We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Bad”

Sakura Grand View Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sakura Grand View Hotel
Ranked #63 of 91 Hotels in Hat Yai
Kulim, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stay here for a night during my Hatyai shopping trip. Because we were in big group, waited for half hour during check in.
Hotel location a bit far from main shopping area (e.g. Odean, Lee Garden Plaza), anyway still within walking distance, or you may take Tuk-Tuk for 20 - 30 baht per person to the destination nearby.
There is massage center at 2nd floor with acceptable rate.
Our package included breakfast, don't expect too much on food, but overall taste not bad.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceresgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    21
    23
    4
    7
See reviews for
11
13
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Easy to access to to Kim Yong Market, Lee Garden Plaza (20baht each if you decided to ride in Tuk Tuk instead of walking) and to tour agencies plus car rentals.The breakfast was satisfactory. Booking prior to arrival is advisable.I have encountered Mr.A,a tour guide that charged 2000 baht around RM200 for 4 adults in a car tour. We are satisfied with his service, he may be reached at 080-5246728 / 090-1397148.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harivic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights with friends for a getaway. Wasn't the one who booked the hotel so didn't know what to expect. However the reviews here seemed good before I go.
Well, there's nothing much in hatyai except cheap t shirts, food and massage. So spent most of my time walking, eating and massage.
The hotel is ok only. Not very new but basic amenities are there. But the bed wasn't comfortable and there are only two pillows. We ask for extra pillows, but they only gave one. We stayed at the highest level. Good view of the city.
The hot water for shower came after we turn on the tap for the longest time. My friends next door had no hot water.
While brushing my teeth, I was horrified when the tap water suddenly turned brown! I let the water run for quite sometime before I used it again.

The staff at the hotel are helpful and friendly. The massage at the 2nd level is not bad. Really depends on your luck on the choice of masseuse.
I tried the oil massage at lee gardens 7th level and it was good. Will I stay in this hotel again? No I won't. Cos I guess I won't be going back to hatyai again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I will consider Hatyai as a small town if compare with other very hot travel spot in Thailand. The hotel is located in some distance to the shopping area of Hatyai, about 4~500m. I stay at the Sakura Grad View, which is the better & newer hotel. The good side is the hotel reception can speak english/mandarin well, helpful & kind staff along my stay. The breakfast is average but have many different type of foods. The room we stay big & facing the railway station side, but in some distance, so no train sound disturb. In room Wifi signal is poor & slow. Overall a good hotel & might stay there again if visiting Hatyai next time.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tstai77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Sakura located in a city center in Hatyai, Thailand. There are many hotels over there, and most of the hotels price are very reasonable. Tourists may consider many other hotels too.
There are 2 Sakura's which is Sakura Wing and Sakura Grand View. Sakura Grand View is good compare to Sakura Wing. We stayed one night at Sakura Wing, where the bed is not good and its very dull. However, Grand View looks very good (Outlook) and the room also was very good, it has more space and facilities like Television, toilets, Wifi and etc. We took 2 rooms for 2 nights They have connecting rooms. The price is very reasonable, we can choose rooms with breakfast or without breakfast. The Location is very good, where its just 10 minutes walking distance to shopping malls, night markets and massage centers. Also, the tuk-tuk stand is just at the back of the Sakura Hotel (In front of Tune Hotel). Tourist can take tuk-tuk to travel to nearby locations or attractions, especially songkla. Overall the hotel was good. But however, the staff is sakura is very unfriendly, not all but some. Also, most of them doesn't know to speak English. So, tourist be ready for all... :)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Narmatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I stayed here for 6 days.Smooth check in.We booked deluxe room which is spacious with a big LCD TV. 5 mins walk to Robinson shopping mall.I love the breakfast here.Try to get d higher floor which give you a better view of Hatyai(highest 16 floor)but the wifi in room is poor.Across the road on the left you can try the chinese thai restaurant,not bad.Overall,i would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: higher floor for a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MishaWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilfracombe
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Not a bad hotel for the price. They have a fridge in the rooms and the tv is good. Breakfast Is good for the money but make sure you ask to see the rooms first as some of the views are not great and some of the rooms smell of cigarette smoke from the previous occupants. Staff were pleasant enough but it was difficult at times to be understood.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DelphineS26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hat Yai hotels
0.0 mi away
Sakura Hotel
Sakura Hotel
#67 of 91 in Hat Yai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.4 mi away
New Season Hotel
New Season Hotel
#8 of 91 in Hat Yai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.1 mi away
BP Grand Tower Hotel
BP Grand Tower Hotel
#38 of 91 in Hat Yai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Planet Hat Yai
Red Planet Hat Yai
#2 of 91 in Hat Yai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.6 mi away
U Hatyai Hotel
U Hatyai Hotel
#4 of 91 in Hat Yai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lee Gardens Plaza
Lee Gardens Plaza
#23 of 91 in Hat Yai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sakura Grand View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sakura Grand View Hotel

Property: Sakura Grand View Hotel
Address: 186 Nipat-Uthit 3 Rd. Hatyai, Hat Yai 90110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Songkhla Province > Hat Yai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 91 Hotels in Hat Yai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sakura Grand View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Sakura Grand View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing