We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as expected, not a 5 star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Asara Villa & Suite
Ranked #19 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not as good as expected, not a 5 star”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The service is good, however, the room isn't spotless clean and i found a gekko in the bathroom and i could hear gekko sound in the room which wakes me up from sleeping in the middle of night. Outside garden wasn't clean, could have been better.

Beach isnt nice, cant walk along beach. Also if you want to swim in the sea this place is DEFINITELY NOT FOR U. The location is very dangerous for swimming.

Takes forever to get hot water in the shower, 2 bedroom pool villa's pool is so small. I won't call it a pool. I rather stay at Intercon for this price.

Wireless internet is free but very difficult to get the signal on your iphone or ipad.

Breakfast was OK, would expect better for a 5 star. The porridge was not even hot. No jam bowl, the jam was very runny, it eventually mixed up with everything in the plate.

This place is missing many details of a 5 stars. I give it a 3 star after i weigh the price and value.

Room Tip: One bedroom pool villa's swimming pool is bigger than 2 bedroom pool villa's swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mooktaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    164
    54
    16
    19
See reviews for
143
233
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
phuket
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

I want to say thanks so much to k. Pongtorn for his kindness .i love this hotel fell like home no beach but huge swimming pool with stunning sea view. Space in a room with privite swimming pool.Sure i will come back in Asara

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danny b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I had a great experience with this place, last summer I was travelling to Hua Hin with my friends and stayed at Asara hotel. I was very impressed with the resort atmosphere especially the room layout. The resort concept is very attractive, the in room pool is beyond the expectation. The service was great except for minor glitches everything were fine. Overall this is a wonderful resort i recommend.

Room Tip: Pool villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jobtanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangkok
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I stay here 2-3 times. Last was 26th - 27th Oct, at Pool Villa, with my kids. They love its outdoor bathroom, indoor jacuzzi and personal pool.

VERY private but not 100% isolated. Some may not like this type of exterior architect.

The whole resort has spare public area which you can walk leisurely and sit down for an hour, doing nothing under the shading trees except stare mindlessly at the big semi-natural canal.

Breakfast line is not long. Nothing special. It's OK for Western people who love eating breakfast in the morning sun. But for Thai and tropical people, you have to 'tolerate' that as there're not many seats for we who hates the sun.

I love the beach bar. Happy hour at half the price of beer or cocktail.

Cocktail is almost superb but the glass they fill it is in fact PLASTIC !!???%^#$@$!!

If you love beach activity, check the tide calendar before hand. When it's high, you see no beach. Just wave and wave. When it's low .. it's heaven.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khunpapa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

Great property, friendly and helpful staff, good food!

I booked a pool villa for my wife and I and only then read some of the reviews. I became a little concerned but having stayed here I think some of the reviewers wrote about the wrong hotel!

The room was very comfortable and the private pool was great. The public areas are very well maintained.

The staff are very friendly and the food - especially at the Thai Bistro - is very good.

One thing to improve is the wifi. There are too many different zones and you need to log in each time!

We will certainly stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Russell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Have stayed in many hotels in Hua hin, big chain owned and also locally owned. This is one of the worse one so far.
They are very good at charging your credit card before hand for everything.
We had paid for extra bed. It did not arrive until midnight after being requested for it all night starting at 6pm. And that too, the staff that came to make the bed was a guard ! All the housekeeping staff had left for home already.
The check in staff is clueless to any requests (and i spoke in thai - so no language barrier) !
Rooms were clean, we stayed at the back in the holiday suites. Full of mosquitoes, probably 20 of them in the room.
Buffet breakfast was disappointing.
All in all i think the property is beautiful but the staff are just unprofessional.....service was terrible too.

Room Tip: If you can afford the villa, stay in it. The holiday suites are far at the back. No views and very p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PremThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I have stayed in Asara villa and suite in September 2013. I really struggle with this review because when it comes to thai hospitality there is nothing bad to say. In fact the only good thing about Asara resort is the friendy and proffesional staff. What lets this place really down is the high expectations you get from looking at their website and what really appears when you arrive and start to look around. We booked into a villa with a pool which in high season can cost up to £200 and I don't understand the lay out of this hotel. It feels extremely inclosed. The villa itself felt like a posh prison cell. All lovely inside but surrounded by dirty concrete, tired walls and sort of a garden. Strange. The biggest disappointment was the seafront and the beach. The photo on the website gives you the impression that sunbeds are right on the beach but actualy they are situated on the raised concrete block which is covered by the sand. When the tide is high there is no beach. If you take few steps down you reach a sort of a beach. I don't understand why a 5 star resort doesn't care about the quality of the nearest surroundings. There was a lot of rubbish out there. I actualy wanted to leave the minute I arrived. The final thing to do is use a pool but by then I was already too disappointed and the fact how tired this place felt to me started to overpower the whole experience. Not even the jacuzzi worked. When it comes to accomodation Thailand is famous for an amazing value for money but with Azara I feel like I should warn you there are better places to stay in this area for less money. Hua Hin is not really a place of natural beauty so I feel it's important to stay somewhere nice.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank dashjew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
3.0 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,277 reviews
5.0 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
7.6 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#12 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,218 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#14 of 136 in Hua Hin
450 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
#8 of 136 in Hua Hin
2,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asara Villa & Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asara Villa & Suite

Property: Asara Villa & Suite
Address: 53 Hua Hin Soi 5, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#16 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#16 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#19 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#19 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Asara Villa & Suite 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asara Villa & Suite is the first of its kind to feature beach-front only Pool Villas and Suite rooms. Only 7 minutes from Hua Hin downtown, this exclusive private beach is an ideal location that combines convenience and privacy with 52 Pool Villas and 44 Suites, reflecting timelessness of the nature beauty, intimacy and comfort. Awards The Global Winner: Luxury Suite Hotel" by the World Luxury Hotel Awards™ in recognition of unsurpassed facilities and services at the World Luxury Hotel Awards 2010. Asara Villa & Suite is proud to have received the highest honor of being listed among the "Gold Class Green Hotels of 2009". "Gold Nugget Award Winning for 2008, honor in Best Architectural Design and Land Use Planning for International Project." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Asara Villa & Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asara Villa Hotel Hua Hin
Asara Villa And Suite
Asara Hotel Hua Hin
Asara Hotel Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing