We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel”
Review of New Season Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
New Season Hotel
Ranked #8 of 96 Hotels in Hat Yai
Reviewed 25 January 2013

A good experience overall - room on 7th floor had comfortable 7 foot bed, kettle, toiletries and good size bathroom. The front desk staff were very helpful and attentive, and the free wifi was a bonus. I only took breakfast and everything I asked for, including prepared fruit and an "English", was available.
The main reason for 3 stars was the "tired" feel of the room which badly needed refreshing, however I would recommend this hotel as a good budget stay.

Room Tip: The 7th floor worked for me and I heard no street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rufus1780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 69 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2013

The hotel is centrally located. The rates are decent and you can book this hotel online. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are good and comfortable.
The massage center is really good, competitively priced and convenient if you are staying in this hotel. Breakfast was not provided when I stayed there, so all is needed is to go out for breakfast which is not a problem as it is just a few minutes away and you get to try a local Thai breakfast.

Room Tip: Non-Smoking Room Floor Available, but you have to request for it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eYeLeNe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013 via mobile

Hotel has no gym nor swimming pool. They have no hot water kettle nor complimentary coffee and tea and naturally no cups for hit drinks.
I requested a kettle and it was sent to the room immediately which was a plus. :)
Bathtub had deep scratch marks and the chain on the water stopper was rusted.
Pillows were too hard. Going to talk to the hotel about changing them.
Plenty of power sockets which is another plus.
Overall an ok stay but average for the price I paid.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deniho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Centrally located hotel as well as very reasonable room rates. Rooms are comfortable and clean Hotel staff is also very co-operative and friendly. I stayed in this hotel twice. Location is very ideal, few minutes walk from mall, massage parlors, amenities, shops and restaurants. They provided free breakfast to me for all days. Overall, it is very nice experience and I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NileshChorage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013 via mobile

Centrally located with reasonable room rates . Comfortable rooms. Walking distance to amenities , massage parlors, shops and restaurants . Open carpark on ground level with security guards . Staff are very friendly and helpful. Stayed in this hotel a few times.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feledoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2012

from day 1, the staff were very helpful and courteous to us by answering our queries on locations to visit and helping us to book chartered bus to travel locations. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the location is very ideal as it is just few mins walk away from the malls. On our last day we were even offered free breakfast by the hotel manager taking into account that we were a big group of 10. Overall, it was truly an enjoyable experience and i highly recommend this hotel to any visitor to hatyai.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shermanlee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Situated in the heart of the town, few blocks away from Lee Garden & Novotel Hotel. Budget price comes with simple but clean room. What I would say is this hotel worth the money we paid for. Parking has ample space and the staffs were friendly and willing to assist your needs.

I left my golden ring in the room's toilet and was returned back to me even I have checked out from the hotel!!

I simply enjoy staying in this hotel compare to other nearby so-called 4 star hotel nearby. Worth to stay

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RegeneLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hat Yai hotels
0.2 mi away
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
#1 of 96 in Hat Yai
849 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Planet Hat Yai
Red Planet Hat Yai
#2 of 96 in Hat Yai
782 reviews
0.2 mi away
U Hatyai Hotel
U Hatyai Hotel
#4 of 96 in Hat Yai
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Buri Sriphu Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Lee Gardens Plaza
Lee Gardens Plaza
#23 of 96 in Hat Yai
217 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Three Hatyai
The Three Hatyai
#12 of 96 in Hat Yai
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Season Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Season Hotel

Address: 106 Prachathipat Road, Hat Yai 90110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Songkhla Province > Hat Yai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 96 Hotels in Hat Yai
Price Range: £26 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — New Season Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your New Season Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing