We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“faithfull customer”
Review of Hansa JB Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hansa JB Hotel
Ranked #66 of 94 Hotels in Hat Yai
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Let’s face it the JB HANSA is not a new hotel but it has got major advantages other hotels don’t have! In the past 2 years we have stayed at the JB Hansa hotel and each time some changes had been made, ok minute but nevertheless changes we saw. The reason we keep coming back is because the hotel is outside the centre of Hat Yai with extremely easy access to all major roads to the various attractions. We also value the very friendly and hospitable staff. Another major point ion choosing the JB HANSA is the fact that their menu is very extensive, their Chef excellent and food prepared has got a good consistency and is affordable in shrill contrast with other hotels!!! Each time we stay for a number of nights we have an aroma massage, that too can be recommended, not expensive and they don’t pull your various limbs to the extent that you end up in permanent traction! Beds, are firm but not uncomfortable, pillows are comfy. TV channels are plenty and the rooms have free Wifi, something which is, in this day and age has to be paid for in many well-known hotel chains! Rooms are spacious and absolutely quiet, no door slamming, no rowdy parties and smoke free rooms are actually smoke free!!! There is a refrigerator with drinks, 2 bottles of complementary water and the usual toiletries in bath room. There is more than enough space to hang your clothing and a hair dryer is available at lobby desk. Hotel has secure parking for hotel guests.
On the down side:
bathrooms could use a solid cleaning.
It might be an idea to get someone to look at the water heater situation. Hot water seems to be a “hot” commodity resulting in – when hotel is fully occupied with busloads of foreign tourists – in luke warm water
Late last year the pool was closed. Inquiries revealed that the swimming pool was being “refurbished”. During our very recent stay we inquired again and were sort of led to believe that the lobby staff “did not know” however persistent asking by us revealed that the pool was now covered up – yes we saw that (!) and that a convention centre was being build. So the bad news is no swimming and you can forget going for that recreation to other hotels ‘cos they won’t let you use their pool!
Would we recommend this hotel: yes simply because it is safe = outside the car bombing area + comfortable + price/value good and yes, when we need some R & R we’ll book again the JB HANSA.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank overseaswriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
There are newer reviews for Hansa JB Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

Stay for 1 night for business meeting.

Hansa JB is one of the most famous hotels in Hat Yai, but now the time has changed as there are plenty of new comers around town. The room is old, and not worth 1,050 Baht without breakfast. The cleanliness is acceptable, but the bed is not very comfortable. Never tried breakfast, but buffet dinner and Chinese lunch is not too bad. The good thing is they charge only 100 Baht for airport pick up, so call them ahead if you have no one pick up.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kengkla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I booked this hotel for two nights and was reasonably happy. I thought the hotel had a pool but was told it was shut, i looked on agoda when i got home and it looks like it will open again next year. The staff at the door always seemed welcoming and the reception staff not too bad, the young lady at breakfast on our last day looked like she wanted to be somewhere else.
Breakfast was a buffet breakfast and was ok. Rooms were ok and for the price paid i have no regrets and would return again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 402shadrack402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

An Old Hotel which i am not recommended to stay as story per below stated.

1) I booked 2 rooms through Agoda.com and during check in i received 2 sets of Key, but 1 room got 2 keys ( 1 for Open the door & another for Switch On the electric power) and another room only got 1 key. When asked the reception they will tell you if your family sleep in the room but you need to enter the room you need to go to ask reception to open for you. God, WHY???

2) The hotel did not mention in any travel agency or sharing information that there is no pool (Under renovation) service for 6 months, WHY??? My kid are looking for a swimming pool hotel and that is the reason i choose this hotel, but during check in the hotel told me no swimming pool for the moment.

3) The room is smiley and furniture, beds, bath tab are all in old condition.

4) You can hear clearly what your neighbor room doing and listen to their conversation too.

5) Location, you need to take Tu-Tu car to central of Hatyai and unable to find anything nearby the hotel.

6) When check out, i request for a receipt of invoice and the cashier unable to provide due to the hotel policy. WHY??

7) Air corn is Hot corn and i feel lazy to claim to the management.

8) The only thing is the car park in safe as i can found each floor got security officer petrol.

Really feel frustrated to stay here with my family members.

Room Tip: If you look for cheap and low standard requirement, maybe this hotel can fulfill your requirement bu...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vektor_Hugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This is the best hotel in Hatyai. Room is really nice. Many choices for breakfast, delicious food. Swimming pool is clean. Easy to catch taxi of tuck tuck to other place. Staff is friendly. Price is reasonable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Every staff at this hotel is polite and have a nice smile on their faces when they saw us .....from the counter receptionist,bellboy,cleaner which makes our stay there quite pleasant and the complimentary breakfast is quite tasty as well .....i will definitely be staying at this hotel again when im back here visiting again next year

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dicky003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We booked here for our stay during a peak period for 11 people. Even though this hotel does not have a family room to accommodate a big family, they allowed including an additional bed in each room. An additional fee includes breakfast as well. Since it was a busy period, the additional beds were only added after a couple of calls to the reception. The room rate is quite reasonable. The rooms themselves appear to bit dated. However, rooms are cleaned every day.

Even though free High-Speed Internet is being promoted extensively, this is only available on certain wings and in the lobby. It was non-present in our rooms. This was a bit disappointing.

Breakfast buffet includes a lot of tasty options for non-vegetarians. However, for vegos like us, it was just bread, croissant and fruits (watermelon and rock melon). And bread and melons run out very quickly, and the replenishment is not that regular.

In terms of location, there is little things to see in the walking vicinity of this hotel. If you are looking to shop and check out night markets, it may be better to stay near crossing of Prachatiphat Rd and Sangchan Rd.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HalouWalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hat Yai hotels
1.1 mi away
Hatyai Paradise Hotel & Resort
1.1 mi away
Siam Oriental Hotel
Siam Oriental Hotel
#31 of 94 in Hat Yai
2 reviews
0.6 mi away
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
#1 of 94 in Hat Yai
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Buri Sriphu Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Red Planet Hat Yai
Red Planet Hat Yai
#2 of 94 in Hat Yai
678 reviews
0.4 mi away
U Hatyai Hotel
U Hatyai Hotel
#4 of 94 in Hat Yai
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansa JB Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansa JB Hotel

Address: 99 Jootee-Anusorn Road, Hat Yai 90110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Songkhla Province > Hat Yai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 94 Hotels in Hat Yai
Price Range: £19 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hansa JB Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hat Yai's Most Distinguished Landmark, the HANSA JB Hotel offers guests unrivalled service and standards. Hat Yai is the gateway to the South and the commercial capital of Southern Thailand. Our 430 rooms and suites are tastefully decorated with local design and fabrics which blend in with the hotel's architectural design. Our exclusive Club J.B. floors offer the very best standards available for the discerning traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hansa JB Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing