We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So so”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hadyai Golden Crown Hotel
Ranked #47 of 96 Hotels in Hat Yai
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The hotel located a bit far from the central and it is quite difficult to find food around this area. We took tut-tut to Lee Garden for dinner.

The room is clean and quite spacious, equipped with kettle and also provide some instant coffee mix. The bed is quite comfortable also.

The reception was quite helpful when I requested power adaptor and wifi password.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrianhoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 30 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2013

I did not stay at the hotel but had lousy service from the counter staff. When i went to enquire if there were any room vacancy the girl just gave me a 'bored of life' look n without a smile just replied me 'no more rooms'. Just a simple smile would have helped alot. Had a very bad impression instantly even before i could stay there...

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrGreatTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Stayed here on two occasions. Each time was for visa runs.

The receptionists speak limited English. My room was clean and spacious. It was also very quiet.

Paid about Bt1050 a night. Kim Yong market is across the intersection from the hotel where the street food is excellent at local prices. Do price an item before accepting or they might fleece you.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lu-Shien T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Stayed 1 night for a short weekend trip in early Oct 2012. The hotel is within the Hatyai town centre which made walking around very convenient.
The rooms were average, nothing to shout about but was good enough for a night's stay as it was clean and in a decent condition.
There is no wifi in the hotel so be prepared to be data-less if you are from overseas.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eYeLeNe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Hotel was located near to the central area of Hat Yai. If you walk, it would only take a few minutes. The addition of an electric kettle is much welcomed along with 2 sets of cups,saucers and spoons.The nescafe 3-in -1 drink was not free though. The rate on a normal day was 800 baht and could be justified if free 24 hours wi-fi and a hair-drier be included in the near future. Staff are friendly and the basement car park is cool. The halal certificate gained by this hotel means that pork is not included in any of the food served. Alcoholic beverages are still sold though. There is still that irritating fact that the movies are dubbed in Thai so hopefully the management can sort this out. The condition of the hotel room is still in good and clean condition and I would stay here again compared to staying in many other options in Hat Yai.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms that does not face the busy Suphararangsan road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank norhisham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We bought 2 vouchers (2 double rooms) from Travel Agency when upon arrival in Hat Yai town. Wondering was it because of the cheaper rate that we received, the service from the front desk did not show the smile that i were expected to receive as i heard Thailand is good in customer service. Less smile and even when we asked question, they were showed you one kind of expression... in-patiently answered.
Above that, the room are nice, clean and room service were fast to respond.
The WiFi is chargeable at 50BHT for 24hours. Although it was not expensive but it will be better if is given free to the hotel guest.
In house massage is provided with skillful masseuse. 200BHT for foot massage, 300BHT for Thai body Massage(only things is that the masseuse will go into your room)
Hotel is located near the morning market. Breakfast is not included in the Hotel but we can just walk by crossing a street to the morning market.

Room Tip: The Hotel has smoking and non smoking room. Need to request upon check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jwalker6106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Stayed for 1 night after our Krabi trip in early June 2012. Room is quite spacious, clean, location is walking distance to the Lee Garden area. Halal restaurant - but breakfast wasn't very much. We went to the next door's muslim restaurant for breakfast - but ala-carte orders for other meals are quite good and reasonably priced. Front desk staff are quite helpful but the bellboy was not so friendly.
Overall is quite good and don't mind coming back again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fazlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hat Yai hotels
0.2 mi away
Golden Crown Plaza
Golden Crown Plaza
#24 of 96 in Hat Yai
76 reviews
0.2 mi away
U Hatyai Hotel
U Hatyai Hotel
#4 of 96 in Hat Yai
59 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Planet Hat Yai
Red Planet Hat Yai
#2 of 96 in Hat Yai
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Asian Hotel Hatyai
Asian Hotel Hatyai
#23 of 96 in Hat Yai
66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mayflower Grande Hotel - Hat Yai
0.1 mi away
New Season Hotel
New Season Hotel
#9 of 96 in Hat Yai
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hadyai Golden Crown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hadyai Golden Crown Hotel

Address: 12/8 Pracharak Rd., Hat Yai 90110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Songkhla Province > Hat Yai
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 96 Hotels in Hat Yai
Price Range: £20 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hadyai Golden Crown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hadyai Golden Crown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing