We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for $$$”
Review of The Color Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Color Hotel
Ranked #21 of 96 Hotels in Hat Yai
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This hotel is great. It is new and clean and price is reasonable. The air cond is cold enough. There are restaurant nearby and walking distant to all the shopping area. The WIFI is a bit slow other than that nothing to complain.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JacQueCSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 51 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

have stayed in many hotels in hatyai over the years and this is so far the best experience. keep up the good work front line staff! all were helpful and very accommodating.anything and everything was entertained. only drawback was the rather slow wifi. Good walk of 15 mins to town and nearby restaurants and shopping. Stayed august 2013.

Room Tip: higher rooms for slightly better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krish9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

a clean,new hotel in a quiet place and walking distance to shopping area.the price of room is reasonable.the shower is ok and aircondition is cold.Hat yai is shopping paradise in south of Thailand near to Malaysia border.the food is cheap and good.places to visit is Songkla,floating market.4 face buddha hill.many good buddhist Temple.The message is also good and cheap.Enjoy and have fun

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gugud2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Nothing to complain about because it is the best among my visits to Hatyai. I had booked for 4 rooms for two nights. The rooms were spacious and clean, the air cond is cold enough. the best will be the wifi were fast enough and the staff were friendly. It is really few rows away from Lee Garden and it has its own car parks. It is just at the back row of the BP Grand Towel hotel. Just only if the price of the rooms can be reduce a bit, it will extremely prefect to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happy_ACE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Hotel was new and room was very spacious for 2 of us. Location was great too as it was near to Lee garden shopping area (walking distance about 10-15min). Would definitely stay this Hotel again in my next visit to Hatyai and hope the staff can maintain the great standards at this hotel.

Room - Great , no complaints. Equip with new Flat screen TV with cable TV prog.
Toilet - New & clean
Bed - Comfort
Parking facilities - Yes, with security guard provided
Location - Great, behind BP grand hotel. Walking distance to Lee Garden
Wi-Fi - Free access in the room.

Tips: Can purchase Hotel voucher at the tour agent if you want to get a better deal.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lyeheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Still new and good for family stay. This hotel is suitable for family because there is no karaoke or massage parlor in it premises. It's a 10 minutes walk from the tourist district.
Room rate is reasonable.

Room Tip: You will get better rate if you buy from tour agency.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zak_Adli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

My family stayed here for four nights..

1. Spacious Room
2. We were booked in a room that has a bath tub for the price of the standard one
3. Room comes with safety deposit box, user friendly, a 15 inch laptop will fit in carefully
4. Fast Internet access in room
5. Flat Screen TV with English and Thai Channels but not as clear as the TV on the lobby
6. Free coffee every morning in the lobby
7. No breakfast, but food as 5-10 minutes away
8. Strong shower and heater but pump keeps on stopping therefore you need to engage shower from faucet from time to time
9. Bed is large, my son keeps on jumping around
10. Clean pillows and sheets
11. comes with a small ref
12. Massage can be requested as well as taxi
13. They don't have printers for guest use, but they have several I see on the desk (but they referred me to the closest place, which is on 3rd floor of Lee Gardens Plaza)
14. Water sometimes not clear, you can see it marking on the tub sides
15. The cleaner was very helpful and cheerful, but missed some spots in our room when she cleaned it.
16. Doors can be opened by access cards that is also used to power up electricity in room, Smart tags on access cards that will cut off electricity after some seconds if removed from tray. You cannot replace it with other cards to keep A/C running.
17. Close to shopping and massage

I think they are same owner/management with BP Grand Tower Hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank mhyk3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hat Yai hotels
0.5 mi away
U Hatyai Hotel
U Hatyai Hotel
#4 of 96 in Hat Yai
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Planet Hat Yai
Red Planet Hat Yai
#2 of 96 in Hat Yai
753 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloha Hotel
Aloha Hotel
#6 of 96 in Hat Yai
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Wisdom Residence
Wisdom Residence
#17 of 96 in Hat Yai
6 reviews
0.4 mi away
New Season Hotel
New Season Hotel
#9 of 96 in Hat Yai
163 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Three Hatyai
The Three Hatyai
#13 of 96 in Hat Yai
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Color Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Color Hotel

Address: 88 Chontara Road, Hat Yai, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Songkhla Province > Hat Yai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 96 Hotels in Hat Yai
Price Range: £23 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Color Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Color Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing