We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
Ranked #1 of 96 Hotels in Hat Yai
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The location was great and near Lee garden plaza and open market, the hotel staff are helpful and friendly, The bed is comfortable and clean, free WIFI was available.
The only need to improve is the breakfast. Anyway this is the nice hotel I found in Hat yai, for sure I definitely come again and recommended to all.

Room Tip: No comment !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chan63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHYGM, General Manager at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Guest Chan63,

Thank you for your feedback. It's great to know that you enjoyed your recent stay, particularly with the location and our staffs. Your instruction about breakfast is taken noted and work on improvement.
Very glad to hear that you intended to stay with us when travel to Hat Yai also recommended Centara Hat Yai as a place to stay.

We look forward on having you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Opas Damrongkul
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (838)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

410 - 416 of 838 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Upon check-in to the room, found hair in the bathroom and its door in bad condition. WiFi was not working also. On the 2nd day, there was white color insects coming out from the writing table.
That being said, the staffs were excellent. Duty Manager Anne assisted to resolve the WiFi and the insects issue while the hotel driver, Mr Roger assisted us with various information. The lounge ladies, Ms Beet and Ms Kung were good in their service too while my wife and I were at the lounge.
Will I stay again? Mixed feelings. The staffs make me feel that I should but the upkeep of the hotel make me think otherwise despite its good location.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnfieldYNWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHYGM, General Manager at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Guest AnfieldYNWA,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Hat Yai. I am happy to learn that you happy with service delivered by our staffs. I have passed on your appreciations and will ensure they receive pride and recognition. Your feedbacks about room conditions, unexpected insect and Wifi is taken well noted and work on proper rectification.

We hope to have an opportunity of welcome you back at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, so that we can show of improvements made.

Warm regards,
Opas Damrongkul
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

a comfortable and clean hotel which i lived at hatyai.
i always a loyal customer for Centara after i tried one time at this hotel.
highly recommend to all the tourist who go for hatyai.
cleanliness for the hotel is excellent,no bad smell, the bed is comfortable.
the front desk staffs are helpful, the concierge are friendly.
the location is very strategy, easy to get food, shopping and i feel safe in staying in this hotel.
really my first choice hotel if im going to hatyai.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antsLOO1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHYGM, General Manager at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Guest antsLOO1988,

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for your always protonate and being loyal with Centara Hat Yai. I have shared your compliments and appreciations on our staffs and they are all equally happy and highly appreciated of your remarks.

Very glad to hear that you satisfied with our room standard and will assure this will be maintained.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Centara Hotel Hat Yai again soon.

Warm regards,
Opas Damrongkul
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel on 5th of October 2013 for 1 night. Booked for 5 deluxe rooms via the internet. The price is far cheaper than walk-in.
The check-in was quite slow, but one of the hotel staff attended us n personally served us one by one with welcome drinks so we wont feel mad for d time consumed check-in process.
The room was clean, spacious n well decorated, the bathroom was well maintained. Their effort to promote, support n maintain go green campaign must be praised n backed with supports.
Breakfast at the 6th floor was really something, the scenary and the tranquil surrounding made us feel so relax. The dishes were ok, but the pan fried bread was really tasty n soft.
The location of the hotel was the primary criteria that made us to choose to stay here. Located at the town centre, right in d middle of shopping attraction, give xtra marks for this hotel.
Check out was fast. Really enjoyed our stay here. Wud definitely come again n recommended to all.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dosrizal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHYGM, General Manager at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Guest Dosrizal

Many thanks for your review. We are thrilled to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. The location of our Hotel is yes an advantage, thank you for your comments and support on our "green hotel campaign" this is truly encourage us to put more efforts and make this happen with consistency. I'm glad to hear that you happy with our breakfast selections and will ensure the standard will maintain or even better.

Thank you for your constructive feedbacks about check in process, this has been addressed and necessary training is being carried out.

We look forward to having you at Centara Hotel Hat Yai again soon.

Warm regards,
Opas Damrongkul
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I chose this hotel as it's in the most central location in Hatyai. I've never stayed for more than 1 night due to the price and i'm only in Hatyai for transit.

I paid 3300THB for a deluxe room, which is just a standard room but with slightly more floor space. The room was really run down and in need of upgrading, curtains stained, furniture looks old and overused, white floor stained with shoe mark, paint peeling off. Bathroom was not clean properly (a pile of hair stuck at the drainage).

Breakfast was fairly average and basic, not good.

One good thing,checking in and out was smooth and the staffs was helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amyharun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHYGM, General Manager at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Guest Amyharun,

Thank you for your feedbacks, I am sorry to learn that you were unhappy with your stay. Your feedbacks is taken well noted and shall work for the improvements accordingly.
We have our rooms preventive and maintenance programme carrying out regularly, I will assure this will be done prompt and effectively.

Thank you for your compliments on our front desk staffs, I will pass on your appreciations and will ensure that they receive pride and recognition.
We hope you'll consider staying with us again as we will certainly appreciate the opportunity to show you of improvements made.

Warm regards,
Opas Damrongkul
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I stayed for two nights. The room is clean and cosy..not as chaotic as Lee Garden Hotel. Great and friendly staff.

1. Checked into the room...however, found that the lock for the safe was missing. We had to wait for the front desk to move us to the different with functional safe.

2. Found that the telephone was not working. Had to go down and reported the problem but nobody bothered to come and fix it...making it difficult for us to order room service etc.

3. Lastly, my great disappointment: the bathroom design. It was lousy. Every time we took a shower the water spilled over to the floor in front of the door/WC making toe bathroom soaking wet and slippery. On one occasion my 3 yr old daughter fell because of the slippery floor. Lucky she didn't hit her head on the floor.

Even though it was a nice hotel - I won't be staying there again until the install proper shower screen. Even though I like the hotel - the safety of my children is more important.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Rosli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHYGM, General Manager at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Rosli C

Greeting from Hat Yai, I regret to learn that you were not entirely satisfied with your recent stay. I apologize for the inconvenience caused regarding malfunction of in room safety box and the telephone. This had been addressed with the team to ensure that all room facilities must be checked properly before provided our guests. Thank you for your comments in regard to our bathroom design, this also been addressed with our achitecture to come up with new recommendation design as to improve and get rid of this concern.

We hope you and your family will consider staying with us again as we will appreciate the opportunity to regain your confidence.

Warm regards,
Opas Damrongkul
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Just got back from Hatyai. We stayed at the Centara Hotel for 2 nights. It is located in the central area. A lot of other hotels in the area but I have no regrets selecting this one. The hotel lobby is situated on the 6th level. The rooms are of reasonable size (superior rooms) but most important for me is the cleanliness of the rooms. The toilet is a bit on the small side but its ok. Toiletries are just the normal shampoos, conditioners, soap, shower caps. The towels are thick and clean. The beddings in the room are very comfortable, big king size bed with 2 free bottles of drinking water. We booked their hotel transport from Airport-Hotel-Airport at 400BHT each way. The moment we were picked up from the airport, the fantastic service started. The staff were all very polite, check-in and out goes smoothly. Will definitely come again to this hotel should I go to Hatyai again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia19580902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHYGM, General Manager at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Patricia19580902,

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. The location of the hotel is as you described and it is one of the advantage of the hotel actually. Very glad to hear that you happy with a room, satisfied with services delivery by our staffs. Your compliments will surely be recognised and always encouraging us to keep it up!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Opas Damrongkul
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hat Yai hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Planet Hat Yai
Red Planet Hat Yai
#2 of 96 in Hat Yai
760 reviews
1 mi away
Buri Sriphu Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
U Hatyai Hotel
U Hatyai Hotel
#4 of 96 in Hat Yai
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
New Season Hotel
New Season Hotel
#9 of 96 in Hat Yai
163 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crystal Hotel Hat Yai
Crystal Hotel Hat Yai
#5 of 96 in Hat Yai
75 reviews
0 mi away
Lee Gardens Plaza
Lee Gardens Plaza
#20 of 96 in Hat Yai
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Hotel Hat Yai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Hotel Hat Yai

Address: 3, Saneha Nusorn Road, Hat Yai 90110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Songkhla Province > Hat Yai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 96 Hotels in Hat Yai
Price Range: £42 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Hotel Hat Yai 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the heart of Hat Yai, a bursting city near the Malaysian border, and interconnected to Central Department Store, the four-star Centara Hotel Hat Yai is a local landmark and a favourite with long-stay guests and both leisure and business travellers. All 248 rooms, suites and apartments are comfortably-sized – from 25 to 76 square metres, and feature free Wi-Fi access. The apartments are particularly spacious and feature a living and dining area with self-catering facilities. Those are located on dedicated floors thereby offering privacy and home-away-from-home comfort to long-stay guests. The hotel plays host to two restaurants, including Ginger which serves Japanese, Chinese and Thai flavours from an open kitchen, one bar, and one café. The hotel has a fully-equipped fitness centre that overlooks the outdoor with swimming pool. For those who want to relax body and mind, Cense by Spa Cenvaree offers a full range of wellness treatments and therapies in surroundings that utilise Balinese and Thai design themes to create a sanctuary of the senses. There is also E-Zone with a choice of video games for the young at heart. The hotel is just over 20 minutes from Hat Yai International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Centara Hotel Hat Yai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Centara Hat Yai Hotel Hat Yai
Novotel Hat Yai
Hat Yai Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing