We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can Expect More with this price”
Review of Hi-Season Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hi-Season Hotel
Ranked #11 of 95 Hotels in Hat Yai
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Stay for 2 nights during Hatyai stay. Location was not so strategic as need to take tut-tut for 8-10 min time to Hatyai city centre. You may walk too, which will take another 30 min time.
Hotel condition was okay, clean. Can't expect much services as this is not a 5-star hotel. No worries on finding transportation if you are not driving there, as there are few tut-tut services just below the hotel. Communication was a bit troubled as English is not their main language. With sign language and pictures you will get to your places. May look for tut-tut driven by AhWang. He is a nice and polite guy, but may need to negotiate with him on the price though.
Few things that troubled during out stay: 1) They only have 2-pin plugs and no universal adaptor provided. Kindly prepare yourself with a universal adaptor to re-charge your gadgets. 2) Air-conditioning was noisy. 3) No water boiler; unable to cook water inside room.

Overall, it is still okay. Like i said, can't expect much with the price you are giving :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chriscve87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 32 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2012

It is not located in the center of tourist hot spot, so you need to travel back and forth using Tuk Tuk which cost from 20 to 30 bath per person. Adequately maintained room, with TV, cupboard and refrigerator and they provide two bottle of drinking water inside the refrigerator everyday. Room service is good and the cleaner do clean the room up adequately.

However i saw a small cockroaches in the room ! And the bathroom is so small that when you turn on the shower, the water actually reach the basin and the commode so you can imagine how small the bathroom is. Aside from there, transportation is convenient as tuk tuk driver will be waiting in front of the hotel during morning and afternoon time, and there is a convenient store just outside of the hotel too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaxChin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Location is about 15min by car/tut-tut to the city centre. Ok if you have car, has car park. More like motel style. Rooms are ok, relatively clean, but they need to fix the occasional little german roach problem.

Air con was ok, bath clean, shower head at funny position, pointing at the door. Wifi pretty ok. Has a little cafe which serves pretty good and reasonable food, also provide room service.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fido88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Before I went to this hotel, I read the reviews from Tripadvisor. I was thinking, oh gosh, cockroaches? Thank God when I was there, it was quite clean. I must say that it is worth the money. It's cheap and the room is quite clean. Advisable to stay here if you have your own transport since you can park your car at the provided car park. If you don't, then you might consider of staying near to the market or town.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank michieko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We arrived late in Hat Yai by Asia Air and had to find a cheap place for a night before heading to Koh Lipe. We booked online through Agoda because it had some good reviews. But I don't know how it received such good reviews. The staff was friendly enough but the rooms were terrible. There were small cockroaches everywhere and my girl friend and I had to sleep in our clothes. After a long travel day, this was not ideal. Not recommended to stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We stayed in two triple rooms (no connecting rooms available) with one double and one single bed. The rooms and toilets were clean. We only stayed for a night so I am not sure if they do daily cleaning.

The hotel is not situated in central Hatyai, you have to take tuk tuk. We had our own transport so, the travelling was not a problem. The hotel provides free parking. Drinking water provided but you have to borrow flask from front desk (refundable deposit required) for hot water.

In general, if you want no-frills accomodation you may want to consider this hotel. Clean rooms and we love the triple rooms...suitable for our group.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank InazKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank H I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hat Yai hotels
1.0 mi away
Red Planet Hat Yai
Red Planet Hat Yai
#2 of 95 in Hat Yai
713 reviews
1.9 mi away
PB Grand
PB Grand
#9 of 95 in Hat Yai
69 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lee Gardens Hotel
Lee Gardens Hotel
#15 of 95 in Hat Yai
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
#1 of 95 in Hat Yai
820 reviews
0.4 mi away
U Hatyai Hotel
U Hatyai Hotel
#4 of 95 in Hat Yai
58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hatyai Genting Hotel
Hatyai Genting Hotel
#46 of 95 in Hat Yai
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hi-Season Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi-Season Hotel

Address: 33/2 Ratyindee Rd, Hat Yai 90110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Songkhla Province > Hat Yai
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 95 Hotels in Hat Yai
Price Range: £13 - £17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hi-Season Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hi-Season Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing