We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staffs, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Nak Nakara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nak Nakara
Ranked #4 of 108 Hotels in Chiang Rai
Certificate of Excellence
Da Nang
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice staffs, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

From Chiangmai i took greenbus to Chiangrai & stayed in Nak Nakara Hotel. My first impressive is staffs... They are so nice & helpful. I always see their smiles which make all travellers feel happy. Rooms are ok & clean... Breakfast is good! Cant believe it!
One thing i am unhappy here is there are mosquitoes outside at night time... Anyway, i will recommend to my friends who travel to Chiang Rai.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank ThienNguyenDaNang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nak_Nakara, Manager at Nak Nakara, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for a great supportive comment.
We are appreciated to hear your comment so that we could improve.
Thank you to let us know about the mosquito in the hotel area.
As we have got the garden, it hardly avoid the insects.
However, we will let our maintenance staff to reduce it.
We wish you will come back again soon to celebrate our new swimming pool in September.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    292
    68
    9
    0
See reviews for
95
312
65
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hue, Vietnam
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed at the Nak Nakra last November for a few days. We totally enjoyed our stay...the rooms are very clean and comfortable. Not fancy, but certainly pleasant.
The location is super. Right near the outdoor market and several temples.
We've decided to revisit Chiang Rai this July. They were so helpful in re-booking!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawaii-Ina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nak_Nakara, Manager at Nak Nakara, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for re-booking with us.
We are delighted to serve you in the near future.
Chiang Rai has got more interesting places and restaurants.
Comparing to winter season, I myself prefer Rainy season to Winter season.
Not only is it greenery, but also there are many promotion prices from hotels and airlines.
If you book directly to our hotel, please not hesitate to ask for special rate.
We wish you have a safe trip toward us and we are looking forward to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel is very nice with warm hospitality. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. This is the best hotel in my northern Thailand trip. It located ideally just a two blocks away from the main road.
Breakfast are very nice. I would like to say thank you to the nice lady in the front desk and the guy who drove my mom and me to bus terminal under the heavy rainfall.

I will stay here again for the next northern Thailand trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SC1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nak_Nakara, Manager at Nak Nakara, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
I hope you have a safe trip back to Hong Kong.
It is definitely our job to service you with kind heart.
Besides, We are appreciated to send you and your mom to the bus station.
You have got the happy time together with your mom, such a lovely family.
Thai is so nice.
If you have time again in the near future, please take time to stay with us.
We wish they will operate the daily flight for Chiang Rai-Hong Kong soon.
Do you agree with me?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manukau, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Nak Nakara is a charming hotel in the lovely rural town of Chiang Rai. Don't let the star rating fool you, this place is much better than many with many 3 star hotels I have stayed in. Staff here are lovely and helpful. Rates were very cheap and our room was decently sized and equipped. The room was nice and clean although I think there may be a minor ant problem.
We were also pleasantly surprised with the option of a free half day tour we were offered with our 3 night stay. Nak Nakara is about a 10-15 minute walk from the centre of town where you can check out the night bazaar and catch a bus to other parts of Thailand an beyond.
Unfortunately a pool was only just being built so it should be completed in a few months.
Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBaggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nak_Nakara, Manager at Nak Nakara, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you so much for your great supportive.
We are really appreciated and happy while you were staying here.
If you have time for holiday again, please come to stay with us.
Chiang Rai is charm in rainny season too.
Everywhere is green and natural atmosphere.
I do wish you all the pleasant trip and have a safe trip back to New Zealand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed here on our week travelling North of Chiang Mai on a family visit and it was absolutelt faltless. The room was great, the breakfast was more than adequate and it was ideally placed for food and bars. Lovely outdoor area with no pool but that was ideal as the two grandcildren were under two. Will definitely go back (if I can ever find it again ;={} )

Room Tip: Not on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceedubya27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nak_Nakara, Manager at Nak Nakara, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your great admiring.
Surely we would love to meet you again in the near future.
If you come again, I think your grandchild will a little bit grow up
and can use our new swimming pool.
We are excited to meet you and your grandchild soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a variety of hotels on this trip: high end condo, boutique hotel, bamboo hut, beach resort, but this one is by far my favorite!

The room was clean and well-maintained, breakfast was by far the best out of all hotels ( good variety, sanitary) and also the manager Nes was very attentive. One night on our way out to dinner he suggested bringing an umbrella, half an hour later there was a huge down pour.

The swimming pool was being built during our stay. I imagine once that's complete it will make the stay even nicer.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nak_Nakara, Manager at Nak Nakara, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Jessica
It's nice to hear from you. I hope you are doing well in Chiang Mai, Krabi and Phi-Phi island.
Thank you so much for the best admiring and I am sure that you would have a pleasant trip
because you are kind and nice. Most customers are inspired us to transfer only the best service
and one of them is you. You are our inspiration!
If you have time to Chiang Rai in the near future, please not hesitate to let us know.
Thank you again for choosing us as your holiday stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 2nights as my first trip at Chiang Rai . Though a bit far from shopping area , this place so quiet at night .
Unfortunately lift didn't available , so pity for porter , my luggage overload already and my room is on 3rd floor ...
Few maintenance haven't done .. and I didnt see any swimmingg pool here .. Breakfast located near lobby but not much variety of foods .. They played nice songs there made me enjoy my meals each morning ;)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nak_Nakara, Manager at Nak Nakara, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for choosing Nak Nakara Hotel as the holiday destination.
We are appreciated your valued opinion.
I like your photos. They illustrate the happiness time during your stay.
If you have time in the future, please come to visit us again.
We are pleased to serve you.
Besides, There are a lot of newly-opened interesting places in Chiang Rai coming soon by the end of this year.
Thank you again for staying with us and have a safe trip back to your country.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Rai hotels
1.3 mi away
Maryo Resort
Maryo Resort
#1 of 108 in Chiang Rai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Patta
Le Patta
#2 of 108 in Chiang Rai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
1.5 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Legend Chiang Rai
The Legend Chiang Rai
#5 of 108 in Chiang Rai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
10.8 mi away
A Star Phulare Valley Resort Chiang Rai
1.0 mi away
Dusit Island Resort Chiang Rai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nak Nakara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nak Nakara

Property: Nak Nakara
Address: 661 Uttarakit Road | Wiang, Chiang Rai 57000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Rai Province > Chiang Rai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 108 Hotels in Chiang Rai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Nak Nakara 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2012, Nak Nakara Hotel guarantees guests with comfortable 70 rooms. The hotel provides public facilities such as Free Wi-Fi, Parking lot, Computer with internet and in-room facilities such as LCD TV, Hair dryer and safety box. Throughout the day you can enjoy the relaxing atmosphere in the garden.The hotel also has a swimming pool for adult and kids. Nak Nakara is located 10 minutes walk from downtown, Chiang Rai Old Bus Station, Night Bazaar and the Golden Clock Tower. Chiang Rai Airport is 10 minutes away. With its convenient location, the hotel is easy to access to the Restaurant, Public Park, Minimart7-11 and Hill tribe Museum within 3 minute walk. At Nak Nakara, we provide the best service to ensure guests' happiness. The tour can be arranged by front officer at the front desk. Also bicycles are available for rental free of charge. The hotel offers strength signal free Wi-Fi in public and free Wi-Fi in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nak Nakara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing