We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel's very big changed !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kiss Gardenhome Chic Hotel
Ranked #35 of 87 Hotels in Hat Yai
Langkawi, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hotel's very big changed !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

I just back from staying 3 nights at the hotel. SO SURPRISE !! Hotel has changed to the new owner and also new name KISS GARDENHOME CHIC HOTEL. Now most of the things are different and much much better than before, lobby restaurant room staff already changed.Very happy and feel valuable staying there this time (see their new web. KISSGARDENHOMECHICHOTEL.COM)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Jessica919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    17
    6
    3
    7
See reviews for
10
4
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pulau Pinang, Pahang, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

I booked and paid for 2 twin bed at the New Wing, for three nights. 7500 bath. When I arrived, the staff gave me 2 double bed at the Old Wing, which was obviously old and dusty. I asked for a change a couple of times and the ignorant snobbish staff insisted that is New Wing, which she lied because I could see across the New Wing is tiled and painted white while mine was with old carpet, dusty and dirty environment. I've actually paid extra for the New Wing but since the staff do not want to give me, my family and I had to bare with it.

At night, the hotel turned into a bar / pub with a lot of prostitutes on the 2nd floor. I was staying at the 3rd floor where the music from the pub below was loud and clear banging through midnight. Because of this, there are no parking for the hotel guests.

The staffs at the receptionist are unfriendly and not helpful. When I asked for directions they show annoyed face and do not want to help me. Breakfast is cold egg, 2 tiny sausages and 2 cold white bread.

The hotel do not look anything like its website. DO NOT STAY THERE. It is just a prostitute den in disguise.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank Eliecia_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hat Yai hotels

Appenzellerland, Schweiz
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

1. We arrived 15.00 and there was an half empty food plate in front of our room - the same food plate was there next morning 10.00...!!!!
2. We had bugs in our bed
3. The Carpet looked not really clean, we used our flip-flops to walk around
4. The bathroom in the "new Wing" looked very old
5. The Music from the Bar was amazing loud, we heard the bass till Morning 3'o'Clock
6. The Breakfast was terrible - one cold fried egg, cold sausages and toast, which was not worth even the name

Seen a lot - but even for 200 Baht I wouldn't be satisfied. But it costs 700 Baht...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Christian145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

Im staying im Penang & have travalled HatYai three times.All these times me,my wife & 3yrs son stayed in this hotel.I book the hotel from v friendly agent.Only pay direct to agent.Hotel is fairly ok & value for money.We cannot expect 5* service in budget hotels.The restaurant is also very good with nice food with low price.But breakfast is a problem.Thru out my 3 trips we found the same old brkfast.They shud change menu to make customers happy.Cleanliness is also a bit below.They have two different wings, old & new wing.We always stayed at new wing.But we found the beds were not cleaned properly or hygenically.We have seen "sex-outcomes" from the bed & was very yuck for us & even for our kids hygine.Eventhough its a budget hotel,pls keep it clean & hygine.The hotel spa is not tat good compare to Thai-specialities.To make it short I wud say if they keep more clean,this is one of the best for travellers in HatYai. Thanka.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank raaidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2011

I have checked -in to this hotel and found:
1. No proper parking space
2. The receptionist not friendly and no proper guideliness on room rates.
3. The room carpet are dirty and stains every where
4. Far from main city
5. they would like to charge for items not used because they wants to charge a tin of coke in our account which we did not consumed.
6. The breakfast sucks

Immediately next morning we checked out and find other hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank chandra_marappen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hat Yai hotels
1.1 mi away
Lalita Boutique Hotel Hat Yai
0.0 mi away
Hatyai Holiday Hotel
Hatyai Holiday Hotel
#28 of 87 in Hat Yai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
1.4 mi away
U Hatyai Hotel
U Hatyai Hotel
#4 of 87 in Hat Yai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Golden Crown Plaza
Golden Crown Plaza
#30 of 87 in Hat Yai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Smart Hotel Hat Yai
The Smart Hotel Hat Yai
#11 of 87 in Hat Yai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Planet Hat Yai
Red Planet Hat Yai
#2 of 87 in Hat Yai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiss Gardenhome Chic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiss Gardenhome Chic Hotel

Property: Kiss Gardenhome Chic Hotel
Address: 51-2 Hoi Mook Rd., Hat Yai 90110, Thailand (Formerly Hatyai Garden Home Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Songkhla Province > Hat Yai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 87 Hotels in Hat Yai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kiss Gardenhome Chic Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kiss Gardenhome Chic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing