We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“All facilities (nice room,tub,coffee,safe,kidspool,Thai&western breakfast,freeWifi)under one roof which is a difficult find in H” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buri Sriphu Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Buri Sriphu Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 85 Hotels in Hat Yai
Klang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All facilities (nice room,tub,coffee,safe,kidspool,Thai&western breakfast,freeWifi)under one roof which is a difficult find in H”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

They greet,open doors,pick your luggage,send to room,welcome drink) They had all facilities (nice room,tub,coffee,safe,pool)at one place which is a difficult find in Hatyai. It is about 10 minutes from Lee Garden area by car. We hired a car, so it was easy to move around. Otherwise, can get tuktuk in front of hotel. But u can walk to Diana Plaza. You can bring your kids for 20 mins show at the 4D Theater at Diana Plaza. You can find out more here: http://vodkavidvimly.blogspot.com/2013/06/hat-yai-holiday.html?m=0
Pleasant stay. No complaints.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vodkatravelsforfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    66
    31
    3
    0
See reviews for
25
31
8
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

A rare boutique hotel you can find in Hat Yai. The bedroom is clean with all necessary and quality facilities. Swimming pool is not too big, not too small and always clean.

We enjoyed decent local Thai food at the hotel a lot. The breakfast is pretty unique for Thai Southern cuisine, including other international breakfast. The staffs are friendly with superb service. The vertical garden in the center of the hotel looks great and unique.

Vini, the head of reception is the must-go-to person who can help us with everything we wanted, from all good selections of local restaurants in town to the shopping areas, and sightseeing.

Overall, highly recommended either a short or long stay in Hat Yai.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oilandoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

Clean and nice rooms, decent for the price paid. Only drawback is its not smack in town (ie lee gardens area). Need to take a tuktuk about 20-40 baht per pax to town. Breakfast decent as well. Book online for cheaper rates.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank williamlye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

For your sake I hope your stay in Hat Yai is a just a brief stop-over as you wend your way to somewhere (anywhere) more attractive - which would not be difficult as Hat Yai is fairly hideous.
However, if you do need somewhere to stay in Hat Yai then the Buri Sriphu Hotel will do you very nicely.
It's fairly new, well run & managed, has very good staff, and the rooms are spacious, bright, clean, pretty basic but have what you'll need.
The Bathrooms are large and have a big walk-in shower as well as a separate bath.
The air con (much needed as it's sultry here any time of year) works a treat too.
The rooms are set around a nice atrium at the hotel's centre and all in all if as said you are stopping over in Hat Yai (I am on my way to an Island called Koh Lipe) then you won't do better than here.
Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PercipientDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

Very new hotel, clean, we stayed in the mid range deluxe rooms (room 602 and 603 on the 6th floor facing the front of the hotel). Rooms fairly spacious and bathrooms were ok. Basic bath amenities provided. No complaints in respect of rooms. There are however additional charges if you request for extra pillows or duvets which I found to be ridiculous. We are not taking the bedding home! We requested for an iron and ironing board - this is not provided by the hotel apparently, although there is ironing services provided.

Breakfast was very basic - fruit, cereal, tea/coffee, rice, noodles. Same fare everyday. I found it alright for 3 days. But if you're someone who wants a widespread at breakfast, this is not the place you're looking for.

What was terrible was the service. Upon our arrival, there were no smiles and Mai at the front desk was busy chomping on something and talking in Thai to her colleague and pretty much ignoring us. (In fact, I caught her chomping at the reception more than once during our stay of 3 days - it is really unprofessional to say the least!). We have travelled extensively in Thailand and this has been by far one of our worst experiences in respect of service and hospitality.

Most of the staff can't speak decent English and therefore is it extremely difficult to get the message across. I have to make special mention of Vini though, who I believe is one of the owners of Buri Sriphu (she said the hotel was her family run business). We made our bookings online through Vini - she speaks exceptional English, however, is rarely at the front desk to assist except in the evenings. It is unfortunate that all the staff do not attempt to learn a few things from her.

We arrived from the airport around noon and decided to lunch at the coffee house as we didn't want to bother travelling to town - it is about 10 -15 mins by tut tuk to town (it will cost 20 baht per person - the front desk told me 30 baht - I hope they weren't trying to mislead us on purpose but we gave them the benefit of doubt). The waitress at the coffee house could not comprehend basic English so we just pointed at the menu and ordered that way.

We decided to retire for an afternoon nap. However, there was a power failure. Despite calling the front desk twice, we were not given a decent answer (again probably due to their lack of command of the English language) as to what went wrong except that "30 mins lights back" and "engineer working". We presumed they were working on getting the power back on and decided to just stay in the room. The electricity was out for nearly 3 hours all afternoon. Rooms were exceptionally stuffy and humid - obviously. When the power did come back on, we had no clue as our keycards in place by door didn't react and we were not informed by reception that the power had returned.

The following morning about 6.30am, we heard loud chatter and were awakened rudely by some guests in 601. By 8am, there was a racket outside the corridors, by the lifts and from room 601. When we rang front desk to query, we were simply told that "there is a wedding on". ?!! Does this mean that all guests staying at the hotel would be permanently disturbed as there is some wedding going on?! Despite politely going out to the corridors to ask for the noise to be brought to a minimal, the guests merely said a wedding was going to take place and carried on with their racket.

Buri Sriphu is a very new comfortable hotel located slightly out of the town area. We however, wouldn't be visiting again as the services were a major let down. If you don't care about basic hospitality, then stay here as it is probably one of the newest well maintained hotels in Hat Yai. And Vini really does try her best though I doubt her staff are informing her of the guests queries!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank isla_vp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

Clean and big room, comfortable bed, not crowd. Near the plaza, Diana department store. Hotel is not located in the business area, i like it. Polite staffs. comfortable car park. Suitable price. Breakfast are too much items but fully quality.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natchan0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont-Ferrand, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

Quite new hotel, having spacious and clean rooms.
Good Quality and special award for breakfast.
But staff is not really fluent in English...

I don't think a fitness room was available, at least it was not proposed at the reception.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerome_Nade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hat Yai hotels
1.0 mi away
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
#1 of 85 in Hat Yai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Planet Hat Yai
Red Planet Hat Yai
#2 of 85 in Hat Yai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crystal Hotel Hat Yai
Crystal Hotel Hat Yai
#6 of 85 in Hat Yai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
U Hatyai Hotel
U Hatyai Hotel
#5 of 85 in Hat Yai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lee Gardens Plaza
Lee Gardens Plaza
#21 of 85 in Hat Yai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
2.2 mi away
PB Grand
PB Grand
#15 of 85 in Hat Yai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buri Sriphu Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buri Sriphu Boutique Hotel

Property: Buri Sriphu Boutique Hotel
Address: 310 Sriphuwanart Road, Hat Yai 90110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Songkhla Province > Hat Yai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 85 Hotels in Hat Yai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Buri Sriphu Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the finest boutique-business hotel for all destinations. Decorated in 2 distinguish designs. One is Lanna Contemporary where wood, silk, steel and copper work well to present Thai Northern sense. Another is Modern Oriental where colors, coppers are used to present Asian touch & feel. Our finest rooms are furnished with 5 star beddings and amenities. The relaxing salt-chlorinated pool and gardens makes us a perfect place for leisure visit. Yet we also have a wide range of professional meeting and banquet facilities suits your business needs We are capable to serve all seminars and banquet functions. Our 10 function rooms have a wide range of capacities from 20 to 2,000 pax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Buri Sriphu Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing