We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can find better at this price.”
Review of B2 Chiang Rai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B2 Chiang Rai
Ranked #29 of 109 Hotels in Chiang Rai
Bangkok
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Can find better at this price.”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Noisy! This hotel has 2 buildings, building A has connecting rooms which are very noise, there are not connecting rooms close to the elevator/stairs, which are noisy as well. Building B a bit better but overall very thin walls, noise of housekeeping carts, difficult to get a good sleep there. Dark rooms, impossible to read at night. TV only with Thai channels.

Cleanliness? The drain in the bath room doesn't work properly, housekeeping is sketchy; mosquitoes in room (at 2 different stays), ants in bathroom, ants in bed. bathroom not really cleaned (like a greasy film on sink and mirror), no warm water tap at sink.

Reception is unreceptive and unresponsive. Roll on and roll off operation. English not spoken. Should put a 'Do Not Disturb' sign up.
Charged me 20 thb for a broken water bottle. Real price is 2 thb.

Restaurant (seems managed by outsiders) is useless; overpriced and undercooked. Better options in neighborhood. Room service comes in huge stiro foam boxes and plastic bags - this has huge environmental impact, why not just plates and cutlery?
Staff hangs sleepily over restaurant tables watching gory movies.

price is reasonable in low season, bed is ok, wifi works, but at this price you can find better, breakfast included.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Epicurus61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    61
    52
    11
    7
See reviews for
25
54
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed 2 separate nights before and after a cycling trip. The hotel was great, lovely clean spacious rooms, excellent price, and in a good location. We easily walked to both the night bazaar and the Sat walking street markets. Our first room overlooked the carpark which was quite noisy throughout the night, but the second room was in the same building as reception and faced the back so very quiet.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Leonek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lampang
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Having stayed at about a dozen different hotels in Chiang Rai I am always happy to try a new one. For my requirements it represents a very good value. The rooms have all facilities needed, good quality beds and linen, free wifi, flat screen cable TV, clean, comfortable and well maintained. Staff are friendly, convenient parking, good location and reasonable room rates. Of course you will in just about any hotel find some things/details that you don't like, but the things that really matter (to me) are absolutely OK here.

Room Tip: I was pleased to get a room on the ground floor so no need to walk any stairs or use the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiftycountriesplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We were on a visa run to Mae Sai we pre booked and arrived in late morning dropped our bags off and when up to Burma returning after a few hours. Centrally located it was easy to find. A local map was given out on reception when we arrived with local places of interest marked out which was very handy.There was a 300bt deposit charge for the key refundable on departure. Room was very clean with complimentary soap and shampoo and four towels. No tea/coffee making facilities, there is a restaurant on site which was very stark and prices a bit too expensive its better to go off to the night bazaar and eat ( got tuk tuk from market to hotel for 60 bt ).TV - local Thai stations and DVD player. Mini bar had a couple of cans of beer 50bt and the free water is in the glass bottles in the fridge, not the small ones with B2 printed on them. Large car park. Lift to all floors. A bit noisy in the morning when the maid is answers the telephone in the corridor to check the rooms of people checking out
I thought good hotel for the money and would stay again

Visit the clock tower during the evening at 7,8 or 9pm for the 10 minute display

Room Tip: ask for back of hotel to avoid any noise from car park I didn't see a swimming pool so marked a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraineavc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Location good. Easy to get food. Takes about 10mins walk to night bazaar. Convenient. Cost 80baht to take tuk tuk for 2 person to Central Plaza. Latest 5 star
Chiang Rai shopping Mall.

The con is that the room light is too dim.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianakpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koh Tao, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed 2 nights in November. Our room was ok, clean and we could sleep well - we have to admit that the whole building is built in a quite cheap way, e.g. no tile in the bathroom has the same hight or you can see pipes going through your room. Within 5min you are at the clock tower, so it's not too far from the center of town but yet far away to not hear noise from the streets. Staff was friendly but not all of them speak English so it was a struggle sometimes. As they don't have a restaurant on-site we ordered pizza from a company in town but the delivery guy wasn't allowed to come to our room. Reception asked us to come down and pick it up which was not very handy for us.

If we'd stay in Chiang Rai again we'd look for another place to stay, I guess. But in general it's good value for ok-rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Franex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We enjoyed our 1 night stay here. Our party had 3 rooms and everyone enjoyed theirs stays with no major complaints. We payed around 600 Baht each per night. Rooms were very clean and modern. I really liked the cement wall decor. Air conditioning worked well.
Only area for improvement that I experienced would be the washroom. The shower floor is not blocked off to the rest of the washroom and water went almost throughout the entire washroom after having a 5 minute shower. Also, not much of a view. All 3 of our rooms were facing the rear of the hotel. If staring out the window is your thing, request a front facing room.

I would stay here again in a flash and would recommend this hotel for a mid-range (Thai) budget !

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ClickCrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Rai hotels
0.0 mi away
La Belle Hotel
La Belle Hotel
#34 of 109 in Chiang Rai
37 reviews
0.8 mi away
De Hug Hotel & Residence
De Hug Hotel & Residence
#12 of 109 in Chiang Rai
118 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hi Chiangrai Hotel
Hi Chiangrai Hotel
#14 of 109 in Chiang Rai
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ben Guesthouse
Ben Guesthouse
#21 of 109 in Chiang Rai
206 reviews
1.8 mi away
Meesuk Residence
Meesuk Residence
#24 of 109 in Chiang Rai
22 reviews
0.6 mi away
The North Hotel
The North Hotel
#39 of 109 in Chiang Rai
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B2 Chiang Rai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B2 Chiang Rai

Property: B2 Chiang Rai
Address: 393/38-40 Bunpa-prakarn rd, Wiang, Muang, Chiang Rai 57000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Rai Province > Chiang Rai
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 109 Hotels in Chiang Rai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — B2 Chiang Rai 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your B2 Chiang Rai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing