We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to Stay”
Review of Baan Baramee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baan Baramee
Ranked #17 of 190 Chiang Rai B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I can't say enough good things to say about this place. I arrived after over 20 hours of travel. I was greeted with a glass of juice. Staff sent someone to get me some food. There is free breakfast that includes a noodle dish or soup. Coffee and tea are available 24/7 . It's centrally located which made everything within walking distance. Close by is the Clock Tower, Night bazaar, Markets. They are very organized. I was given a map of sights close by. Tour books are available to review which they are happy to set up. Prices were reasonable. I took a cooking class from CTY. Awesome!!!
The staff are very helpful, friendly, kind. The hotel was quiet. Rooms were exceptionally clean and large. King size bed. The price was 500 Bhat nightly. I was given free bottled water daily, free Wi Fi, air con, cable TV, and fridge. Outside my room were table and chairs if I wanted to sit outside.
The only con was the bed was hard. I'm coming to believe that is the norm in Thailand unless I'm staying in a 5 star establishment.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tamara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank goslow17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank prammert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demander une chambre à l'étage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Auguste C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hinzai620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Rai hotels
0.2 mi away
The North Hotel
The North Hotel
#41 of 108 in Chiang Rai
135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baansiri Chiangrai
Baansiri Chiangrai
#14 of 190 in Chiang Rai
24 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baan Bua Guesthouse
Baan Bua Guesthouse
#12 of 190 in Chiang Rai
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Chat Guest house
Chat Guest house
#13 of 190 in Chiang Rai
133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grandma Kaew House
Grandma Kaew House
#3 of 190 in Chiang Rai
195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Orchids Guest House
Orchids Guest House
#4 of 190 in Chiang Rai
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Baramee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Baramee

Address: 28/18 San Panard Rd. Soi 2/2 T. Robwieng A. Muang, Chiang Rai 57000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Rai Province > Chiang Rai
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 190 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Rai
Price Range: £13 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baan Baramee 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Agoda, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Baan Baramee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing