We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
VoyagerMV1980
south Wales

Good luck in your new Hotel,

Review of Chayadol Resort
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Dec 2012
I took it upon myself to register your hotel on trip advisor as it needs to be on here.

Chayadol hotel Is a very nice property. Rooms are furnoshed to a good standard and overlooking the pool that surrounds the front of the property.

I can see that a lot of planning has gone into making a small holding into a tranquill place to stay on the edge of Chiang Rai.

This is a new hotel and from the impression got a new team in their first operation. So its not all bells and whistles, there's much to be done to imporve the overall service side of the business, but you can see they are trying.

Breakfast was a little hap hazard but the product was novel and cooked in front of you on a little griddle pan.

Getting to the hotel is a night mare. No tuk tuk drivers know the place exist one quoted us 300baht for the trip that should cost 50 baht max. There is no website for the hotel so serch for the telephone number before you get to chiang rai so that the tuk tuk guys can call them for directions.

Rooms consist of a fridge, Thai sky TV(200 channels in thai!!) aircon, balcony, great shower and furnshed bathroom and wardrobes(ample space)

The gym was kind of in a place that did not seem natural for it to be in so we did not use it.

This place is ideal if you have your own transport. There is nothing really in walking distance so bear in mind it will be 50 baht to go anywhere for dinner and a nightmare to get back. ( but I'm sure as time goes by it will only get better) we always got back and once you know the way you can point the driver in the direction.

Any way good luck, I hope your hotel is a great sucess

We would definatley return and would recommend to anyone.
Date of stay: December 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Narumon N, Owner at Chayadol Resort, responded to this review
Responded 21 Dec 2012
Dear Mr Matthewv1980,

First of all, thank you very much for your kind reviews. We definitely new and need to learn a lot to manage our little boutique hotel. We are truly sorry about the location, we will make sure that we inform Chiang Rai people (especially the Tuk Tuk and Taxi drivers) to know where we are located. We will keep learning and improving ourself and we hope that one day we will have a chance to welcome you again.

Kindest Regards,
Som Narumon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£52
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.7 miles from Chayadol Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£48
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.4 miles from Chayadol Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£69
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.8 miles from Chayadol Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Double Twin Bed Room
£10
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £10
1.1 miles from Chayadol Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£26
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from Chayadol Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£37
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.3 miles from Chayadol Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£39
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.6 miles from Chayadol Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£80
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • LeMeridien.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
3.1 miles from Chayadol Resort
Free parking
Pool
£31
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.3 miles from Chayadol Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £90
  • Priceline
2.5 miles from Chayadol Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chiang Rai
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
82
68
26
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
82
68
26
6
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2023
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2023
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews