We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hotel with many pro's” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Patta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Patta
Ranked #2 of 108 Hotels in Chiang Rai
Certificate of Excellence
bangalore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A hotel with many pro's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel, and very pleased for many reasons:
1)Centrally located, close to Saturday night walking street, night bazaar, bus station
(bus service to Chiang Mai and several other places), clock tower, fruit market, vegetarian restaurant nearby as well. All within 5-10 mins walk
2)If booked directly, thro the hotel website, they offer complimentary pick-up and drop to
airport and bus station.
3) Rooms are clean and neat, with pleasing décor.
4)Even through the hotel is located on a busy road, it was very quiet, happily for me , since
I am light sleeper .
5)The staff are very helpful, with any questions and requests, the guests may have. A big Thank
you esp. to Ms.Sudarat, who answered all my emails very patiently.
6)Breakfast is included, to energize and kick start your day for travelling, since most of Chiang
Rai's sights require commuting out of the city.

It rained quite heavily on both days when we were there.
Because of the summer storm , there was no electricity for about an hour, but the hard working staff were very quick to place candles and lanterns in the common and garden areas. Umbrellas are available for borrowing,in case you forgot to get your own-thoughtful idea .
If I come back to Chiang Rai, I am sure Le patta, will be my first choice.

Room Tip: We had a room , with a view of the pool, with a small balcony, I think all rooms do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kayurabng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcharnchai, General Manager at Le Patta, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear kayurabng,
Thank you and thank you for this review with excellent details. We are so glad that you enjoy your stay here even though the weather was not quite normal during that time (A few day later, everyday is full with sunshine until now). I'm really wish you would return to our home again and enjoy our pool and atmosphere in the sunny day. My team including Ms.Sudarat would like to thank you and see you again soon.

Best regards,
Charnchai P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    125
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
81
255
36
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Macau, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Hotel very close to night bazaar, a very great night bazaar that better the Chiang mai one. A very new hotel and staff friendly, room clean and cozy. And the price are very value.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DoaLau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcharnchai, General Manager at Le Patta, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear DoaLau,
Thank you for your positive review, we are really happy to hear that you like our hotel and location. It's not only the night bazaar which guests could explore easily from the hotel. We always eager to guide our guests ,either by walking or biking, to visit the city main attractions including Chiang Rai's signature clock tower, many ancient temples, fresh market and Tung garden.
I wish you would like to spend your holiday in Chiang Rai again and let us welcoming you here.

Thank you
Best regards,

Charnchai P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane Queensland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

We have recently been fortunate enough to select and stay at this hotel. From the moment we checked in until our check out time, nothing was too much trouble for the staff. It is a fairly new hotel and is centrally located only a few minutes walk from the night market and the central bus station. We also discovered another market (Walking Market) in the laneway across the street from the hotel which was held on a Saturday afternoon/evening..

The room was nicely decorated and we certainly had plenty of room there including the beautifully decorated bathroom.. A balcony was also part of the room and overlooked the pool area. All rooms face away from the road, so there is no road noise. The bed was extremely comfortable - one of the best we have had - and the different size pillows were also very good.

Breakfast was included in our room rate. It is quite adequate and tasty, although not a lot of choice - they will make up your eggs to whatever way you wish. Perhaps the lack of choice may have been because there was not many people at the hotel at the time. The only downside is that they had hash browns and bacon on the table, however they were stone cold, apparently that is the way they like them. I am not sure why they were not on a heated tray as there is nothing worse than eating cold hard bacon.

Another small negative is that if you are English speaking, only a couple of TV channels to watch at the end of your day - Aljazeera and NKK although there is an American movie channel also - no choice as to what to watch here. It is the first hotel we have stayed in that did not have CNN, BBC or Australia Network as part of the selection. Discovery Channel is also available, however it has been dubbed in the Thai language.

Even with the couple of negatives mentioned above, we still had a great time at the hotel, and one of the main reasons was the staff. They are all friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel-shopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcharnchai, General Manager at Le Patta, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Travel-shopper,
First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip in Chiang Rai and give us this beneficial review. Furthermore, I would like to apologize for the breakfast, we have tried the hot tray with hash brown and bacon before but it made the food too hard and too dry, so we removed it and told our staffs to ask our guests to heat the food with conveyor toaster or by our chef. I do apologize for my staffs's mistake to offer you this, I will retrain them and put the sign on the buffet table to make sure every guests will able to have a fresh and hot food all the time.
In addition, we will add more english tv programs into our list. I hope all of our guests will like our improvement on both breakfast and TV program, and we will do our best to improve on any points, recommending by our guest for their pleasure stay in our hotel.
I really wish you would come to visit us again and please let us know if our improvement is satisfied.

Thank you
Best regards,

Charnchai P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Hotel is very new, workers are friendly, piscine is very clean and food in restaurant very good.

We will stay here again should come to Tailande again.

Hotel is very convenient, situated downtown in perfect location.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alain S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcharnchai, General Manager at Le Patta, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Alain S,
Merci beaucoup for your review toward our hotel. We are so happy to learn that you like our hotel and for sure we will maintain this service standard as our core value. We would be very delighted to have you here as our guest again in the near future.

Best regards,
Charnchai P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
52 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Le Patta is what a boutique hotel experience should be. Small and centrally located, with well-appointed, environmentally sound rooms facing away from street traffic. One minute you are on one of the main strips of Chiang Rai, the next you are crossing a koi pond into a little urban sanctuary. The staff try very hard to make your stay in Chiang Rai as amazing as possible. Example: We booked a "guide" one day and he turned out to be only a driver--and a bad one at that. We went back to the main desk to complain but realized through discussions with the staff that it was a misunderstanding--they thought we didn't want a guide. The next day they set us up with an amazing English-speaking guide who taught us a lot about local traditions in between visits to great sites. The moral is: be clear with what you want and the hotel staff will make it so. Breakfast is excellent and the pool is small but lovely. No complaints. A great place.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors are quieter and there is an elevator to reach them. Rooms on lower floors are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mirmirandronnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcharnchai, General Manager at Le Patta, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Mirmirandronnie,
First of all, I would like to thank for taking your time to write this positive feedback for our hotel. We certainly appreciate your kind words and are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay here.
Another thing, I would like to apologize for mis-communication of your guide in the first day. Once I read your review, I have shared this to all of my front staffs and enjoined them to ensure that all details of the guests request must be done and confirmed correctly. In addition, we have put your first driver into evaluating status if we still get another complain from guests, we will not continue his service furthermore. This to ensure that our guests will get the good service and proper standard drivers/guides. I would like to say thank you again for both of your feedback during your stay and on this forum. I'm really hope to welcoming you at Le Patta again in the near future.

Best regards,
Charnchai P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
118 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

This family owned hotel, that has only been open a relatively short time is great value for money. The room was great, the pool terrific and the staff were really friendly and went out of their way to help. Breakfast is included in the price and is very adequate.

Room Tip: I believe that any room in this hotel would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hennopsrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcharnchai, General Manager at Le Patta, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Hennopsrover,
Thanks again for this very positive review, you have given another wonderful day for all of us. We will keep working on our services and everything. Thank you one more time and wish you will visit us again soon.

Best regards,
Charnchai P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Le Patta is new, slick, squeaky clean, has all the bells and whistles and is very well run. It is also in the perfect area and easily within walking distance of many of the treasures of Chiang Rai. However, I think that it is the staff at the Le Patta that truly makes it a special experience. The ladies at the front desk, staff in the dining room even the little security guard at the front entrance were always friendly and extremely helpful and concerned that one should enjoy ones stay and the sights of Chiang Rai. Bravo! We were kindly offered a lift to the bus station by Mint, daughter of the owners, and she was charming and really interested in running the kind of hotel that people would like to return to. We will definitely return and hope that they keep up the good work.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BagLadyJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcharnchai, General Manager at Le Patta, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear BagLadyJohannesburg,
We are very thankful for your gorgeous review, your words have motivated our staffs to make this hotel as the most welcoming place to stay in Chiang Rai. We promise to keep up with this and will contribute our best effort to make this place a finest stay for every guests .
And for your mention to the owner's daughter ,Ning. She is very delighted to read through your review and would like to say thank you to you again. Finally, I would like to say that everyone in the hotel are looking forward for your return trip to Chiang Rai again soon.

Thank you
Best regards,
Charnchai P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Rai hotels
0.3 mi away
Nak Nakara
Nak Nakara
#4 of 108 in Chiang Rai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
1.1 mi away
Maryo Resort
Maryo Resort
#1 of 108 in Chiang Rai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
1.7 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Legend Chiang Rai
The Legend Chiang Rai
#5 of 108 in Chiang Rai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dusit Island Resort Chiang Rai
11.1 mi away
A Star Phulare Valley Resort Chiang Rai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Patta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Patta

Property: Le Patta
Address: 610 phahonyothin Road | Wieng, Chiang Rai 57000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Rai Province > Chiang Rai
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 108 Hotels in Chiang Rai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Patta 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Patta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing