We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good and very strategic location. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
Ranked #1 of 91 Hotels in Hat Yai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good and very strategic location. ”
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very affordable to spend your holiday at Hat Yai. The services are good. The location is very strategic because it is in the central of Hat Yai. There are lots of attractions at the surrounding. Besides it is also linked with shopping mall. Therefore, in future I will choose to stay at this hotel again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Amalina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHYGM, General Manager at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear Guest Amalina R,

Thank you for your review. I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that you found it to your satisfaction. Many thanks for highlighting about the location and services in your review. It is certainly special and great advantage of the Hotel. Many thanks for staying with us and we sincerely appreciate that you keen to stay with us again.

It was our pleasure to have you and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Opas Damrongkul
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    367
    167
    43
    17
See reviews for
200
171
41
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Spent a night at this wonderful located hotel. If you are in Hat Yai simply for foodies and shopping weekend, then this is your best choice. I had my stay in a Double Bed Deluxe non smoking room which was big and clean. The prices was relatively high compared to others.

Check In: Check-in time for most hotel is at 14:00 but this hotel staff was willing to let me check in 2 hours before. The staff are well mannered but the time to check-in took relatively long. Spent 10 mins standing behind a family who were asking questions in regards to the rooms, there were some additional staff at the counters but they don't seemed to be willing to help out her colleague who was busy attending the family in front of me. It took me 10 mins to get other staff to check me in. Overall experience, really bad. Checked me into 2 single beds instead of the requested double bed.

Rooms: Double bed deluxe rooms are big and clean. Checked most of the important boxes. Tho the mattress appears to be quite hard and doesn't looked as comfy as you would have expected it. Don't put your hopes high up. Pillows isn't fluffy, so do bring your own pillows. The floor I was staying at was 11th floor, it claimed to be non smoking, but clearly there are other hotel occupants were smoking in their rooms. I could smell someone on the floor smoking weed, which is really really bad. Rooms aren't properly sound-proof as well, could hear the music blasting from other rooms and can hear the music from the ballrooms below. Apart from that, the room I was staying in felt a bit damped and have a pungent smell when entered.

Facilities: The rooms are well equipped with the necessary electronic equipment but there are rooms for improvement. The television was appalling, as I get snowy pictures and not many English speaking channels. The only channel for me was BBC News, really poor. There were only 8 channels for me that is working, but only 1 is in English. Aside from that, there were 2 cups but only 1 spoon.

Overall Experience: Would go back there in the future, but only after seeing improvements been rectified.

Room Tip: Make sure to clarify that you want a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCCSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHYGM, General Manager at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Guest CCCSY,

Many thanks for sharing your feedbacks. We certainly appreciate your review and thank you for taking time to write and share this review. I am sorry to learn that check in process was not to your satisfaction, this has been adressed,necessary and appropriates training is being carried out. With regard to the cigarett smell, we have been trying hard to rectify of this issue, unfortunately some people just disregard to the sign and did not give cooperation. We have put the ozone machine, the automatic fresh air spraying machine on the corridor of each floor. This would help on releasing smell from the guest floor.Thank you for your further comments about our room, we do arrange soft mattress on top of the bed if some people prefer softer bed as well as pillow, we do have pillow menu for you to choose from. The room preventive/ maintenance is carried out regularly to maintain a room at its best condition.
We hope to have an opportunity of welcome you back, so that we can show of improvements made.

Warm regards,
Opas Damrongkul
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milan italy
Level Contributor
52 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Centara used to be Novotel when I was there 2 years in hat yai, the rooms a little more updated since then with new TVs and bathrooms. The prices are commensurate with a 3.5 star hotel. However I feel service at reception could improve. Everything is very black & white and one feels processed, they do not try to find out your needs , just standard procedure for everything, check in 300 pm check out 12 noon, no exception. The location is it's best feature. Service is robot like and uncaring

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank christopherong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHYGM, General Manager at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Guest christopherong,

Many thanks for sharing your feedback. We certainly appreciate your constructive feedbacks and work on improvements. The necessary training for our guest contact staffs is carried out regularly to ensure they are working with right attitude and appropriate manners. Thank you for highlighting about the hotel location which is a big advantage actually.

We hope to have a pleasure of welcoming you back on your next trip to Hat Yai.

Warm regards,
Opas Damrongkul
General manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Holiday at weekend with my girlfriend in Hatyai.
Nice location.
The room is Clean and Comfortable, and the Staff is very friendly and most of them can speak english.
But the wifi in room is really weak, hope the management will improve it.
Anyway, I will choose this hotel for my next visit again..

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHYGM, General Manager at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Guest Jeff L,

Thank you for your return visit and glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay again. Your appreciation on our staffs, highlighting of the room is highly appreciated. The Wifi connection is working on rectification.

Thank you for intended to stay with us again on your next visit and look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Opas Damrongkul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
96 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

The staff were very nice and helpful. We booked online and received a reasonable rate. Great location and the lobby restaurants are good and convenient although more expensive than the surrounding area. The rooms are ok but well appointed. We had a non smoking room but all the hallways smelled of smoke. Our room thankfully did not. Over all it was ok.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mainegnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHYGM, General Manager at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Guest mainegnome ,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Centara Hotel Hat Yai . I am delighted to know that you were happy with our staffs, the hotel's facilities and its locations. We have been trying hard to get rid from smell of cigarette on the hallway, having signs to warn and ask for cooperation , very few people may disregard to that. Further, we do have the ozone machine to minimize smell as much possible.

Thank you for highlighting the hotel's location - conveniently to everything ,shopping areas, dining experiences etc..

We look forward to your return.

Warm regards,
Opas Damrongkul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The location was great and near Lee garden plaza and open market, the hotel staff are helpful and friendly, The bed is comfortable and clean, free WIFI was available.
The only need to improve is the breakfast. Anyway this is the nice hotel I found in Hat yai, for sure I definitely come again and recommended to all.

Room Tip: No comment !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chan63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHYGM, General Manager at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Guest Chan63,

Thank you for your feedback. It's great to know that you enjoyed your recent stay, particularly with the location and our staffs. Your instruction about breakfast is taken noted and work on improvement.
Very glad to hear that you intended to stay with us when travel to Hat Yai also recommended Centara Hat Yai as a place to stay.

We look forward on having you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Opas Damrongkul
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
104 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Upon check-in to the room, found hair in the bathroom and its door in bad condition. WiFi was not working also. On the 2nd day, there was white color insects coming out from the writing table.
That being said, the staffs were excellent. Duty Manager Anne assisted to resolve the WiFi and the insects issue while the hotel driver, Mr Roger assisted us with various information. The lounge ladies, Ms Beet and Ms Kung were good in their service too while my wife and I were at the lounge.
Will I stay again? Mixed feelings. The staffs make me feel that I should but the upkeep of the hotel make me think otherwise despite its good location.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnfieldYNWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHYGM, General Manager at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Guest AnfieldYNWA,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Hat Yai. I am happy to learn that you happy with service delivered by our staffs. I have passed on your appreciations and will ensure they receive pride and recognition. Your feedbacks about room conditions, unexpected insect and Wifi is taken well noted and work on proper rectification.

We hope to have an opportunity of welcome you back at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, so that we can show of improvements made.

Warm regards,
Opas Damrongkul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hat Yai hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Planet Hat Yai
Red Planet Hat Yai
#2 of 91 in Hat Yai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
1.0 mi away
Buri Sriphu Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Lee Gardens Plaza
Lee Gardens Plaza
#24 of 91 in Hat Yai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
U Hatyai Hotel
U Hatyai Hotel
#4 of 91 in Hat Yai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crystal Hotel Hat Yai
Crystal Hotel Hat Yai
#5 of 91 in Hat Yai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
1.4 mi away
PB Grand
PB Grand
#8 of 91 in Hat Yai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Hotel Hat Yai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Hotel Hat Yai

Property: Centara Hotel Hat Yai
Address: 3 Sanehanusorn Road, Hat Yai 90110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Songkhla Province > Hat Yai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 91 Hotels in Hat Yai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Hotel Hat Yai 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the heart of Hat Yai, a bursting city near the Malaysian border, and interconnected to Central Department Store, the four-star Centara Hotel Hat Yai is a local landmark and a favourite with long-stay guests and both leisure and business travellers. All 248 rooms, suites and apartments are comfortably-sized – from 25 to 76 square metres, and feature free Wi-Fi access. The apartments are particularly spacious and feature a living and dining area with self-catering facilities. Those are located on dedicated floors thereby offering privacy and home-away-from-home comfort to long-stay guests. The hotel plays host to two restaurants, including Ginger which serves Japanese, Chinese and Thai flavours from an open kitchen, one bar, and one café. The hotel has a fully-equipped fitness centre that overlooks the outdoor with swimming pool. For those who want to relax body and mind, Cense by Spa Cenvaree offers a full range of wellness treatments and therapies in surroundings that utilise Balinese and Thai design themes to create a sanctuary of the senses. There is also E-Zone with a choice of video games for the young at heart. The hotel is just over 20 minutes from Hat Yai International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centara Hotel Hat Yai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Centara Hat Yai Hotel Hat Yai
Novotel Hat Yai
Hat Yai Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing