We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family trip to chiang rai”

Khum Tai Lue Resort
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Khum Tai Lue Resort
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I had only one night at Khum Tai Lue Resort but i won't forget what i experienced there.Planning to come here in the near future. Atmosphere is great and very relaxing environment. We couldn't be any happier.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chirag B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tharavudhi, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Khum Tai Lue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2015

Thank you for this very supportive review. Hope to welcome you back very soon at our resort!!!

Regards,
Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

My wife & I went here for our honeymoon. We both loved the service & room. Planning to come here in the near future.
Atmosphere is great and very relaxing environment. We couldn't be any happier. I did recommend this place to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pfamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I had only one night at Khum Tai Lue Resort but i won't forget what i experienced there... Great warm welcome,nice view from my room,moderate in price.It wasnt too far from town.I definitely will go again..

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pakpilai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I find this resort a very good place to relax and enjoy the peace away from the city life. It is comfortable, with reasonable rate and friendly staff.

Those who like nature will enjoy it. Love the fresh air and relaxed environment. Your mind is totally switched off. Very good choice for City people.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SingaporeCeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I like the terrace alot .. having a cup of tea at the terrace with paddy field view it really make me forget about the tiredness and the busy city life.. The resort decoration is very unique and make you feel very warm and comfortable. . The room nature smell make you fall asleep. . There is no words to describe how enjoy I'm in khum tai lue resort... stay with Khum tai lue resort and you will know..

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keadsarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Perfect place for nature lovers! Nice view of paddy field, so relaxing to sit on the grass under the trees.. and feel the air, and the sound of the leaves, birds, and nature. The hotel provides comfortable place like home..also a short drive to (Wat Rong Khun), or the famous White Temple

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank CindyGyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I & my wife love this resort...I stay 3nights this time.
It is very fantastic ! & very comfotable resort,...same like a my home.
I should come back again. and I will stay 2-3weeks next time.
Nature lover must stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 高橋(マリサスクール)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Rai hotels
29.2 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort
38.9 mi away
A Star Phulare Valley Resort Chiang Rai
26.9 mi away
Laluna Hotel and Resort
Laluna Hotel and Resort
#8 of 108 in Chiang Rai
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.1 mi away
Nak Nakara
Nak Nakara
#4 of 108 in Chiang Rai
773 reviews
27.3 mi away
Chezmoi Homestay
Chezmoi Homestay
#29 of 182 in Chiang Rai
14 reviews
23.9 mi away
Jansupar Court
Jansupar Court
#12 of 158 in Chiang Rai
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khum Tai Lue Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khum Tai Lue Resort

Address: 521/1 Muangkam Pan, Chiang Rai 57120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Rai Province > Chiang Rai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 158 Speciality Lodging in Chiang Rai
Hotel Class:3 star — Khum Tai Lue Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Sawasdee and Evoline ltd so you can book your Khum Tai Lue Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing