We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Impressed . . . . . .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Asara Villa & Suite
Ranked #19 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
242 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Not Impressed . . . . . .”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Stayed 2 nights.... Looks very good and new from the internet....

Checked in was fast but we were given a pool villa far from the beach, not a good choice if they want to convince me to return.

The villa is big but worn, the shower mixers were not working and the bath tub look dirty.... The outdoor rain shower was difficult to access. The private pool wasn't heated so we didn't really use it.

With so much bushes and trees and ponds around, there were LOTS of mosquitos, and there didn't seem to be any effort to control or drive the mosquitos away from the hotel ground.

Breakfast at kampu I would say average, on the verge of poor.

Food at the Thai restaurant I could tell were cooked with lots of MSG......

To provide just 4 bottles of complimentary water and 2 rolls of puffed up toilet tissues was blatantly obvious that it is insuffient for a villa over 100m2.....

The spa was good though, I felt really fresh after having the spa treatment.

There are many steps (with gaps) to the restaurant, to the spa, etc so it is actually a little dangerous....

Perhaps the bit I like the most is the fact that the pool villas are so secluded giving one all the privacy needed... for a perfect hideout.... or secret rendevouz....

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 8KKC8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASVS, Manager at Asara Villa & Suite, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Asara Villa and Suite, Hua Hin to the other.

First of all, we are all totally regret to hear that you feel uncomfortable and anxiety while you were stay with us.

I have forwarded your comments directly to each departments concerned; we will solve these problems right away.

On behalf of us, Asara Villa and Suite, Hua Hin, I would like to apologize you once again. we will keep your suggestion to improve ourselves and give a best service to valued guest likes you.

Warmest regards,
Asara Villa and Suite, Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    159
    52
    16
    19
See reviews for
137
230
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Just had 7 nights in a pool villa, all I can say is it was amazing, the staff were helpful in everything that you wanted. We tried both restaurants the food was excellent , breakfast selection was plentiful in fact We would definitely return , Thankyou for the best holiday we have had. It was our 4th visit to Hua Hin but the first at Asara.
David

Room Tip: the extra for the pool villa is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 375davidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASVS, Manager at Asara Villa & Suite, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your review and experience at Asara Villa and Suite, Hua Hin to the other.

First of all, we are all delighted to heard that you are feel enjoyable and stay happy while you were stay with us.

I have forwarded this comment to all department concern to improve thier services. The heart of service is a service mind and give the best satisfed to the other.

On behalf of us, Asara Villa and Suite, Hua Hin, we would pleased to thank you for tell us about strength and weakness of us, we will keep your suggestion to improve ourselves and give a best service to valued guest likes you.

We are all looking forward to have once chance to welcoming and service you at our resort again.

Warmest regards,
Asara Villa and Suite, Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

Rooms are lovely and well appointed, restaurants are excellent, friendly staff, good facilities. Front desk staff sometimes are not very clear or understanding. Looks like they are trying to eradicate the fly and mosquito problem that occurs in this climate, not a real issue though.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASVS, Manager at Asara Villa & Suite, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing an experience at Asara Villa and Suite, Hua Hin to the other.

First of all, we are all sincerely regret to heard that you are feel uncomfortable about our service from our staff while you were stay with us.

I have forwarded this comment to all department concern to improve the problem.

On behalf of us, Asara Villa and Suite, Hua Hin, we would pleased to thank you for tell us about strength and weakness of us, we will keep your suggestion to improve ourselves and give a best service to valued guest likes you.

Warmest regards,
Asara Villa and Suite, Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

Breakfast was always packed - the rest of the day the resort was empty. No idea where people went (golf perhaps?) but plenty of space by the pool and in the pool. This meant that the restaurants were empty with great service. The menus available were a little repetitive after a few days but the food was tasty and fresh, so you didn't mind.

Going at this time of year (April) around the Thai public holiday we thought it would be very busy so upgraded to a pool villa for a bit of privacy. The plunge pool is just that, a plunge pool and a little small for the price compared to other resorts, but really not an issue in the greater scheme of things. The villa was spacious, clean, well maintained and very comfortable.

A very relaxing few days and I'd definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nhhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASVS, Manager at Asara Villa & Suite, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your review and experience at Asara Villa and Suite, Hua Hin to the other.

First of all, we are all delighted to heard that you are feel enjoyable and stay happy while you were stay with us.

I have forwarded this comment to all department concern to improve thier services. The heart of service is a service mind and give the best satisfed to the other.

On behalf of us, Asara Villa and Suite, Hua Hin, we would pleased to thank you for tell us about strength and weakness of us, we will keep your suggestion to improve ourselves and give a best service to valued guest likes you.

We are all looking forward to have once chance to welcoming and service you at our resort again.

Warmest regards,
Asara Villa and Suite, Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

Great setting and lovely landscaping but right next to the airport (smallish private planes but right on the flight path), also a large new development being built right outside the door so not as secluded as the photos would suggest.

Staff were as we found everywhere in Thailand polite and unfailingly helpful and the lady that served us in the Thai Bistro on Monday night was perfect, attentive and with that shy sense of humour that made our meal.

Comments on the bugs are accurate, take some repellent although they were having contractors in as we left to keep up what must be a constant battle. We had a pool Vila and the kids a suite, bother were good, clean and well equipped , we loved the extra rain showers outside. We also had a huge (well huge if you come from the UK!) Spider in the bathroom, freaked us out at first but we left each other alone and got quite fond of "Boris"

Restaurants were good but expensive as you'd expect in a hotel of his standard, get into town and try the local seafood

Room Tip: All good and all a bit of a walk from something ( pool or bar). Pool villas worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spikes-Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASVS, Manager at Asara Villa & Suite, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your review and experience at Asara Villa and Suite, Hua Hin to the other.

I have forwarded your comment to all department concern to improve thier services better. The heart of service is a service mind and give the best satisfed to the other.

Mostly problem in Pool Villa Resorts is bug and mosquitoes, as many places have trees and lake, we have try our best to eliminate and prevent this problem.

On behalf of us, Asara Villa and Suite, Hua Hin, we would pleased to thank you for tell us about strength and weakness of us, we will keep your suggestion to improve ourselves and give a best service to valued guest likes you.

Sincerely Yours,
Asara Villa and Suite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krasnodar, Russia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

This hotel has very nice territory, it's quite place for honeymooners.. So romantic... Lots of trees and beautiful flowers.. I like restaurants there.. Very good quality of food. But there was nothing exceptional.. Everything was just GOOD.. That's why I give this hotel only 4!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASVS, Manager at Asara Villa & Suite, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Asara Villa and Suite, Hua Hin to the other.

First of all, we would love to thank you very much, we are all glad to heard that your vacation was smoothly and enjoy while you were stay with us.

On behalf of us, Asara Villa and Suite, Hua Hin, we would pleased to thank you for tell us about good and weak of us. We will maintaIn and prove our service and property evermore.

We hope to have the special opportunity to welcoming you at our resort again in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,
Asara Villa and Suite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

It is tucked away from the main stretch of beach and hotels. I stayed in a suite, the rooms are huge n beautiful, and the bathroom is as huge as the room itself. My only complain were the bugs and that the sheets on one of the beds had a string of ant and bugs, i don't know if they had been there for days and neglected by the room service people ? Or i just nested on the day we checked in. Other than that. The hotel was ćharming and facilities were sufficient.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomson-gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASVS, Manager at Asara Villa & Suite, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Asara Villa and Suite, Hua Hin to the other.

First of all, we are sincerely sorry to heard that you are feel uncomfortable while you were stay with us.

we always prevent and eliminate bugs problem in our resort, we hopefully this problem will be done and never happen again.

On behalf of us, Asara Villa and Suite, Hua Hin, we would pleased to thank you for tell us about good and weak of us, we will keep your suggestion to improve ourselves and give a best service to valued guest likes you.

Sincerely Yours,
Asara Villa and Suite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
3.0 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
5.0 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
7.6 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#12 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,865 reviews
6.2 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asara Villa & Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asara Villa & Suite

Property: Asara Villa & Suite
Address: 53 Hua Hin Soi 5, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#16 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#16 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#19 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#19 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Asara Villa & Suite 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asara Villa & Suite is the first of its kind to feature beach-front only Pool Villas and Suite rooms. Only 7 minutes from Hua Hin downtown, this exclusive private beach is an ideal location that combines convenience and privacy with 52 Pool Villas and 44 Suites, reflecting timelessness of the nature beauty, intimacy and comfort. Awards The Global Winner: Luxury Suite Hotel" by the World Luxury Hotel Awards™ in recognition of unsurpassed facilities and services at the World Luxury Hotel Awards 2010. Asara Villa & Suite is proud to have received the highest honor of being listed among the "Gold Class Green Hotels of 2009". "Gold Nugget Award Winning for 2008, honor in Best Architectural Design and Land Use Planning for International Project." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Asara Villa & Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asara Villa Hotel Hua Hin
Asara Villa And Suite
Asara Hotel Hua Hin
Asara Hotel Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing