We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Crown Plaza
Nearby Hotels
US$58
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$30
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$55
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chudchada Place(Hat Yai)(Great Value!)
US$21
US$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$29
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$72
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$57
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloha Hotel(Hat Yai)
US$37
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
8
19
33
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
19
33
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel is locatedlocal farespeak good englishbasic toiletriesminutes walk awaymorning marketcentre of townkimshoptubrobinsonsdryer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I have stay in this hotel twice and always choose to stay in their Junior Suite as is quite spacious. The hotel is located at center city, room is clean & quite comfortable. Overall this hotel are satisfied to stay! Hotel's staff speak English and services are ok. Walking distance to Lee Garden, other malls, restaurants and most important massages are everywhere..

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eeyore88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Stayed 2D1N at Golden Crown Plaza recently. Checked in 26th Jan (peak season) at the rate of MYR130 per night. Room and the bathroom were clean, supplied with basic amenities. Hair dryer provided.

Location strategically located near to local market (Kim Yeong market) about walking distance less than 5mins. Hawker and other shopping centre are within walking distances as well.

No WIFI in this hotel, chargeable at certain rate.

There's a massage centre in the hotel itself at reasonable rate.

Overall acceptable and will be back for this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eileen730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

I have stayed with this hotel 3 times. Very good location and reasonable rate. Clean and comfortable.
Not bad, just average.

But everytime I notice their receptionists are very unfriendly, no smile at all.
Especially the girl who looks like a bit caucasian (but Thai girl).
When checked-in, never smile, never say hello.
When checked-out, also no smile, no "thank you", just kept quiet and threw my passport back to me. Rude, isn't it?
Other staffs are OK.

WiFi in my room was very slow, sometimes no connection at all, I regretted to pay for that.
I needed to get out from my room and get WiFi in the corridor!!

I will try other hotels nearby, which are also conveniently located.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dabai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

This hotel is very near to local market where can have local breakfast there. The room (room 602) that I stay was good, clean and tidy. Certain tv channels are not in good reception. Good housekeeping during my 2 nights stay. Walking distance to night hawkers near Lee Garden Plaza.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siewhwee1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012 via mobile

Stay 1st night and 4th night during my driving trip to Krabi. Not bad hotel, near to local morning market which is selling local stuff. B'fast normal only, hope that they can improve it. Walking distance to night hot spot area.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank QuekTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews