We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Sakura Hotel

Sakura Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sakura Hotel
Ranked #69 of 90 Hotels in Hat Yai
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
254 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

welcoming reception staff lacked knowledge of English, the hotel is pleasant enough but in need of a face lift, breakfast is fantasist, restaurant across the road at the sister hotel. Securer car parking under the hotel. Fantastic location for all travelers needs. I'd stay hear again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and to the front, your overlooked from another hotel at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    3
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

sakura hotel is located near grand sakura hotel.

In thai they say "sakura kao" alias old sakura
the room is ok
the price is cheap.
The staffs are informative.
Thais speaks standard english, formal english, but they are willing to help us, inform us alot of useful infos.

Sakura hotel near alot of shopping arcades and restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank inandouthoteltohotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Sakura needs a facelift though the team is friendly and location is great.
Breakfast is served at the Grand Sakura just opposite the street. Would be ideal for solo travellers or younger adults on a budget. Late check out till 3pm cost 200THB.
Airconditioning in room 702 was a little noisy and the shower taps were not functional with effort (knob was missing).

Room Tip: Pay a little more and stay at the Grand Sakura (sister hotel) opposite the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrigLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We are travelling in a group of 4 to Sakura (Mia) hotel on the 12thSept and will be leaving Hat Yai on the 17th sept.

At the front desk to check-in, we are informed by the front desk manager,a plump fair long hair lady, that that they are running a full house occupany on the 16th and 17th and we are told to stay till 15th and need to move out on the 16th which is a waste of time.She did not provide us with any alternative ways.

Upon hearing this, we went to 707 travel agency directly to buy the voucher from 12th-16th.
Afterso, we present the vocher to the front desk manager but she still insisted that we need to move out on the 16th to another hotel.

After a small arugment with her, she finally relented and we eventually stayed until 16th and leave on the 17th. With such horrible services , we urge other tourists to think twice before checking in to this hotel.

In my opinon, we feel that she did not empathise us. She should be polite and friendly as a front desk manager.


Lee See Kiat from singapore

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeSeeKiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hat Yai hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Satun, Thailand
Level Contributor
92 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Thought I was getting a steal when I noticed that the Sakura Grand View was ranked #3 for Hat Yai and was the cheapest place I could find downtown. As we left the bus and walked towards the hotel, we noticed a beautiful big Sakura Grand View and a smaller, older looking Sakura across the street. Now it all made sense, there are two Sakura hotels and we got the vastly inferior one. The whole place needs a renovation but that will never happen since they built a real hotel across the street. The 'sexy show' bar on the first floor really puts this place into perspective. About the only good things I can say are that it's within walking distance from Lee Gardens and inexpensive at 600 baht a night, but there are much better options in HY that could also claim this. Wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sens4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hat Yai hotels
0.0 mi away
Sakura Grand View Hotel
Sakura Grand View Hotel
#65 of 90 in Hat Yai
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hatyai Rama Hotel
Hatyai Rama Hotel
#43 of 90 in Hat Yai
19 reviews
0.3 mi away
Laem Thong Hotel
Laem Thong Hotel
#48 of 90 in Hat Yai
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Florida Hotel Hatyai
The Florida Hotel Hatyai
#46 of 90 in Hat Yai
31 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sing Golden Place Hotel
Sing Golden Place Hotel
#53 of 90 in Hat Yai
18 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Color Hotel
The Color Hotel
#10 of 90 in Hat Yai
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sakura Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sakura Hotel

Property: Sakura Hotel
Address: 185/1 Nipat-Uthit 3 Rd. Hatyai, Hat Yai 90110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Songkhla Province > Hat Yai
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 90 Hotels in Hat Yai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sakura Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sakura Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing