We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mayflower Grande Hotel - Hat Yai
Ranked #33 of 90 Hotels in Hat Yai
Penang
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Value for money and good location”
Reviewed 18 January 2013

My 2nd visit to Mayflower, first choice for me during a trip to Hat Yai, as have previous bad experiences for the other hotel surrounding.
Obviously, it is a nice building situated next to the busy streets on Hat Yai, very convenient location, walking distance to hunt for food and shopping.
Room is clean, with a nice Satelite TV Program minus the LCD.
In term of service, well, it still need some improvement for customer service, especially for the front desk.
Overall, it is good and nice, and plus point....it got a free wireless.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Elvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    25
    21
    6
    8
See reviews for
26
4
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

the hotel is located at the heart of hat yai
near by the famous landmark Lee Gardens Plaza ,walking distance around 3 min
7 eleven just opposite the hotel,it is very convenient

friendly reminder
hotel will hold and keep your passport until you check out.
free wifi but very slow

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank monopuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Stayed from 7Sep - 12Sep, booked 4rooms in total.Check in was fast, once in room, clean, comfy & cozy. Throughout the stay, housekeeping keeps my rooms clean & not taking any tips which i left in the room. Close to Shopping Streets & food. 2bottles of drinking water each day provided by the hotel.

The cons : the room i stayed have slight noise coming from the loo, small issue as once i close the door the noise can't be heard.
TV channels very limited.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happyanngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

I chosen this hotel because of the good reviews written… but we are just so unlucky!!! We stayed for 4nights on Sept 2012.
• Reception (check-in side) & Bell boy services was good & check-in was fast.
**Hotel will hold-on to your PASSPORT until u check-out.
• Hotel Location was Good, near shopping, 7-11 store, massage, markets, eatery & night hawker street,
• Free Wi-Fi in room but connection was BAD even after they fixed! Lobby Wi-Fi was good.
• Room big enough & clean with King size bed but water leaking beside toilet bowl, they never fix properly, technician doesn’t speak English at all. Toilet blind spoil, so can see thru from bed area while using. Cupboard just opp. toilet with 2 hanger only.
** Housekeeper attitude was “Super Reality”. If u asked for addition pillow or towel etc… u give them TIPS after they delivered the next time they saw u or u still need their services, they will show u Super FAST Response & Sweet SMILING FACES. The more tips u gave u get more smiling faces & better services. If u gave less, u get black faces and RUDE Attitude (ex: refuse to change towels for the next few days, I paid them to change) for the rest of the days u staying! We had 3 family in 3 rooms, that’s our 3 REAL Experience for 5days 4nites !!!
• If u wan more services from Hotel Housekeeper and they REPLY u “NO MORE” or “Cannot, No No”, ask them again while holding money on your hand make sure they notice it, this mean u going to give them this AMOUNT of tips after they delivered, they will sure FULLFILL your request. It works on us!
** Check-out counters staffs attitude was impolite - Please check-out earlier because hotel will need to check your rooms b4 they give you back your PASSPORT. Our 3rooms took 30mins+ for checking. Here is what had happened to us: 1 of our room was been charged due to missing of some drinks in their fridge, if we refuse to pay, they WILL NOT GIVE US BACK OUR PASSPORTs. So for giving no other choice, we felt that we are been “threaten” to pay. And they actually accuse that room family which gave little tipping!!! **
We had investigated among ourselves, confirmed that NO adults or our 3 kids(8-11yrs old) took any drinks from Hotel Fridge! We bought our cold drinks everyday from 7-11 opposite hotel. **
For such Hotel Housekeeper & the On-hold Passport services, I will never stay in this hotel again! I really hate the feeling, felt been threaten. There are lots of other hotels in the same area.

Room Tip: Hate SMOKING SMELL & noise, don't stay in the rooms near to Lifts, Fire Hose cabinet & w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Es L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hat Yai hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

As a regular room guest I don't think the staff are friendly, the problem which I have analyse...
1) Not very friendly especially on regular room guest, stuck-up
2) Cleam up room ONLY on request.??
3) Hotel lift not properly monitor, sometime over weight or not working or slow.....
Maybe their location is good that make them proud. lol
And not forgeting that they can cancel or increase their room rate whenever they want???

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Addy2365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2012 via mobile

Friendly staffs. Nice place. Lost our key card and got to pay 300batt. Shops are nearby. Easy to access anywhere from here. Recommend anyone this place if you want to take a good rest. We started our journey to koh phangan from here and came back here after it.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeevan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Conveniently located near central shopping mall n plenty of food stalls.room is clean with everything n need.value for money

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicolelee77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hat Yai hotels
0.1 mi away
New Season Hotel
New Season Hotel
#7 of 90 in Hat Yai
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
#1 of 90 in Hat Yai
785 reviews
0.3 mi away
U Hatyai Hotel
U Hatyai Hotel
#4 of 90 in Hat Yai
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Asian Hotel Hatyai
Asian Hotel Hatyai
#22 of 90 in Hat Yai
62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Crown Plaza
Golden Crown Plaza
#29 of 90 in Hat Yai
72 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Planet Hat Yai
Red Planet Hat Yai
#2 of 90 in Hat Yai
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Grande Hotel - Hat Yai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Grande Hotel - Hat Yai

Property: Mayflower Grande Hotel - Hat Yai
Address: 150 Saengchan Road, Hat Yai 90110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Songkhla Province > Hat Yai
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 90 Hotels in Hat Yai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mayflower Grande Hotel - Hat Yai 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your Mayflower Grande Hotel - Hat Yai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing