nightbazar and some nice restaurants. We booked a nice tour with them and the hostess is very friendly!
Only wifi was very slow and breakfast was just toast but for only 500 BTH we had a really good stay in this guesthouse!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Rai hotels
0.9 mi away
Ben Guesthouse
Ben Guesthouse
#21 of 108 in Chiang Rai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nak Nakara
Nak Nakara
#4 of 108 in Chiang Rai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wiang Inn Hotel
Wiang Inn Hotel
#13 of 108 in Chiang Rai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Patta
Le Patta
#2 of 108 in Chiang Rai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.2 mi away
The North Hotel
The North Hotel
#35 of 108 in Chiang Rai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baan Bua Guesthouse
Baan Bua Guesthouse
#14 of 160 in Chiang Rai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Warabordee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Warabordee

Property: Baan Warabordee
Address: 59/1 Moo 18 Soi Sinpanhart,Phahol Yothin Road | Rop Wiang, Chiang Rai 57000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Rai Province > Chiang Rai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 160 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Rai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baan Warabordee 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Baan Warabordee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing