We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”
Review of New Season Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
New Season Hotel
Ranked #7 of 95 Hotels in Hat Yai
Reviewed 25 December 2012

from day 1, the staff were very helpful and courteous to us by answering our queries on locations to visit and helping us to book chartered bus to travel locations. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the location is very ideal as it is just few mins walk away from the malls. On our last day we were even offered free breakfast by the hotel manager taking into account that we were a big group of 10. Overall, it was truly an enjoyable experience and i highly recommend this hotel to any visitor to hatyai.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shermanlee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for New Season Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 69 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2012

Situated in the heart of the town, few blocks away from Lee Garden & Novotel Hotel. Budget price comes with simple but clean room. What I would say is this hotel worth the money we paid for. Parking has ample space and the staffs were friendly and willing to assist your needs.

I left my golden ring in the room's toilet and was returned back to me even I have checked out from the hotel!!

I simply enjoy staying in this hotel compare to other nearby so-called 4 star hotel nearby. Worth to stay

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RegeneLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Situated smack in the heart of town, with shopping,
restaurants, malls, entertainment,etc all within walking distance.
Our room was located on the 7th floor was clean
and very spacious with a good view of the city.
The bathroom had lots of hot water
with very good pressure. Good and cheap massage.
I find the staff friendly and helpful. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 646Jacqueline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

First time staying in this hotel. Previously was staying in Lee Garden Plaza Hotel. Give it a try since of so many review here in TripAdvisor.

Find out that this hotel is clean and nice to stay. I travel with my family and they have been kind enough to provide me a room on 7th Floor and the end of the corner. It's really quiet and have enough of privacy. Give us a large KING size bed..enough for 4 of us to sleep.

Another added point is they have the massage parlour in 2nd floor... really good massage at a very cheap price. 300 Baht for 1 hour 45 min of oure thai massage.

The minus point, which i guess is no big deal, they still using the old CRT television set. No coffee and tea making facilities in de room. Not even a boiler for warm water.

It's a walking distance to all the food places and Lee Garden Plaza.

It's worth every penny to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zoakies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Conveniently located in the town center of Hat Yai, this hotel is ideal for traveler who wish to walk down the street for massage and food anytime you want then this place is a ideal one. While some hotel are nearer but new season hotel is a new hotel compare with other nearby hotels and staff member over there spoke softly and with adequate English. Bathroom is excellent, you can be sure of comfortable shower

Room size is good for family and couple, clean and comfy room is all you can describe it here. Over here, they do provide you two bottle of drinking water per day and as usual TV, cupboard and refrigerator is there for you. One thing i notice, is they do provide you a box of condom (with 3 condom inside) but of course you need to pay separately for this and other items listed on their price list.

Additional note : just opposite the hotel there is some restaurant which sell local food, do give them a try and it taste good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaxChin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I stayed here with my friends for 4 days.The location is fantastic, just a walking distance from all the ammenities like 7-eleven, eateries, malls, etc... And yet it is away from the noisy street.

The housekeeping staff were always there to ensure your room is tidy and clean.The front desk staff are fabulous! They are very informative and helpful. I had randomly asked if there were fishing spot(s) in Hatyai and they recommended me serveral of them and I pick one which I had a great time. On one occasion during my stay, I was at the front desk and saw a staff talking to a very unreasonable, rude and demanding guest. I am totally impressed that she handled the guest very profesionally with all his requests and he walked away satisfied.

This is a place you should stay as you know the staff here are committed to provide you the best experience during your stay. Thank you for the wonderful experince you had provided during my stay. What more could one ask for?

Keep up the excellent job, New Season Hotel!!!

Room Tip: Ask the front desk staff to book your taxi to the airport which only costs 280 baht. Avoid getting t...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daxhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This hotel is a great choice. It is 5 minutes walk from Lee Gardens where all the food stalls are at night. The hotel has a very good and decent massage centre (300 baht for 1.45 hours massage - who would complain?). The rooms are pretty new. The bed is really big. The staff are very helpful in recommending what to do or what and where to eat. I think its great value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celinechan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hat Yai hotels
0.2 mi away
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
#1 of 95 in Hat Yai
810 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Planet Hat Yai
Red Planet Hat Yai
#2 of 95 in Hat Yai
682 reviews
0.2 mi away
U Hatyai Hotel
U Hatyai Hotel
#4 of 95 in Hat Yai
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Buri Sriphu Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Mayflower Grande Hotel - Hat Yai
0.5 mi away
Lee Gardens Hotel
Lee Gardens Hotel
#14 of 95 in Hat Yai
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Season Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Season Hotel

Address: 106 Prachathipat Road, Hat Yai 90110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Songkhla Province > Hat Yai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 95 Hotels in Hat Yai
Price Range: £26 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — New Season Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your New Season Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing