We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and clean beautiful pool and garden” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wiang Indra Riverside Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wiang Indra Riverside Resort
Ranked #61 of 108 Hotels in Chiang Rai
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice and clean beautiful pool and garden”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Nice place to stay. We stayed one night came with a tour bus, so distance from city was not a problem. Beautiful river view from the lovely garden. recomended.

Room Tip: ask for river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2yuvaly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    64
    91
    49
    23
See reviews for
30
106
9
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We arrive at Rimkok resort in the evening,so in the dark.By night, the hotel from outside is very beautiful. The decor and the grounds seems very good.Inside,the lobby and the hotel is beautiful too.Unfortunately,some rooms have been renovated,but we had an old room in the section #5.You have to walk a long ride to go there and much more if you are in the section #9,the last one.

For the breakfast and the dinner,all was ok.It's buffet type and it's good.So,the hotel is great,good staff,but it's an old hotel with old rooms.I recommend it if you have a good price and try to have a new room.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Fofo2568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herzliya, Israel
Level Contributor
339 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in mid February while independently visiting Chiang Rai.
The hotel is a large one with big grounds and a pool. The lobby is very spacious. There is a massage parlor on the ground floor offering several types of massages. Some of the massages can be taken in your room at a very low cost (500 Baht for a 2 hour Thai massage).

The dining area is on the lower floor of the lobby building and one can also eat at the hotels restaurant besides the river. We had one dinner at the hotel's restaurant and it was very good. Nice atmosphere including live music from a band playing near the seating area. The waiters hardly speek English but we managed to communicate.
It seems that most the hotel guests are part of organized groups.
Breakfast was good, with a large variety including the usual eggs at request.

We didn't have a reservation and when checking in at the reception we were offered to upgrade to a suite at a small addition so we did so and were satisfied with our decision: The room was very large (actually 2 rooms), 2 balconies with river view, robes and slippers.

Note that the hotel is out of town with nothing really to do in the area but the hotel has at night live music and a large TV screen outside.

Will recommend this hotel for relaxation and for a nice place to stay while traveling and driving through Chiang Rai..

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacks1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

I stayed in this hotel as part of a three-day tour that left from Chiang Rai (Thana Tours). This was the second night of the trip. On the first night we stayed in small bungalow by a lake, so it felt good to be in a normal room after that, with strong pressure in the shower.
The lobby is very spacious. A ramp leads up to it from the entrance, so it is in fact on the second floor. There is a massage parlor, offering good and cheap massages (300 bhat for an hour long foot massage, and 400 for an oil massage – which are all done in a common room – several massage beds together, as is customary in Thailand).
The dining area is on the lower floor of the lobby building. We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel. It seems that all hotel guests are part of groups stopping at the hotel (mostly groups of very young people). The food was good, with many options – but most of it not vegetarian (i.e. mostly meat dishes or fish. Few vegetarian options).
The breakfast was good, with many options: omelets, sunny-side up eggs, pork dishes, vegetables, fresh and canned fruit, yoghurt, and breakfast cereals.
The room was average size but nice, the balcony has a view of the nearby river. Do note that the corridors are open so beware of mosquitoes when going to the rooms from the lobby.
The minibar had only bottles of water in it – and pay attention – the glass bottles are complementary, the plastic ones – cost money.

Room Tip: The second floor of the bedroom complex is on the same level as the hotel lobby. This floor is there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

This hotel is a bit out side of the city. There's nothing around this hotel within walking distance, no shops, no 7-11, etc...; you would have to hire a taxi or something to get into town (about a 5-10 min ride). This hotel used to be a luxury but about 20 years ago. It's still a very nice, big hotel but I feel that it's a bit old and out dated. Please see my photos of the room and bathroom. However, they do have a great big swimming pool! If you are traveling with kids, this would be a great plus.

The breakfast is good, and the staff and service is friendly and very helpful. This hotel would be a great place to relax before your next journey.

Room Tip: Request for a room near the lobby, or near the swimming pool. This hotel is big and you would have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riki-oh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
82 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

I have spent here 1 day, but it was very refreshing stay on my sightseeing trip all around of Thailand. Nice green oasis, friendly staff. Warn good pool and very nice night atmosphere. Roomas are nice with window to nice tropical foliage (almost like in real forrest). Interior of hotel looks was nice too - umbrellas etc. Buffet was fine and after many 2-3* hotels it was very enjoying also. It is cheaper hotel, but you get nice service, good property and nice spot for trips around nothern part of Thailand.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neofema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recife, PE
Level Contributor
186 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

The hotel is on fairly nice grounds and offers an inexpensive option in Chiang Rai. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Staff are friendly and efficient. On the downside, the hotel is quite far from town, requiring transport to go to the night market or other options inside town. The hotel also seems to be heavily used by tour groups, which can mean that people from one nationality can predominate at any point of time at the hotel. Breakfast is adequate, but nothing special.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobbNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Rai hotels
0.3 mi away
Dusit Island Resort Chiang Rai
0.0 mi away
Teak Garden Spa Resort
Teak Garden Spa Resort
#12 of 108 in Chiang Rai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nak Nakara
Nak Nakara
#4 of 108 in Chiang Rai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Maryo Resort
Maryo Resort
#1 of 108 in Chiang Rai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Legend Chiang Rai
The Legend Chiang Rai
#5 of 108 in Chiang Rai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
10.0 mi away
A Star Phulare Valley Resort Chiang Rai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wiang Indra Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wiang Indra Riverside Resort

Property: Wiang Indra Riverside Resort
Address: 6 Moo 4, Chiang Rai-Thatorn Road | Rimkok District, Chiang Rai 57100 , Thailand (Formerly Rimkok Resort Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Chiang Rai Province > Chiang Rai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Chiang Rai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wiang Indra Riverside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Wiang Indra Riverside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimkok Hotel Chiang Rai
Rimkok Resort Chiang Rai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing