We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD LOCATION”
Review of Indra Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hat Yai
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Indra Hotel
Ranked #68 of 95 Hotels in Hat Yai
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Room was big. I only staying overnight so it suited me ok. Is close to everything i needed, Location is the best thing. Very old Hotel. Furniture really need upgrade. Served a useful purpose for me as needed to be near by shops and catching my bus next morning

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shayne818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Overall was okay.. Stayed for 3 nights on September 2013.

Clean room but the toilet is old.. Stains everywhere.. Need to upgade..

Aircond in a bit noisy but works well..

A hotel that suits my budget.. Dont expect more if you pay less..

Enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shawany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed over at Indra Hotel on 29 and 30 August 2013. Overall, it was a good budget hotel with a fantastic location right in the heart of the shopping belt. Opposite was the Odeon Shopping Centre and a stone's throw away, you get to The Central and a little farther up, about a couple of minutes' walk, there is the Robinsons.

KFC, McDonald's and Starbucks gave the place a metropolitan feel but let's face it: Hat Yai is Hat Yai so do not expect to feel as if you are in Tokyo, New York or Shanghai.

There are also lots of small shops around selling mainly food, bags, shoes and various local snacks all in the vicinity of the hotel. If you need a massage, you should have no problem finding a massage parlour but you have to open your eyes wide to know whether you are going to get a pure massage or whether it comes with 'extras'.

Indra Hotel does not have a restaurant so I went over to the Centera Hotel to eat a really good dinner all for only 520 Baht. However, for all the other meals, I ate local food, which was the way to 'live' like the locals did. The kampong chicken rice in the same building as The Indra Hotel was excellent, reminiscent of how it was cooked in Singapore n the 1960s.

The room was neat and clean and came with air-con. No bed bugs detected. There were two bottles of drinking water, compliments of the hotel which the chambermaid replaced daily. Usual amenities included a TV with a reasonable selection of channels and a bathtub with hot water. I do not understand why they needed to keep my passport which I do not believe in leaving with anybody whenever I travelled. In the end, the hotel receptionist agreed to my placing a deposit of 200 baht refundable upon checking out. That was better. It gave me peace of mind. displayed at the counter was 550 Baht for a room with a double bed.

The price for a room with a double bed displayed at the counter was 550 baht per night. I got it for 650 baht, all because I was stupid to follow a tout to a travel agent to do the booking when I got off the coach.

My advice to anybody going to Hatyai by coach: coaches stop at the vicinity of the main shopping belt and there are several hotels around. You do not need the not-for-free service of a tout to bring you to a travel agent to book an hotel room. You can easily walk about and find a hotel which suits your budget. And you probably pay less, believe me, so if you are ever approached by a tout, shoo him away.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FEtravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed for 4 nights.

Service: Excellent. Friendly receptionist. The housekeepers worked hard to tidy the rooms.

Value: Very cheap. Only 500 baht per night.

Room: Had everything one needs, armchairs, tv, fridge, dressing table, washroom with full bath, beds, closet etc

Sleep quality: Had a nice quiet room away from the main road, so sleep was good

Cleanliness: Floor was dirty. Sink and bathtub were moldy. Lots of ants crawling around. We tried to get rid of the ants, but they keep coming back. Corridor was very old; carpet was dirty. Used old bedsheets and blanklet were left lying along the corridor.

Location: Excellent. Just across the street from Odean. 2-3 min walk from the Lee Gardens and Central shopping mall.

Overall, the hotel is understaffed, and clearly lacked the funds for all the renovation it needs. There is definitely evidence of some renovation done, since the floor and wall tiles, air-con, tv set and arm chair are quite new, but more housekeepers should be hired to keep the place in better condition. The washrooms certainly needs more renovation. Sink, tub and toilet bowls should be changed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

The old school style hotel yet it is still comfort for you to sleep well during night.
From 550thb,its suits well for the budget traveler.
The room was quite big,clean and the air-cond was so cold during the night.
Though the room surrounding was quite dimmed, but everything working fine (tv & fridge).
The most best thing, it was so close to the Lee Gaden, took you 2-3 mins to reach there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Armiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I travelled solo in hatyai for one nite and i dont really mind about the hotel comfortableness. The aircond is working perfectly, hot shower is available, and toilet is ok. But i do admit i was like transformed back to the 60s with the room deco. For 550bath, there are quite a number of small comfier rooms available. All you need to do is check around. But i was too lazy to do that. :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khairull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

rooms were clean, spacy and equiped with all necessaries. breakfast was tasty and a big choice
of european and asian dishes. service in the breakfast time was perfect. all the staff members were very friendly and helpful. will advise to try this hotel.good value for money..

Room Tip: rooms on back side of hotel were quieter.front side is main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sardool s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hat Yai hotels
0.0 mi away
Kosit Hotel
Kosit Hotel
#40 of 95 in Hat Yai
31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hi-Season Hotel
Hi-Season Hotel
#11 of 95 in Hat Yai
54 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lee Gardens Hotel
Lee Gardens Hotel
#15 of 95 in Hat Yai
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Red Planet Hat Yai
Red Planet Hat Yai
#2 of 95 in Hat Yai
714 reviews
0.0 mi away
PB Grand
PB Grand
#10 of 95 in Hat Yai
69 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Pink Hotel
Grand Pink Hotel
#8 of 95 in Hat Yai
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indra Hotel

Address: 94 Thammanoonvithi Rd., Hat Yai 90110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Songkhla Province > Hat Yai
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 95 Hotels in Hat Yai
Number of rooms: 118

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing