We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with excellent customer service ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rasa Boutique Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay completely. The staff were wonderful and very helpful. Every evening with the turndown service there was a little note. It ws something different and a nice touch. The services really made my stay comfortable. The swimming pool was great. It is clean well maintained. The restaurant is nice and serves some basic items. The food is good and the drinks are excellent. My only complaint would be as others have said that the rooms are fairly standard and not very sound proof.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank ginnisgotseoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Rasa Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 46 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

The hotel has such a great style in the restaurant and lobby! It gives it a very high standard however don't be fooled by the 'deluxe' title of the rooms they are nice but very standard and I would say 3* not 4*. The bathroom is quite small and not very luxurious with the shower having nothing to separate it from the room which can be quite dangerous.

My only other bad point is that it was so hard to get to sleep at night as the hotel echos and you can hear people walking around the hotel at all hours and then in the morning about 7:30am the cleaners start hoovering there are random phones ringing and cleaners radios going off.

However this should not put anyone off as the food is amazing here, there is wifi through out the hotel and the pool is great I had it to myself most of the time. The staff are so nice, on the Saturday I went to the walking street and one of the staff gave me an umbrella as there was a chance of rain. Then when I came back the same lovely women carried my shopping up to my room for me. It's things like that that make a hotel stand out! I would recommend a stay here for definite!

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away from the stairs as possible!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SLR110193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights in July 2014 on our way to Laos having spent 3 weeks exploring North Thailand. This was the best hotel we stayed at. Great value for money!
The service was excellent from the start and all staff are very courteous and helpful. The pool area is particularly lovely and this was the only place we stayed that had a pool deep and long enough to properly swim and exercise. The decor is quirky and interesting throughout the hotel and the room was very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again if I returned to Chiang Rai in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abi9207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Where to begin...firstly room is beautiful CLEAN and good aircon. Hotel and swimmingpool amazing, good size to do lengths, and raised area for children, fresh pool towels free of charge.

But the service really set this hotel apart:
1: they brought free fruit to our room midstay..we did not even ask for it.
2: in the stunning restaurant that looks like it could be the setting of a london high tea, we were given a free meal to sample as they were expanding there menu.

The restaurant looks so nice we did not try it untill the last day, big mistake. They do very cheap set menu. We got two mocktails garnished with fresh fruit a starter two main courses, a side, a desert(best ive ever had) and a latte and hot choc for under £7 due to various special offers. Note breakfast is very good, but substantial so probably not needed everyday

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauraianw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed at Rasa for 2 nights. Clean, the room is just the right size. Pool is super nice and clean. Staff are extremely helpful. Breakfast is very deli and the presentation is beautiful. I would come back in a heart beat. A lil downside only bathroom. It is very tiny. Shower can get all the space wet.
The location is a lil off. It is pretty hard to get a cab however, you can get a taxi by calling call center. It will be there within 5-10 mins.

Room Tip: Second floor is the same floor as swimming pool.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PJcoolmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The hotel was absolutely stunning. Aside they make effort to change the settings after a few months that was great! considering that the hotel is within walking distance to King Mengrai and walk-able to the bus station, it was one of the better and value for money hotel. Internet connection was unstable and we used our data instead.

The facade of the hotel was like taj mahal theme and Lobby is stunning.. there is nice sofas and props like in studio for taking photos.. which was really unique, by far the most stunning i had visited in Thailand.

The setback was the toilet as the bathroom was tile floor which makes it hard to maintain and was easily dirtied. The room itself was spotless and they even made the bed everyday.

Around the hotel there is no convenient stall, but the hotel has a restaurant in front of lobby that serves breakfast, however we did not have a chance for it as we were always rushing off in the morning.

Hotel can assist to call cab for you for a minimum charge of THB20 also there is no lift or escalator, luckily we stayed second floor. And the staff helped us with the luggages. In front of the room was a bar, fortunately it was not open. Overall we really enjoyed ourselves there.

Room Tip: Lower floor as there is no lift
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aliltoolate_blogspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This hotel is beautiful! It is modern and very clean. A great affordable price for the quality of service. The staff is beyond attentive, friendly, and ready to help you! They are very proud of their hotel and want to ensure you have a good experience. It is about a 10 minute walk from the "touristy" part of town, but I would not say that it has a poor location...just walk 10 minutes! It is a quiet area so you can get some sleep! The pool is very nice and there is a great coffee shop in the hotel with some awesome staff!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lkeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Rai hotels
0.4 mi away
Nak Nakara
Nak Nakara
#4 of 109 in Chiang Rai
751 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Patta
Le Patta
#3 of 109 in Chiang Rai
513 reviews
1.6 mi away
Maryo Resort
Maryo Resort
#1 of 109 in Chiang Rai
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Legend Chiang Rai
The Legend Chiang Rai
#5 of 109 in Chiang Rai
1,004 reviews
10.6 mi away
A Star Phulare Valley Resort Chiang Rai
0.8 mi away
Hi Chiangrai Hotel
Hi Chiangrai Hotel
#11 of 109 in Chiang Rai
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rasa Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rasa Boutique Hotel

Address: 789/7 Phaholyothin Road, Chiang Rai 57000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Rai Province > Chiang Rai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 149 Speciality Lodging in Chiang Rai
Price Range: £21 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rasa Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the 30 rooms at this fine 4-star hotel feature superior amenities. There are non smoking rooms, air conditioning, television, internet access – LAN in each of the hotel's well-equipped rooms. For the comfort and convenience of guests, you'll also find executive floor, shops, laundry service/dry cleaning on-site. Guests may take advantage of sporting or leisure activities such as outdoor pool, garden at this hotel. Convenient location, a dedicated staff and first-rate facilities make this hotel a favorite among travelers. Rasa Boutique Hotel can be easily booked with our secure online booking form. Simply enter your dates and click to proceed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rasa Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing