We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Piyaporn Pavilion Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Le Patta(Chiang Rai)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nak Nakara(Chiang Rai)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kham Thana Hotel(Chiang Rai)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amarin Resort(Chiang Rai)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
2
10
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
10
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrainborderhallwayfloorshower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This is a good place to stay in Mae Sai. 5 mins walk from the Burmese border and 1 min from the huge, cheap market that most people come here for. One or two nights is enough but the hotel is quite new and has big rooms maybe 30 feet by 20 feet, clean, nice staff. Sad they do not do a breakfast though.

Room Tip: Get a room higher up and on the mountain view side.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edkemp2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

This is a new hotel and is very nice. I stayed in the suite which was huge and got a great price through Agoda. It's about 500 meters down a lane from the myanmar border. The staff are lovely with a couple that speak English. There is a great room service menu and the food I had was delicious. Had free Wifi sometimes it was good sometimes it was no good. They did my washing and it was great.
. There is a market all around the hotel selling lots of different stuff really cheap especially if you buy a few at wholesale prices.There were a lot of Thais here from Bangkok buying up big.
When booking this hotel make sure you book Piyaporn Pavillion as there are other hotels here that names start with Piyaporn but are not as nice as this one and if your looking for the hotel drive down the main street to the border on the left hand side look out for a lane/ Soi with number 3 on it and a sign saying Piyaporn Pavillion and it's about 15 meters down the Soi. There's 7 11 and tesco on the main street. Plenty of ATM. plenty of street food vendors
If you want a good cup of coffee turn right when you are on the main road and walk a block and there is a great coffee place there called Coffee Heart they make great coffee have really nice cakes and pastries and free Wifi. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Suites are huge check Agoda for rates and be careful when walking around at night as there are a lot of displaced and strange people around. Crossing over to Myanmer be prepared for beggars and hawkers selling fake cigarettes that are terrible. Just say no and keep walking
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wendy004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Piyaporn Pavilion was much more than I'd expected. I had been to Mae Sai 15 years earlier, at most recent, and had modest expectations based on previous visits. However, this hotel was much nicer than I could have hoped. Had a 4 star quality, with king bed, flat screen tv, wicker 'living room' within the large accommodation, and a bathroom with two showers (one in its own enclosure, the other as part of the large bathtub). Very clean, and a steal regarding the off season rate (about $31 US; I visited in summer). While they did not have an active restaurant, they had room service...the pad thai I had delivered shortly after arrival was sumptuous and tasty. While I visited a restaurant in town during my quick pass through, I regret not trying the steak and french fries street food not far from the hotel entrance. While much of my Asian travel was hectic, and accommodations were not always spacious, the Piyaporn was great in both regards. It was relaxing, quiet, and had few guests at this time of year. Staff were ever smiling. I'd go back without hesitation, and I well enjoy the town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Shombol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: ชั้นบนสุดเงียบสงบดูวิวได้
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews