We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
788 results
Traveller rating
97
346
268
59
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
97
346
268
59
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night market centre of town golden triangle the bus nice pool rooms are spacious clock tower laos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 788 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2012

My family of 4 stayed one night on 4.8.2012. Quite disappointed for the deluxe rooms.Old ,outdated and dark. Will prefer Le Meridien next time even it is not near the town centre. Buffet breakfast was good with various choices that suits Asian taste. Parking spaces was sufficent. Daily rate is a bite expensive in compare with those in Chiangmai.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 88ChanChan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Wiang Inn is an average hotel that has had its heyday. Rooms are dated, however, the bathroom was not as clean as I had expected. The breakfast buffet offered is an excellent value but be advised that the hotel does charter to numerous Asian groups and many items offered at the buffet are geared towards this clientele. The hotel does offer a shuttle to the airport for 100 bath which is a very good rate (I priced different vendors). Hotel location is simply superb in the middle of town a few steps away from the night bazaar market and different eating and entertainment establishments. Free wifi is offered in the main hotel lobby but if you do not have a laptop you will have to pay for it. If you get a good rate, I would stay again at this hotel but 3 stars at most.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cruisinbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2012

This hotel was much more up market than the price implies. It has a very modern reception area and the restaurarnt had a great breakfast - you will probably want to eat other meals in town or at the markets
Rooms were very acceptable and I found nothing to complain about.
It is the location of this hotel which is the main feature - right round the corner from the night markets (good shopping and great food options) as well as the bus station for those exploring further afield. Friendly staff made this a pleasant stay before heading for Laos.

Room tip: Pay the extra couple of dollars for a superior room
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2012

You get the feeling that this place was pitched as a luxury hotel back in the day but has since been sliding gracefully into old age. I personally like the atmosphere of hotels like this and find it endearing that nothing has been changed since it was first opened in I guess the 1970s. There is a very good buffet breakfast.

At the risk of putting people off I would advise setting all of the door locks before going to bed. Someone, I guess mistakenly, managed to open our door in the middle of the night almost giving us both heart attacks. Also do watch out for that trick where your credit card is charged in the currency of your home country but at a bad exchange rate. The amount I was almost charged in yen was much more than the actual price in bahts.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TobiasTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2012

This is a very acceptable option when staying in Chiang Rai. The location (around the corner from the bus station, middle of town and the night market) made this town very accessible. The hotel foyer is very up market but the overall experience is let down by the grotty bathroom (mouldy shower curtain and outdated decore). The room itself was a good size and clean. The TV is old style and pretty small. The breakfast was Ok, with all the options and overall an acceptable accommodation option. We are not keen on travelling when accessing town and also enjoyed the dinner options available at the night market ( I had the hot pot options for 70 baht and was well satisfied).

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colahman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews