We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff and lovely accommodations”
Review of Nak Nakara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nak Nakara
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Chiang Rai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

My stay at NakNakara was wonderful. The staff were so helpful. They made my stay in Chiang Rai a relaxing and comfortable experience. They were always attentive, answering my questions and assuring that I was comfortable and enjoying my time. My room was large, modern and very clean. It was tastefully decorated and the bed was nice. It was quiet and peaceful. The rooms all open onto the garden. They are in the process of adding a pool. I look forward to staying again when it is finished. The restaurant served a very good breakfast buffet. It had a nice variety of food options. There was also yoga classes which were fun and a great way to unwind. All in all, NakNakara was a great place to stay and I loved my time there.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank ginnisgotseoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nak_Nakara, Manager at Nak Nakara, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing Nak Nakara as the final destination.
We are appreciated to serve you.
Please come to visit us again in the near future.
When the swimming pool is finished,
the guest would have many more activities to do.
We are happy and delightful to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (752)
There are newer reviews for Nak Nakara
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

382 - 388 of 752 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed in Nak Nakara for three nights in August 2014 with our two fifteen-year old daughters. The hotel is located about 10 minutes walk from the centre of the town. Rooms are quite spacious with a large bathroom and are very(!) clean. The best is the very friendly staff, who really try to make you feel at home and do their best to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. A swimming pool currently is under construction, but looks very promising. We surely would come back in this hotel when we visit Chiang Rai again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eugene_v_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nak_Nakara, Manager at Nak Nakara, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your great supportive.
We are looking forward to see you soon.
If you need any assistance or question about Chiang Rai or Thailand,
please feel free to phone or e-mail to us.
We are more than pleased to talk to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I never experienced noise like the last reviewer. Bed was comfortable and that is what matters most to me. Breakfast was so so but for the price I didn't expect much. Location is in the center of town. I'm likely to stay here again on my next visit.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Gunny49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nak_Nakara, Manager at Nak Nakara, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your great supportive review.
I am sorry about the noise during the daytime.
As we construct the new swimming pool, there may be noisy from 10.00-16.00.
However, if guest stay in your room during that time and feel uncomfortable.
Please feel free to tell us,
We are pleased to stop working for you.
Thank you again to stay with us.
We wish you all the best and see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

There are many better hotels in Chiang Rai for the money. I booked here two nights, when we arrived the place was like a building site, they are building a new pool and terrace and there is mess everywhere and it's noisy. There is no bar, no spa as advertised. We asked to move within five minutes of arriving, we couldn't even get one night refund when we booked for two nights. Lucky Agoda gave us one night back when the hotel refused. It's in a poor location as well. If you want a noisy B and B then this is your place!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank wrt246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nak_Nakara, Manager at Nak Nakara, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
I am sorry to hear that you have a difficulty time here.
However, there is a misunderstanding issue occured.
We have not advertised that we have a swimming pool or bar
in any other wesite including the website guest mentioned above.
We do have a spa and need to transport to the other place within 10 minutes
(the transportation cost is included in the package)
or we could call the massager to service in guest room if requires.
Besides, The swimming pool guest has seen is the new one under construction process.
It is not the old one under maintainance.
Guest may not see clearly on the page but I feel very sorry about the case.
Furthemore, the cancellation charge following to the policy on agency website
has done by the agency not involved to the hotel.
The hotel has not told the agency to charge full amount,
This is the error communication from the agency to the guest.
I do apologize for an inconvenient occur.
Nevertheless, I wish guest give us a chance and come back
to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed in Doulble Deluxe Room in July 2014. Great Price & spacious room on first floor at end of block.large comfortable King Size Bed , small but nice bathroom with GREAT shower. Grounds / gardens need work & swimming pool under construction. Didnt bother me. Buffet Breakfast was good in normal Thai Style. Omlettes can be ordered on request & were delicious. Coffee was also great. Bit of a hike to Night Bazaar so suggest you walk there & catch Tuk Tuk back to Hotel. Some good restaurants within walking distance from Hotel as recommended by Reception Staff. Thai Hot Pot looked good but didnt eat there. Staff in reception / restaurant were EXCEPTIONALLY helpful & polite even though their english was limited. Would definately recommend Hotel & will definately stay there again next time I am in Chiang Rai..

Room Tip: Top floor is best choice if you like stairs. If people in room above it is noisy.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimbos30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nak_Nakara, Manager at Nak Nakara, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for review and support us.
We are glad to hear that you have a great time here.
Beside Thai food,
Chiang Rai has got the variety of food such as Korean, Japanese
and European food. If you come to Chiang Rai again,
please not forget to try them.
Furthermore, We also have many coffee and bakery cafe.
You may ask the receptionist here to give more detail
and the direction.
I wish you will come back again soon.
We are looking forward to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Great service and good breakfast. The room was comfortable and very clean. The staff very helpful, I will diffidently stay here again. They are building a new swimming pool which will add a nice touch to whole place. The room was reasonable priced as well

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nak_Nakara, Manager at Nak Nakara, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Dr. Jim Oxendine,
Thank you so much for staying with us
and give us a great support.
We are delighted to serve you again in the near future.
We wish you all the best and have
a pleasant trip throughout the journey.
Please visit us again,
we promise to finish the swimming pool soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

had a lovely time at this hotel. rooms very a bit dated but clean. the courtyard is huge and very charming. the staff were also very helpful in marking all the site around the hotel and getting us a taxi to explore the city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aw896878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nak_Nakara, Manager at Nak Nakara, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your great review.
We are appreciated you love our courtyard.
We are building the swimming and will definitely
have a very lovely vertical garden near the pool.
Please come to visit us again in the near future
to explore our new garden.
We are thankful for your kindness to admire us.
We look forward to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Rai hotels
1.5 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort
0.3 mi away
Le Patta
Le Patta
#3 of 109 in Chiang Rai
512 reviews
10.8 mi away
A Star Phulare Valley Resort Chiang Rai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Legend Chiang Rai
The Legend Chiang Rai
#5 of 109 in Chiang Rai
1,004 reviews
1.3 mi away
Maryo Resort
Maryo Resort
#1 of 109 in Chiang Rai
191 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dusit Island Resort Chiang Rai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nak Nakara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nak Nakara

Address: 661 Uttarakit Road | Wiang, Chiang Rai 57000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Rai Province > Chiang Rai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Chiang Rai
Price Range: £35 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nak Nakara 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2012, Nak Nakara Hotel guarantees guests with comfortable 70 rooms. The hotel provides public facilities such as Free Wi-Fi, Parking lot, Computer with internet and in-room facilities such as LCD TV, Hair dryer and safety box. Throughout the day you can enjoy the relaxing atmosphere in the garden.The hotel also has a swimming pool for adult and kids. Nak Nakara is located 10 minutes walk from downtown, Chiang Rai Old Bus Station, Night Bazaar and the Golden Clock Tower. Chiang Rai Airport is 10 minutes away. With its convenient location, the hotel is easy to access to the Restaurant, Public Park, Minimart7-11 and Hill tribe Museum within 3 minute walk. At Nak Nakara, we provide the best service to ensure guests' happiness. The tour can be arranged by front officer at the front desk. Also bicycles are available for rental free of charge. The hotel offers strength signal free Wi-Fi in public and free Wi-Fi in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nak Nakara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing