We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of PB Grand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
PB Grand
Ranked #11 of 94 Hotels in Hat Yai
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Very satisfied with this hotel, super nice service with low price! This hotel provides car park with security man, rooms are very clean and awesome! Just little bit far away from town, take "tut tut taxi" and it takes only 3-5 mins to go town!

Room Tip: 2nd floor is very convenience, no need to take lift, very near to lobby.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for PB Grand
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

New hotel, reasonably clean but the floor was super sticky and oily in my room for some reasons.
There are heaps of mirrors in the room.............creepy if you are alone, kinky if you have company.
staff in the lobby couldnt really speak any english which made it difficult if you want advice to get around or some help w transport etc.
It is okay if you stay a night (like i did), but wouldnt recommend as the locaton is far from the city centre and there arent that many proper restaurant food around the area, if you dont mind street side food then this location is okay. There are no traffic lights along the street, so you have to risk your life in order to cross the main road.
There is a 7-11 a few hundred metres away from the hotel, a seafood restaurant where the menu is in English about 100 metres from the hotel,
thats about all the amenities around.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julianajuicebox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

As this is a new hotel they are offering low rates. I paid USD23 per night. For that price I would rate this hotel well. There's plenty of local food stalls near the hotel along the main street. The parking is good and would seem secure as it is in the basement area of the hotel. Location of the hotel would not bother those with their own transport.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristopherTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

It's an average hotel with retro deco in the lobby. The elevator is a bit small. The room is, errr, kinky? Because there are mirrors all over the room and slightly transparent bathroom. I'm assuming this hotel only cater to honeymooners, not travellers like us. I was disappointed with the WiFi service as only 2 gadgets can use the service. Not sure whether this is the hotel policy or not. 7 Eleven is next door in case you need to stock up on food. Overall, we had a pleasant stay here.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank By5484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I like this new hotel with a huge room. The thing i like most is the mood lighting when you switch off the light at night. There are a lot of parking spaces for the hotel guess.
however, this hotel is a bit far from central Hat Yai but it should not be a problem if you drive a car or you may hire a Tuk-Tuk. The shower in the bathroom is not great with small shower head.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank edenpark08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank roengchai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jutasinee K, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at PB Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank Natta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jutasinee K, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at PB Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hat Yai hotels
1.6 mi away
Red Planet Hat Yai
Red Planet Hat Yai
#2 of 94 in Hat Yai
680 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lee Gardens Hotel
Lee Gardens Hotel
#15 of 94 in Hat Yai
36 reviews
1.4 mi away
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
#1 of 94 in Hat Yai
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
U Hatyai Hotel
U Hatyai Hotel
#4 of 94 in Hat Yai
57 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hi-Season Hotel
Hi-Season Hotel
#9 of 94 in Hat Yai
52 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hatyai Genting Hotel
Hatyai Genting Hotel
#47 of 94 in Hat Yai
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PB Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PB Grand

Address: 468 Rat-U-Thit Road, Hat Yai 90110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Songkhla Province > Hat Yai
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 94 Hotels in Hat Yai
Price Range: £12 - £18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — PB Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you looking for a convenience or private living with a small price PB Grand is one choice that pleased to served you. We are now open on Rad-uthit Road (Khet 8) with 74 grand rooms ready and welcome you to stay. Our hotel decorates with a modern and high class decoration. Warm welcome for business or private traveler with full servicing in a worth cost. PB GRAND HOTEL is centrally located on RatUthit road city centre, business districts and shopping area of Hatyai town , easy for transportation. Only 10 minutes from Big C (Klong Hae), Kim-Yong & Suntisuk market and only 25 minutes from Hatyai International airport. We also serve you a free high speed internet. You are very welcome to stay with us. PB GRAND HOTEL – “The Perfect place and the Budget price” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your PB Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing