We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended :)”
Review of PB Grand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
PB Grand
Ranked #10 of 95 Hotels in Hat Yai
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Booked two nights. Very cheap and affordable. Rooms big and clean. Every room got their own wifi password. You can check in on 9 am local time. Parking lot is available for motorcycle and car. There's 7e and pump station near the hotel. A bit far from the crowd but hey you can rent a motorbike for 250 baht per day =p. The bathroom is nice but i hate the shower head and yeah there's no iron facilities. The staff is very nice and helpful. Overall i'm lovin it :)

Room Tip: Not a room from second floor. The upper the room the best view you can have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JSS15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

I only stayed for 1 night on our stop from Kuala Lumpur to Krabi. Unfortunately this hotel is far from the crowd, either night market and central. I took tuktuk cost 500Baht from city to this hotel.

The hotel is looking new, very clean and nice. Bathroom nice and clean, bed room mattress also comfort for sleep. The room is spacious and everything workwell such as ac, tv and water heater. Staff is unable to speak english fluently so we sspoke in Melayu and English. Unless the location i feel happy to stay at this hotel but prefer to stay at central area if i have a chance to visit Hat Yai in future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irpaniza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Booked 2 nights stay with agonda. Price wise, competitive. Rooms big and clean, nice TV. Only short of tooth brush and tooth paste. A little off town, morning breakfast a problem as nearby stalls don't open. Staff are helpful, hotel assist taxi booking although a little expensive but personal service is very good.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Benjamin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Modern hotel large room with low price.Ample of parking lot available for those who drive.Staff speak a little bit english to guide us to Klong Hae floating market.Overall satisfied with the price i paid.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AliyahKualaLumpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Very satisfied with this hotel, super nice service with low price! This hotel provides car park with security man, rooms are very clean and awesome! Just little bit far away from town, take "tut tut taxi" and it takes only 3-5 mins to go town!

Room Tip: 2nd floor is very convenience, no need to take lift, very near to lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

New hotel, reasonably clean but the floor was super sticky and oily in my room for some reasons.
There are heaps of mirrors in the room.............creepy if you are alone, kinky if you have company.
staff in the lobby couldnt really speak any english which made it difficult if you want advice to get around or some help w transport etc.
It is okay if you stay a night (like i did), but wouldnt recommend as the locaton is far from the city centre and there arent that many proper restaurant food around the area, if you dont mind street side food then this location is okay. There are no traffic lights along the street, so you have to risk your life in order to cross the main road.
There is a 7-11 a few hundred metres away from the hotel, a seafood restaurant where the menu is in English about 100 metres from the hotel,
thats about all the amenities around.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julianajuicebox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

As this is a new hotel they are offering low rates. I paid USD23 per night. For that price I would rate this hotel well. There's plenty of local food stalls near the hotel along the main street. The parking is good and would seem secure as it is in the basement area of the hotel. Location of the hotel would not bother those with their own transport.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristopherTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hat Yai hotels
1.6 mi away
Red Planet Hat Yai
Red Planet Hat Yai
#2 of 95 in Hat Yai
714 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lee Gardens Hotel
Lee Gardens Hotel
#15 of 95 in Hat Yai
36 reviews
1.4 mi away
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
#1 of 95 in Hat Yai
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hi-Season Hotel
Hi-Season Hotel
#11 of 95 in Hat Yai
54 reviews
1.6 mi away
U Hatyai Hotel
U Hatyai Hotel
#4 of 95 in Hat Yai
58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lalita Boutique Hotel Hat Yai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PB Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PB Grand

Address: 468 Rad-U-Thit Road, Hat Yai 90110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Songkhla Province > Hat Yai
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 95 Hotels in Hat Yai
Price Range: £12 - £18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — PB Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you looking for a convenience or private living with a small price PB Grand is one choice that pleased to served you. We are now open on Rad-uthit Road (Khet 8) with 74 grand rooms ready and welcome you to stay. Our hotel decorates with a modern and high class decoration. Warm welcome for business or private traveler with full servicing in a worth cost. PB GRAND HOTEL is centrally located on RatUthit road city centre, business districts and shopping area of Hatyai town , easy for transportation. Only 10 minutes from Big C (Klong Hae), Kim-Yong & Suntisuk market and only 25 minutes from Hatyai International airport. We also serve you a free high speed internet. You are very welcome to stay with us. PB GRAND HOTEL – “The Perfect place and the Budget price” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your PB Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing