We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Movenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin
Nearby Hotels
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$309
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Anantara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
262
167
54
16
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
167
54
16
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsasara villapool villaoutdoor showerinternational foodbeach frontliving areaprivate beachbig poolspecial thanksmain poolnight marketsuitemosquitoespoolsseahuashuttle
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Stayed 2 nights.... Looks very good and new from the internet....

Checked in was fast but we were given a pool villa far from the beach, not a good choice if they want to convince me to return.

The villa is big but worn, the shower mixers were not working and the bath tub look dirty.... The outdoor rain shower was difficult to access. The private pool wasn't heated so we didn't really use it.

With so much bushes and trees and ponds around, there were LOTS of mosquitos, and there didn't seem to be any effort to control or drive the mosquitos away from the hotel ground.

Breakfast at kampu I would say average, on the verge of poor.

Food at the Thai restaurant I could tell were cooked with lots of MSG......

To provide just 4 bottles of complimentary water and 2 rolls of puffed up toilet tissues was blatantly obvious that it is insuffient for a villa over 100m2.....

The spa was good though, I felt really fresh after having the spa treatment.

There are many steps (with gaps) to the restaurant, to the spa, etc so it is actually a little dangerous....

Perhaps the bit I like the most is the fact that the pool villas are so secluded giving one all the privacy needed... for a perfect hideout.... or secret rendevouz....

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 8KKC8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASVS, Manager at Movenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Asara Villa and Suite, Hua Hin to the other.

First of all, we are all totally regret to hear that you feel uncomfortable and anxiety while you were stay with us.

I have forwarded your comments directly to each departments concerned; we will solve these problems right away.

On behalf of us, Asara Villa and Suite, Hua Hin, I would like to apologize you once again. we will keep your suggestion to improve ourselves and give a best service to valued guest likes you.

Warmest regards,
Asara Villa and Suite, Hua Hin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Just had 7 nights in a pool villa, all I can say is it was amazing, the staff were helpful in everything that you wanted. We tried both restaurants the food was excellent , breakfast selection was plentiful in fact We would definitely return , Thankyou for the best holiday we have had. It was our 4th visit to Hua Hin but the first at Asara.
David

Room Tip: the extra for the pool villa is worth it
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 375davidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASVS, Manager at Movenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your review and experience at Asara Villa and Suite, Hua Hin to the other.

First of all, we are all delighted to heard that you are feel enjoyable and stay happy while you were stay with us.

I have forwarded this comment to all department concern to improve thier services. The heart of service is a service mind and give the best satisfed to the other.

On behalf of us, Asara Villa and Suite, Hua Hin, we would pleased to thank you for tell us about strength and weakness of us, we will keep your suggestion to improve ourselves and give a best service to valued guest likes you.

We are all looking forward to have once chance to welcoming and service you at our resort again.

Warmest regards,
Asara Villa and Suite, Hua Hin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

Rooms are lovely and well appointed, restaurants are excellent, friendly staff, good facilities. Front desk staff sometimes are not very clear or understanding. Looks like they are trying to eradicate the fly and mosquito problem that occurs in this climate, not a real issue though.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASVS, Manager at Movenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing an experience at Asara Villa and Suite, Hua Hin to the other.

First of all, we are all sincerely regret to heard that you are feel uncomfortable about our service from our staff while you were stay with us.

I have forwarded this comment to all department concern to improve the problem.

On behalf of us, Asara Villa and Suite, Hua Hin, we would pleased to thank you for tell us about strength and weakness of us, we will keep your suggestion to improve ourselves and give a best service to valued guest likes you.

Warmest regards,
Asara Villa and Suite, Hua Hin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Breakfast was always packed - the rest of the day the resort was empty. No idea where people went (golf perhaps?) but plenty of space by the pool and in the pool. This meant that the restaurants were empty with great service. The menus available were a little repetitive after a few days but the food was tasty and fresh, so you didn't mind.

Going at this time of year (April) around the Thai public holiday we thought it would be very busy so upgraded to a pool villa for a bit of privacy. The plunge pool is just that, a plunge pool and a little small for the price compared to other resorts, but really not an issue in the greater scheme of things. The villa was spacious, clean, well maintained and very comfortable.

A very relaxing few days and I'd definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nhhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASVS, Manager at Movenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your review and experience at Asara Villa and Suite, Hua Hin to the other.

First of all, we are all delighted to heard that you are feel enjoyable and stay happy while you were stay with us.

I have forwarded this comment to all department concern to improve thier services. The heart of service is a service mind and give the best satisfed to the other.

On behalf of us, Asara Villa and Suite, Hua Hin, we would pleased to thank you for tell us about strength and weakness of us, we will keep your suggestion to improve ourselves and give a best service to valued guest likes you.

We are all looking forward to have once chance to welcoming and service you at our resort again.

Warmest regards,
Asara Villa and Suite, Hua Hin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Great setting and lovely landscaping but right next to the airport (smallish private planes but right on the flight path), also a large new development being built right outside the door so not as secluded as the photos would suggest.

Staff were as we found everywhere in Thailand polite and unfailingly helpful and the lady that served us in the Thai Bistro on Monday night was perfect, attentive and with that shy sense of humour that made our meal.

Comments on the bugs are accurate, take some repellent although they were having contractors in as we left to keep up what must be a constant battle. We had a pool Vila and the kids a suite, bother were good, clean and well equipped , we loved the extra rain showers outside. We also had a huge (well huge if you come from the UK!) Spider in the bathroom, freaked us out at first but we left each other alone and got quite fond of "Boris"

Restaurants were good but expensive as you'd expect in a hotel of his standard, get into town and try the local seafood

Room Tip: All good and all a bit of a walk from something ( pool or bar). Pool villas worth the extra cost
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spikes-Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASVS, Manager at Movenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your review and experience at Asara Villa and Suite, Hua Hin to the other.

I have forwarded your comment to all department concern to improve thier services better. The heart of service is a service mind and give the best satisfed to the other.

Mostly problem in Pool Villa Resorts is bug and mosquitoes, as many places have trees and lake, we have try our best to eliminate and prevent this problem.

On behalf of us, Asara Villa and Suite, Hua Hin, we would pleased to thank you for tell us about strength and weakness of us, we will keep your suggestion to improve ourselves and give a best service to valued guest likes you.

Sincerely Yours,
Asara Villa and Suite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews