We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Low Season, Happy Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Asara Villa & Suite

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Asara Villa & Suite
Ranked #19 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
64 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Low Season, Happy Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Is May a low season in Hua Hin? We stayed in Asara for 4 nights in May weekday. I cannot see too many guests here. In the morning, only 2 to 3 tables for breakfast. When we used the pool, we occupied the whole pool all the time. The resort is very quiet during our stay.
Anyway, we love Asara. Because of the low season, we got a reasonable rate. It is 40% cheaper than Christmas time (We always came to Hua Hin for Christams. Despite the expensive room rate in Asara, we did not stay there before.) We stayed in Holiday Suite (standard room). It is very spacious, especially the bathroom. There is an outdoor rainshower as well. From the balcony, we can see the swimming pool, trees and many birds. I think the view from Holiday Suite would be better than those Villa because there is wall outside the villa and you cannot see much from villa room.
They said there is free wifi in room. However, connection is very bad. We can only go to library to have a faster connection. There are also 2 PC for guests in the library for browsing internet.
Asara offers free afternoon tea (from 3pm to 4pm) in the restaurant near the library. That is only 2 snacks and a drink. Good to enjoy if the weather is not too hot.
I tried the hair cut service in their spa centre. Hua Hin is really too hot in May (36 degree I think). The hair cut service charge is not cheap compared to those shops outside. But the outcome is okay good. I am satisfied with this service.
We rented a car, so we usually had dinner outside. But in the last day, we stayed in Asara and called room service for dinner. It is reasonable priced and tasty, much cheaper than dining in the restaurants inside Asara.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bird-Bird-Blogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    157
    51
    16
    19
See reviews for
134
227
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
184 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Stay for 1 night as weekend break from Bangkok

We stayed in holiday suite which is the standard room type here, but It is very huge especially bathroom. Bed is very comfortable. The most memorable about Asara is the size and simply the best decoration room.

Swimming pool is a bit small compare to the size of the resort. Breakfast is good.

We will be back again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kengkla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

We had a fabulous stay at Asara. We had a pool villa which was luxurious and sensational. The breakfast buffet was amazing. Location on Hua Hin beachfront was great. Free shuttle bus into town was great - try the seafood restaurants on the beachfront in town for something different/cheaper although the resort's two restaurants were reasonably priced and the food excellent.

Gardens were well kept and lush. Swimming pools were beautiful.

Only downside which is not the resort's fault is beware traffic on main route to Bangkok. When we arrived the journey took 2.5 hours from Bangkok airport by chauffeur driven car but when we left on the monday evening of a long weekend it took us 5 hours! Luckily we were overnighting at the Novotel at Bangkok Airport before flying out and so it wasnt a major issue but be careful not to leave things too tight if you've got a plane to catch....

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveandRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

We chose the Asara for our wedding venue without ever having been to Hua Hin. It didn't disappoint! Our stay was absolutely perfect, thanks to Ben the general manager and his team we had a wedding and honeymoon to remember! We initially stayed in the standard room, which was of good size, clean and had a fabulous view across the pool and lake.
What was great was the Asara had a shuttle bus which went into Hua Hin several times a day so we were able to explore the local area very easily.
We had a 2 hours session in the spa, the staff were great and very professional. we certainly felt pampered afterwards!
Several days into our holiday was our wedding day, Ben looked after us incredibly well. We were treated like royalty! We moved to a pool villa which was beautiful. The wedding was held on the beach and the staff attended as our guests! We had beautiful flowers, cake and great ceremony held under an arch with our initials on. Photographs taken on the beach and around the Asara have come out fabulously and prove we married in paradise! The cake and sunset dinner by the fabulous Asara chef was exceptional.
Upon return to our room rose petals and candles were in our bath and pool and the bed was covered in petals and towels made of swans, it was fab! Bens attention to detail and lovely little touches made the day very personal and special.
Thanks to everyone at the Asara for making our wedding day one we will always remember, we wouldn't have changed a single thing and we will be back to visit!
X

Room Tip: The plunge pool villa was fabulous and certainly worth the little extra. Afternoon tea is compliment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dayzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

What a magnificent resort thank you so so much for every minute was absolutely divine

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Camilla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

We loved our stay at Asara Villa & Suite. The rooms are huge with fabulous bathrooms indoor and outdoor showers. The layout of the resort with large gardens gives it a very relaxing spacious feeling. The staff were great and happy to please.
Our 5 and 9 year old really enjoyed our own pool which was much larger than a plunge pool I had expected too. Breakfast was great, huge variety!
Only problem was that we wished we had longer than two nights....will have to return!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanineThompson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Room was so nice and have more space. Swimming pool was so impress which over see the ocean. I loved it so much. Breakfast is just ok not too variety. Staff was so nice.

Nice garden and good maintainance. Good job.

Thank you for a great holiday. we would definately coming back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.1 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#13 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
3.0 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
5.0 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
5.3 mi away
Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
#7 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asara Villa & Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asara Villa & Suite

Property: Asara Villa & Suite
Address: 53 Hua Hin Soi 5, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#16 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#16 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#19 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#19 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Asara Villa & Suite 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asara Villa & Suite is the first of its kind to feature beach-front only Pool Villas and Suite rooms. Only 7 minutes from Hua Hin downtown, this exclusive private beach is an ideal location that combines convenience and privacy with 52 Pool Villas and 44 Suites, reflecting timelessness of the nature beauty, intimacy and comfort. Awards The Global Winner: Luxury Suite Hotel" by the World Luxury Hotel Awards™ in recognition of unsurpassed facilities and services at the World Luxury Hotel Awards 2010. Asara Villa & Suite is proud to have received the highest honor of being listed among the "Gold Class Green Hotels of 2009". "Gold Nugget Award Winning for 2008, honor in Best Architectural Design and Land Use Planning for International Project." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Asara Villa & Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asara Villa Hotel Hua Hin
Asara Villa And Suite
Asara Hotel Hua Hin
Asara Hotel Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing