We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new cozy hotel in town , good location and friendly staff .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Mantrini Boutique Resort
Ranked #25 of 109 Hotels in Chiang Rai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“new cozy hotel in town , good location and friendly staff .”
Reviewed 13 September 2012 via mobile

the hotel staff are helpful and friendly. Hotel is very new and clean .The location is good , which is next to a shopping mall and about 5 miniute to night maket and old town. The hotel offer breakfast both Thai and American style. The room is clean, the bathroom is a bit weired , which a shower is not adjustable and the floor is decorate with the rocks that purpose to protect you to fall down but it hard to stand. And there is no toobrush and toothpaste only shampoo and soft provide (nice) . I and friends stayed there and I will come back again for my next visit.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToeyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    81
    40
    11
    8
See reviews for
26
62
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Good points:
Location is near Central Plaza and not far from the Clock Tower roundabout in the centre of town.
It is all tiled floors (so no dust) and is clean.
Staff are friendly.
Baby cots available.

Bad Points:
No air-conditioning in any of the main areas. i.e. Lobby, hallways, etc.
The pool is very small and shaded.
Breakfast was not very good, at all.

Overall not very good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Knowledge_Bkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

we stayed at this hotel for three nights ,we had a room with a courtyard view with small balcony and nice seat to relax in the evening,the reception is very clean and welcoming ,the staff very friendly and helpfull ,our room was very clean as was the bathroom ,with shower ,(deluxe have bath tub) ,swimming pool is not heated but you are in thailand and it is hot here! the breakfast is ok not great but again staff always there to help and very clean checkin and out quick and no problems, we will stay here again when in chiang rai .carparking very good .

Room Tip: go for deluxe with bathtub
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowy64england
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We stayed here for three nights with our family (have three kids). Had adjoining rooms and the kids had a great time! Pool is not heated but when it is sunny out swimming in the afternoons was just fine for us. Breakfast is basic but had stuff my kids would eat as well as Thai food. Right across the street is a huge mall with a grocery store and wonderfully cheap Thai food court. Right next to the hotel is another huge mall with another food court and a play land for the kids on the third floor. So plenty to eat and do right at those malls. We used their free shuttle once to go into the night market other than that we stayed played at the pool and malls! We would use this hotel agains d recommend to friends.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joabdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Recently had the opportunity to stay at The Mantrini hotel, Chiang Rai. Upon check in was given a deluxe room which had a pool side view. During the night, the next door occupants were very noisy and extremely drunk. My girlfriend couldnt sleep. We called the front desk at 3am and again at 3.30am. I finally went to the front desk at 4am where the night manager decided to talk to the occupants for a third time. We finally manage to fall asleep around 4.30am. The next day, i spoke with the front desk staff and requested to speak to the General Manager, who I was told was on holiday. I was told that the GM was going to return my call at midday this same day. I have yet to receive a phone call. This was a poorly handled situation, and would advise people against staying at this hotel. There are some much better hotels in the area for a similar price or cheaper, I wont be staying here in the future.

Room Tip: Don't get the pool side room...potentially very noisy. Staff are unwilling to stop unruly and no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Djapana_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chiang Rai hotels

Howell, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We were disappointed by this hotel, not a boutique and off-the-beaten path. The rooms were dated and could be cleaner (especially bathroom). Everything about this hotel was average, top to bottom. Didn't use many amenities because the hotel was our "base camp" for other activities. Wouldn't recommend or return.

Was pleasantly surprised to see local Thai art displayed in lobby and public areas.

Two adults with three young children (7, 6, 4).

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sherie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2011

booked hotel for 2 night stay. hotel is outside of the city and next to a construction of a new shopping center. the hotel was almost empty the week-end we were there. we booked a city view room. we looked out a a bunch of wooden shutters and the backyard of junk. the rooms on the first night were musty,not used often. the breakfast was ok but get there early. food was okay the fried eegs are fried all at the same time and then sit on the counter....the second evening our rooms smelt like tobacco smoke and the sheets also. i do not recommend this hotel. look for something closer to the center of town. hotel is over priced

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neilAmsterdam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Rai hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel Chiangrai
Grand Vista Hotel Chiangrai
#16 of 109 in Chiang Rai
55 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nak Nakara
Nak Nakara
#4 of 109 in Chiang Rai
677 reviews
1.1 mi away
Maryo Resort
Maryo Resort
#1 of 109 in Chiang Rai
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
De Hug Hotel & Residence
De Hug Hotel & Residence
#12 of 109 in Chiang Rai
113 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Legend Chiang Rai
The Legend Chiang Rai
#5 of 109 in Chiang Rai
968 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Patta
Le Patta
#2 of 109 in Chiang Rai
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mantrini Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mantrini Boutique Resort

Property: The Mantrini Boutique Resort
Address: 292 Moo 13, Robwiang | Muang District, Chiang Rai 57000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Rai Province > Chiang Rai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Chiang Rai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Mantrini Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from the heart of city center, The Mantrini offers a unique perspective of hospitality that blends the essence of Lanna with modern day travelers. All rooms are designed with space, function, and comfortability in mind. A wide range of services and amenities are available to keep you most comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Mantrini Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mantrini Boutique Hotel Chiang Rai
Mantrini Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing