We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, friendly staff”
Review of Huenchandee Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Huenchandee Hotel
Ranked #74 of 185 Chiang Rai B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 March 2013

It is an old house all done with teak wood from floor to ceiling. In the USA it will be considered a "Heritage" house. It has about 8 rooms. We stayed in Room 7. It was spotless, comfortable, had a refrigerator, a nice bathroom with perfect hot shower. No one actually spoke any English but almost no one in Thailand except the very top layer actually speaks any other language. But we all get by. We get by being nice and having a smile. No exception here either. The hotel is out of the Gringo Alley area which to us was a big plus. It takes 20 Baht a person to go to associate with the foreigners, like the Night Market or the inner city bus station.

Only drawback is the breakfast. If you do not eat meat or consume food inc produced processed junk, there is nothing to eat or drink. We carry our own little Gold Filter and Coffee ground. I also carry our own muesli mix, pure soy powder, hemp protein, etc. There are two 7-11 around the corner from where one can buy yogurt and the market is filled with fruit. So, we had a lovely breakfast using our food and their bowl and hot water.

If I find myself in Chiang Rai, I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka, Front Office Manager at Huenchandee Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2013

Thank you so much , Hope you enjoy your trip in Chiang Rai and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2012

Paid just under 800 baht each night including all taxes. Great place to stay with very clean room, comfortable bed and clean white sheets everyday. Bathroom had superb hot water shower facility and good pressure.
Internet connection was free and fast.
Located 10 minutes walk from shopping plaza, with Robinsons, Big C and Tops supermarket all located there.
Too far to walk (for me) into town centre but tuk-tuks or taxi handy enough on main road just outside hotel.
7/11 stores. and other local shops only a few yards away from hotel entrance.
Staff very helpful and always tried to help with answers to any questions I had.
Breakfast very basic but could make anything to order if you required.
Hot drink facility available all day without charge.
Make a note of name and address, as not all drivers knew location of hotel.
Would certainly recommend and would not hesitate to stay in this clean, comfortable hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David Rigby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank myyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dominique R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 12 October 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 January 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: 角部屋に泊まりましたが、明るすぎるような気がしました。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank planet4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Rai hotels
2.6 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort
0.4 mi away
Laluna Hotel and Resort
Laluna Hotel and Resort
#8 of 108 in Chiang Rai
896 reviews
1.4 mi away
Nak Nakara
Nak Nakara
#4 of 108 in Chiang Rai
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
A Star Phulare Valley Resort Chiang Rai
1 mi away
Chezmoi Homestay
Chezmoi Homestay
#30 of 185 in Chiang Rai
14 reviews
2.1 mi away
Dusit Island Resort Chiang Rai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huenchandee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huenchandee Hotel

Address: 180/2 Moo 13 Soi Yuwasanti Phahonyothin Rd., T. Robwiang A. Mueng, Chiang Rai 57000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Rai Province > Chiang Rai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 185 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Rai
Price Range: £16 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Huenchandee Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Huenchandee features rooms decorated in Lanna style. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the property. Located just a 5-minute drive to the Night Bazaar. Chiangrai Airport is a 15-minute drive from the hotel. It is 800 metres to Central Chiangrai. Air-conditioned rooms are fitted with a TV, fridge and hairdryer. Shower facilities are provided in an en suite bathroom. Laundry services are available. Guests can arrange a trip to various attractions at the tour desk. Local restaurants can be found within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Huenchandee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing