We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is good and cheap”
Review of The Fish Kitchen

The Fish Kitchen
Ranked #3 of 274 Restaurants in Hat Yai
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Please check our facebook site for events and holidays!! We offer authentic Thai and Isan cuisine at very reasonable prices. All dishes are prepared fresh, or as you may say " a la minute". We specialize in the preparation of snapper and sea bass. Our restaurant is a little bit away from the noisy down town of Hat Yai. You can order by phone as well, and pick up your food a little later. We are very happy, that our customers keep on coming back. They must have a reason to do so. If you come to buy your food "to go" bring - if you can - your own tupper ware just to avoid more waste.
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

It was easy to locate. Road side home cook small hut type restaurant. Family run business. The sea food was kept in a ice box and looking fresh. We ordered tom yum, kangkung, mango kerabu, prawns, fish cooked in lime sauce, spicy crab and egg. The seafood was fresh. Tom yum was really good. One of the best i have tasted. If like spicy than this is the place you want to be.

Date of visit: May 2018
2  Thank Ravi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

The food was superb esp d fried fish with some toppings..price was reasonable too. Tom yam is also a dish you need to order.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank pratheesh p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suphalak, Owner at The Fish Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thank you for your appreciation of our cooking. Welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

It's a family running business. One of the staff is able to communicate in mandarin. Food are tasty & service is good. However, no private parking provided & fish is not as cheap as expected

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank leecK9330OU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suphalak, Owner at The Fish Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Dear Lee,
fish is not cheap, you are right. And the prices are still going up. Please eat fish at some downtown places and compare the prices. We know, that you will come back to us. Promised.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Food is nice and cheap
Waitress are friendly and polite
Can speak Chinese and English

Easily find parking ( along the road)
Environment good and kampung style

Overall a must go!
We came 2 times in 2 days time haha

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank royuanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suphalak, Owner at The Fish Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

We enjoyed having you as our guest, and are looking forward to welcome you a third time, or even more often.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Food is very good for reasonable price, but I expected it to be a little bit cheaper. Anyway highly recommended!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Lukas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fish Kitchen also viewed

Hat Yai, Songkhla Province
Hat Yai, Songkhla Province
 
Hat Yai, Songkhla Province
Hat Yai, Songkhla Province
 

Been to The Fish Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.