We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what I expected :/”
Review of The Color Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Color Hotel
Ranked #19 of 94 Hotels in Hat Yai
Reviewed 21 December 2012

I was very careful when it came to choosing hotels for our trip. Unfortunately, we were struck in the head with a hammer when we arrived. The bellboy was the best I would say. The receptionists, all women, were very RUDE (except for one older lady)

The hotel rooms are clean and exquisite, no doubt. But, on our last day, the water became mouldy and it was in the morning. NO CLEAN WATER TO BRUSH OUR TEETH so we had to use a bottle of mineral water.

When I went to flush the toilet, the toilet would not stop flushing (possessed toilet bowl). Even my parents in the other room could here it. We couldn't even take a shower -.-

Other than that was ok for me, but my parents were saying that the hotel was lousy that it didn't have coffee or tea provided in each room.

NOT ONLY THE HOTEL, BUT THE LOCATION OF THE HOTEL. The hotel is located behind of.. I seriously don't know what its located behind, but to travel to the main centre of Hatyai, you will pass by a lot of 'massage parlours' louring people for 'massages'. NOT A SUITABLE PLACE FOR A FAMILY.

Room Tip: there is no way to choose a good room here. If you're unlucky like us, you might even end up bei...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank lulalalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for The Color Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 60 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ME_772015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015
Thank JanSoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 18 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jarabeebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank mosschino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank SIEW KENG T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hat Yai hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Planet Hat Yai
Red Planet Hat Yai
#2 of 94 in Hat Yai
677 reviews
0.3 mi away
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
#1 of 94 in Hat Yai
810 reviews
0.5 mi away
U Hatyai Hotel
U Hatyai Hotel
#4 of 94 in Hat Yai
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
New Season Hotel
New Season Hotel
#7 of 94 in Hat Yai
160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lee Gardens Hotel
Lee Gardens Hotel
#13 of 94 in Hat Yai
36 reviews
0.7 mi away
Buri Sriphu Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Color Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Color Hotel

Address: 88 Chontara Road, Hat Yai, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Songkhla Province > Hat Yai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 94 Hotels in Hat Yai
Price Range: £19 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Color Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Color Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing