We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting”

Sukthavorn Residence
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sukthavorn Residence
bristol
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

As a volunteer at Sahasartsuksa School, I stayed at this hotel which was close by. The setting is absolutely idyllic and very peaceful. The service was excellent.
However it is quite remote and you need some form of transport to stay here, I am afraid my legs would not have stretched far in the heat. As the menu to order is limited to eggs and fried rice, I soon got tired of that every day! The breakfast was ok but not too exciting-porridge, fried rice or toast.
The internet via lan was ok but wifi especially on 1st floor was almost non-existent on my ipad.
If you just want to chill out, this is the place. All rooms are clean with good air conditioning.

Room Tip: Downstairs room for better wifi, upstairs room for better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank omega7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
3
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We stayed here twice in September 2012 and loved it. It is fantastically good value for money. Sparkling clean, balcony with great views and a river, peaceful, has fridge, friendly and helpful staff. Everything in the room and bathroom worked!

Yes, you have to ask the staff to call a tuck tuck or taxi (very cheap) to get you into town when you want to go, or you could walk it. But what a great place to run away to once you've had enough of Chiang Rai. It's only a couple of kilometers out of town. Prebook or at least phone before you turn up, especially in season.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petra n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indonesia
Level Contributor
183 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

The hotel is new, clean and has spacious room looking over the river. The negative part is it's located far away from city center, out of place. However, if you just need a room to rest, this is a reasonably priced good accomodation.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mama2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

The hotel was just opened last year and is clean, spacious and quiet.
The staff and owners were very friendly and helpful and helped us arrange pickup for the airport.
Our room was large and had a balcony that looked out onto a small river. In the evening, the only sounds we heard were the frogs and crickets outside the window.
Breakfasts were basic but included in the price.
Initially we thought being a 10 min tuk-tuk ride out of town would be a hassle, but the peace and quiet soon won us over.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OceanParkGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Rai hotels
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort
0.1 mi away
Meesuk Residence
Meesuk Residence
#27 of 109 in Chiang Rai
20 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hi Chiangrai Hotel
Hi Chiangrai Hotel
#14 of 109 in Chiang Rai
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Nantawan Hotel
#76 of 143 in Chiang Rai
1 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eat Sleep Cafe & Bed
Eat Sleep Cafe & Bed
#53 of 143 in Chiang Rai
9 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baan Pordeedin Guesthouse
Baan Pordeedin Guesthouse
#68 of 143 in Chiang Rai
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sukthavorn Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sukthavorn Residence

Property: Sukthavorn Residence
Address: 184/5 Moo 3 | Rimkok, Chiang Rai 57100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Rai Province > Chiang Rai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 143 Speciality Lodging in Chiang Rai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sukthavorn Residence 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sukthavorn Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing