We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel which near food and shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mayflower Grande Hotel - Hat Yai
Ranked #30 of 94 Hotels in Hat Yai
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here when 24-26 nov 2013. Opposite of hotel is 7 eleven, mango rice stall, fruit stall and foot massage shop. Many stuff in 7 eleven. You are not going to be starve. Turn left in front of hotel. There is many Chinese foods along the street. Turn right in front of hotel. There is many food stalls, cloth stalls like night market. Go along the road, there is a shopping mall. MC DONALD and KFC in there. Walk along the street you can find many stuff to buy. This is a very convenient hotel. The rates also cheap. But the environment can be improve a bit. Such as windows, smell and toilet. If you don't have any high expectations about your accommodation. This hotel is a best choice for overall.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank fannychong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for Mayflower Grande Hotel - Hat Yai
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 33 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed at Mayflower twice before and hd found the rooms clean, pleasant and acceptable although the staff at the front desk was slightly rude but that was years ago. This time we decided to break at Mayflower for the night after a long journey from Northern Thailand.

We took 3 rooms. When the lift opened up to our floor we were quite shocked. We were hit with semi darkness in the common area (lit only by natural light through the window) accompanied with a musty smoky stale smell from the carpets. When we entered into our rooms and were hit with the smell of cigarettes (and this were supposedly non-smoking rooms) and room freshener. The comforters were worn quite thin and some of the pillows were smelly (we ended up using towels as pillows). The room itself at a glance was nice and clean but very sparse. Wifi was pretty bad and and almost non-existent.

On check out day, we asked the front office whether we could check out an hour late and was told rudely by the Manager and the front desk "cannot, cannot, I say cannot". We have stayed at many hotels and do know that some hotels may not be able to accommodate late check outs but you just have to inform us politely. The cashier side was very polite.

If you do park your car at the car park behind the hotel, please be ready to carry your own lugguages up the stairs through the back entry of the hotel.

After this stay, Mayflower is indeed a no no to us and anyone who asked us about it. If you are not fussed about walking slightly further to the shopping area, there are more hotels with better rooms and hospitality to you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LPHotelTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The amenites which are safe, hair dryer and kettle are useful to me. What is lacking is that there are no drawers under the table which has the TV, kettle and hair dryer. So, you have to put your things on the table besides the bed which is not convenient.
The location is centralised to shopping centre, pubs and restaurants.
The coffe house is good only for eating as the setting is not conducive for drinking or socialising .
The breakfast is not palatable. Not worth to mention other foods.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank 80,819,486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The room was clean and comfy compare to some of the hotel that have bed sheets that smell like it hasn't been used in ages. the rooms here are comfy enough, the hotel staff are very kind and friendly towards us. they help me with my luggage when they saw me struggling with it which was kind of nice considering even my brothers ignore me. the food was nice too! great view from my hotel room. and its very convenient since the markets are just outside the hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yukisnowberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

In a congested area, usually it would be very noisy.

It is located in a very good spot. Away from the "tightness", but close enough to be at the centre of town where the happenings are.

Room design is contemporary, wooden flooring and brightly lit.

Directly opposite there is convenience store, massage, manicure, pedicure etc.

Ample open air parking space located at the back of the hotel

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Long M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

It is at the "Doorstep" to a hieve of activities, with convenieces to Thai Traditional Massage, Foot Refexology, Eating Outlets, be it at Restorants, Food Hawkers Stalls, Shoppings etc. The price is reasonable, Clean and Quiet...We enjoy & prefer to go back & stay there regularly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank confortablehotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

After enjoying the day at the Songkhla beach and stuffing our stomach with plenty of seafood at the beachfront, we stroll around the Hatyai town and found this cosy hotel. Since we had plan for a night walkabout,the location is perfect. Its seems that the surrounding is so lively at night. Body massage service is available just accross the hotel lobby and the 24 hour store is just next door, enough stock for chill beers and sparkling wine.If you like more site seeing, pay THB 20 to the tuktuks that is available around the clock to the night market and other attraction sites with reasonable fare. A go go strip dancing famous debut (Pink Lady Club) is also just 20 meters away. Very nice and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachBoys_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hat Yai hotels
0.1 mi away
New Season Hotel
New Season Hotel
#7 of 94 in Hat Yai
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
#1 of 94 in Hat Yai
810 reviews
0.3 mi away
U Hatyai Hotel
U Hatyai Hotel
#4 of 94 in Hat Yai
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Golden Crown Plaza
Golden Crown Plaza
#27 of 94 in Hat Yai
73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Asian Hotel Hatyai
Asian Hotel Hatyai
#24 of 94 in Hat Yai
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Pink Hotel
Grand Pink Hotel
#8 of 94 in Hat Yai
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Grande Hotel - Hat Yai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Grande Hotel - Hat Yai

Address: 150 Saengchan Road, Hat Yai 90110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Songkhla Province > Hat Yai
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 94 Hotels in Hat Yai
Price Range: £25 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mayflower Grande Hotel - Hat Yai 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your Mayflower Grande Hotel - Hat Yai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing