We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thoroughly enjoyed my stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chayadol Boutique Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chayadol Boutique Resort
Ranked #7 of 160 Chiang Rai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyed my stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012

I came for two nights and stayed for four - so that tells you how much I like this hotel. It depends what you are looking for. I visited two other hotels in Chaing Rai at the same accommodation price and for me, they couldn't compare. Admittedly, the location isn't particularly great but I thoroughly enjoyed the feeling of being in the country and hearing birds sing and cocks crow and you can always rent a cycle. I used the pool constantly and also the "gym" - well, by no means is it a gym, but the treadmill works well. Sure, the staff don't speak English - but they certainly try to understand - we managed to communicate using the translator on our smart phones! Breakfast was more than adequate, but there is only frozen items available for other meals and really, this would be my only criticism.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the vacant plot of land
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dale E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narumon N, Owner at Chayadol Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 21 December 2012
Dear Mr Dale E,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Chayadol Boutique Resort. We glad that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We will continuously learn and improve ourself and we hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back with us again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Som Narumon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    61
    20
    5
    1
See reviews for
26
64
18
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
perth
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

The hotel is brand new, the rooms were awesome and very comfortable. The staff new very little english to the point it made communicating almost pointless. When i was there the pool and spa where green and were not in a state to swim but on the last day could smell strong chlorine and it looked abit better so maybe they are getting onto it. First day breakfast was stone dead cold obviously had been cooked well before we got there, the next day it was cooked in front of us but was still very basic. Tv had over 200 channels none were in english and could not find any showing any premier league games on sat night. The hotel is a long way out of town, i walked into town and hired a moto which made my stay a million times more enjoyable as i could come and go freely... i would not recommend this hotel to anyone without there own transport. All in all if the staff learn abit of english and add some english tv stations this would be a great place to stay if you have your own transport.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimburns4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narumon N, Owner at Chayadol Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 21 December 2012
Dear Mr jimburns4u,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Chayadol Boutique Resort. We are sorry about the inconvenience occurred to you regarding the communication, location and the pool issue. We will keep learning and improving ourself and we hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you again.

Kindest Regards,
Som Narumon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south Wales
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

I took it upon myself to register your hotel on trip advisor as it needs to be on here.

Chayadol hotel Is a very nice property. Rooms are furnoshed to a good standard and overlooking the pool that surrounds the front of the property.

I can see that a lot of planning has gone into making a small holding into a tranquill place to stay on the edge of Chiang Rai.

This is a new hotel and from the impression got a new team in their first operation. So its not all bells and whistles, there's much to be done to imporve the overall service side of the business, but you can see they are trying.

Breakfast was a little hap hazard but the product was novel and cooked in front of you on a little griddle pan.

Getting to the hotel is a night mare. No tuk tuk drivers know the place exist one quoted us 300baht for the trip that should cost 50 baht max. There is no website for the hotel so serch for the telephone number before you get to chiang rai so that the tuk tuk guys can call them for directions.

Rooms consist of a fridge, Thai sky TV(200 channels in thai!!) aircon, balcony, great shower and furnshed bathroom and wardrobes(ample space)

The gym was kind of in a place that did not seem natural for it to be in so we did not use it.

This place is ideal if you have your own transport. There is nothing really in walking distance so bear in mind it will be 50 baht to go anywhere for dinner and a nightmare to get back. ( but I'm sure as time goes by it will only get better) we always got back and once you know the way you can point the driver in the direction.

Any way good luck, I hope your hotel is a great sucess

We would definatley return and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VoyagerMV1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narumon N, Owner at Chayadol Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 21 December 2012
Dear Mr Matthewv1980,

First of all, thank you very much for your kind reviews. We definitely new and need to learn a lot to manage our little boutique hotel. We are truly sorry about the location, we will make sure that we inform Chiang Rai people (especially the Tuk Tuk and Taxi drivers) to know where we are located. We will keep learning and improving ourself and we hope that one day we will have a chance to welcome you again.

Kindest Regards,
Som Narumon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Rai hotels
0.4 mi away
Maryo Resort
Maryo Resort
#1 of 108 in Chiang Rai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
1.7 mi away
Nak Nakara
Nak Nakara
#4 of 108 in Chiang Rai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
2.0 mi away
Dusit Island Resort Chiang Rai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ben Guesthouse
Ben Guesthouse
#20 of 108 in Chiang Rai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
1.4 mi away
Le Patta
Le Patta
#2 of 108 in Chiang Rai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Legend Chiang Rai
The Legend Chiang Rai
#5 of 108 in Chiang Rai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chayadol Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chayadol Boutique Resort

Property: Chayadol Boutique Resort
Address: 699 Moo 24, Kornrat Village, Sunkhongluang Road | Rob Wieng, Chiang Rai 57000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Rai Province > Chiang Rai
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 160 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Rai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chayadol Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chayadol Boutique Resort, a comfortable place like home away from home. Situated right in the middle of Chiang Rai, a beautiful city on the north part of Thailand. The hotel has 14 cozy rooms with balcony, american breakfast included, fitness area, swimming pool which separate a kid pool and jacuzzi. Free internet Wi-fi in all area, friendly staffs and a relaxing atmosphere just like you never away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Chayadol Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing