We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hadyai Golden Crown Hotel
Ranked #45 of 95 Hotels in Hat Yai
Reviewed 29 March 2012

can improve on facilities. service is good as the staffs are friendly. room is quite spacious & hotel location is quite convenient. overall,it is worth for money. (:

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daspookz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 37 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2012

We arrive in Hat Yai from Krabi on Chinese New Year. The first agent that we went to couldn't find the rooms we want (4 rooms). According to the 2nd local agent, this hotel is fairly new but has been kept clean. However, I don't find the rooms 'very' new. The room was spacious with a good sized bathroom with bathtub and shower. Television, a fridge and other standard hotels amenities are there. There are underground parking available and its only 5 minutes from walking streets and about 10 minutes walk from major shopping area. We paid 1600 Baht/room/night due to CNY surcharge. Normal day rate 880Baht/room/night (if bookings made trough the local agent - cheaper than the publish rate)

Don't take the water bottle from your room (they will charge you 20Baht for the bottle).

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view. Otherwise you will be looking at other people balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Muhibbah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Booked 4 rooms, requested connecting room for all, everything went successfully and Counter doesn't have much problems on English..

The only thing is WIFI is not free, 50baht/24 hours thru..

Room Tip: Highest floor can have a better view of the city.. =)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adesmond2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Reasonable rate for an overnignt stay, walking distance to muslim restaraunt and central shopping complex

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KL_Faiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

This hotel is fairly new but has been kept very clean. The pre-requisites for any hotel are cleanliness and committed staff. This hotel fulfills both. The room was very spacious with a good sized bathroom with tub and walk in shower. Television and available channels were rubbish but we weren't there to watch TV ! Underground parking 5 minutes from walking street what more could you want.

Room Tip: They only have standard and deluxe, choose deluxe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dennis146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ivanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chontichananta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hat Yai hotels
0.2 mi away
Golden Crown Plaza
Golden Crown Plaza
#27 of 95 in Hat Yai
74 reviews
0.2 mi away
U Hatyai Hotel
U Hatyai Hotel
#4 of 95 in Hat Yai
58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Asian Hotel Hatyai
Asian Hotel Hatyai
#21 of 95 in Hat Yai
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Planet Hat Yai
Red Planet Hat Yai
#2 of 95 in Hat Yai
715 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Season Hotel
New Season Hotel
#7 of 95 in Hat Yai
161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aloha Hotel
Aloha Hotel
#6 of 95 in Hat Yai
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hadyai Golden Crown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hadyai Golden Crown Hotel

Address: 12/8 Pracharak Rd., Hat Yai 90110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Songkhla Province > Hat Yai
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 95 Hotels in Hat Yai
Price Range: £18 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hadyai Golden Crown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hadyai Golden Crown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing