We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In need of a steak”
Review of Homeless House

Homeless House
Ranked #2 of 274 Restaurants in Hat Yai
Price range: US$3 - US$6
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Great atmosphere the staff are awesome but well the food to be honest is very middle of the road. The steal was great but the oven chips were Aweful and hidden under the steak was a spoon full of veg, so really a steak and very few chips was what you got. No thanks never again.

Date of visit: June 2017
2  Thank Adrian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

NY Stripe Steak / 350 THB / medium-rare / super yummy and real value for money. Nice dining atmosphere. Feeling like in Tokyo's American style diner.

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank yuaysu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

We followed the great reviews and it was super easy to find the place. Very nice design, the restaurant was packed at 6.45pm, so we sat on the counter and we asked to sit on a table whenever one was turning available, and so they did. We ordered chicken sticks , a steak and a burger. The cicken sticks were a little raw on the inside, but they took them back and gave it to me perfect. Timing was ok, we didnt have to wait much. The steak was great, my burger's bacon was a little sweet, but apart from that yummy. Price really fair. Recommended.

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank Fst85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Bbq pork ribs is a big portion food and enough for two. Nice environment and enjoy the night with him.

Date of visit: May 2017
2  Thank sherinek32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

If you're craving a burger and a great variety of drinks this is the place to go in Hat Yai! The staff is fun and helpful. We had the nachos, the pizza, beef burgers and a rase of quite a few of their cocktails. Everything was really good. The burgers especially were cooked to perfection. I won't quote the name of one of their signature cocktails, but it had gin, vodka, rum, tequila, Curaco and to cut it all some Sprite. Very blue, and well worth the calories.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank H2537YMdonnaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Homeless House also viewed

Hat Yai, Songkhla Province
Hat Yai, Songkhla Province
 
Hat Yai, Songkhla Province
Hat Yai, Songkhla Province
 

Been to Homeless House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.