We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST !”

Melt In Your Mouth Chiang Rai
Ranked #8 of 281 Restaurants in Chiang Rai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$13
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Casual cafe, tea room & home-made dining and eatery serving western cuisines, comfort foods and authentic northern Thai food, coffee, tea, cake, dessert, wine, Located on the bank of beautiful Mea Kok river in the heart of Chiang Rai. Wonderful treat and surroundings.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The BEST !”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Beautiful place and great atmosphere. Great coffee and yummy cake. At Melt in Your Mouth you can see the Kok river and have a dinner together.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sutee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    82
    24
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The must in Chiengrai”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Closed to the Kok river, sit near King's mother municipal park is this lovely Melt in your mouth. One of the most cozy dinning in restuarant in the north. Their coffee is so rich in flavor and scent. Varous kinds of cakes are second to none. Main dishes, both local and international are perfectly cooked for Thai taste. If you have a chance to come to Chiengrai, please do visit and have a relaxing sip a cup of coffee with out-of this-world cakes.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pote A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy place to spend my time all day long”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Lots of tree freshen me up indeed also great coffee from

"Melt in Your Mouth Chiang Rai" , the place I had spent my all day with was kinda pleasantly surprised by a rich, bold roast and smiling service. Considering it's the sunday before dinner there's plenty of room, the amiable owner came and had a chat about coffee with us familiarly . Also latte came complete with hipster coffee art.
The reasons for visiting here;
- Great Environment
- Great Coffee, Food& Beverage
- Great Service (friendly owner and staffs)
So ....Definitely recommend!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tuang-ath C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Caring for diners”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Apart from beautiful surroundings and great food, the restaurant was also friendly and helpful, and tried to tailor to needs of diners.

My son and I are allergic to cow's milk, the restaurant owner took her time to recommend food and beverage menus which are dairy-free for my selection.

Restaurants understanding cow-milk allergy in Thailand is rare.
I recommend other diners to tell them your special dietary needs, I am sure that they are more than happy to help.

Helpful?
2 Thank Bee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Dinner in Chiang Rai”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I was recommended by my best friend that I should visit this restaurant. I must say that I never feel regret to stop by at Melt In Your Mouth an hour before my flight back to BKK. They served the best Northern Style entrée you could ever find in Chiang Rai. Hunglay Curry (Pork Curry with Garlic) was terrific, and the coconut cake was amazingly delicious. I would highly recommend you to sit outdoor to enjoy Mae Kok river's gorgeous view (before sunset, of course). I would definitely come again in my next trip.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kittichart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Melt In Your Mouth Chiang Rai also viewed

Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province
 
Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province
Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province
 

Been to Melt In Your Mouth Chiang Rai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing