We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quite resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Asara Villa & Suite
Ranked #19 of 135 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice and quite resort”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in a pool villa for 2 nights, unfortunately the water in the pool was very cold , we have never used it... Waste of money... Spa prices are expensive and not worth.. The villa was specious clean... Good location.. Friendly staff

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    160
    53
    16
    19
See reviews for
138
230
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
439 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Conveniently set at the north end of Hua Hin, it can be easily reached when traveling from Bangkok. With high expectations, we liked the generously sized suites, but were slightly disappointed with the food offerings and the service. As it was a bit too cold to swim due to the seasonal winds, it was apparent that the lack of alternative recreational offerings at the resort make it a bit dull. The Spa offers the usual menu of treatments at current luxury resort prices. The massage was ok, but I felt that the masseuse was a bit inexperienced. Overall we enjoyed a few days away from busy Bangkok, but Asara certainly got the work cut out for themselves to justify the price level vis-à-vis the creative and abundant competition in Hua Hin!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We were a family of 5. With a wide range of hotel and resort choices in Hua hin we chose Asara. A mistake. We had a villa and a deluxe suite. The staff are courteous enough, which I find is quite the norm at most hotels in Thailand. But it just lacks the something special. For the price it is definitely not worth it. The food is nothing great even the Thai food, which is very surprising , also pretty expensive for what is being served. There is not much to do and the Restaurant options are pretty mediocre. The spa is a rip off. Don't bother. The gym is too small. The beach is tiny. The pool is ok not like the other hotels we have stayed in hua hin. The villas are pretty enough. Beautiful plants and trees. Well kept. That is all there was to this pretty expensive resort.

Room Tip: Villas are nice but try to get one closer to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldtraveller2359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreux, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We stayed from November 21 to December 10 in this hotel.

It has been a disappointing experience (the Evason Six Senses Resort and Spa, also in Hua Hin, is far better):

- The international restaurant is not satisfying: it seems that most guests go outside to have lunch or dinner - strange, taking into account the excellent location of the hotel, but understandable because of the food quality;
- The English knowledge of the management is totally insufficient;
- The management is suspicious - constantly controls its guests...
- Prices for services (laundry, minibar, wines,...) are too high, and the spa quality (massage, pedicure) do no correspond to a 5 stars hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean-daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The resort itself is amazing! The room was clean and loved being able to shower outside! There are 4 or 5 pools. There is no actual beach but most resorts in hua hin are the same way. There is a "man made" beach to take in the beautiful views. The only disadvantage is it is a little far from the city center but worth the 200 baht taxi ride.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel8087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2013

very nice hotel..with awesome breakfast but quite expensive...Its a bit isolated from the main market. nice beach view , courteous staff...expensive food........................................................ one super market is nearby the resort. perfect place for those who like quite n calm atmosphere.Wish to visit again.

Room Tip: take rooms without pool as pools are usually dirty with leaves n all
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megha1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The service is good, however, the room isn't spotless clean and i found a gekko in the bathroom and i could hear gekko sound in the room which wakes me up from sleeping in the middle of night. Outside garden wasn't clean, could have been better.

Beach isnt nice, cant walk along beach. Also if you want to swim in the sea this place is DEFINITELY NOT FOR U. The location is very dangerous for swimming.

Takes forever to get hot water in the shower, 2 bedroom pool villa's pool is so small. I won't call it a pool. I rather stay at Intercon for this price.

Wireless internet is free but very difficult to get the signal on your iphone or ipad.

Breakfast was OK, would expect better for a 5 star. The porridge was not even hot. No jam bowl, the jam was very runny, it eventually mixed up with everything in the plate.

This place is missing many details of a 5 stars. I give it a 3 star after i weigh the price and value.

Room Tip: One bedroom pool villa's swimming pool is bigger than 2 bedroom pool villa's swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mooktaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
3.0 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
5.0 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
7.6 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#11 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,922 reviews
6.2 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#12 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asara Villa & Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asara Villa & Suite

Property: Asara Villa & Suite
Address: 53 Hua Hin Soi 5, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#16 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#16 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#19 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#19 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Asara Villa & Suite 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asara Villa & Suite is the first of its kind to feature beach-front only Pool Villas and Suite rooms. Only 7 minutes from Hua Hin downtown, this exclusive private beach is an ideal location that combines convenience and privacy with 52 Pool Villas and 44 Suites, reflecting timelessness of the nature beauty, intimacy and comfort. Awards The Global Winner: Luxury Suite Hotel" by the World Luxury Hotel Awards™ in recognition of unsurpassed facilities and services at the World Luxury Hotel Awards 2010. Asara Villa & Suite is proud to have received the highest honor of being listed among the "Gold Class Green Hotels of 2009". "Gold Nugget Award Winning for 2008, honor in Best Architectural Design and Land Use Planning for International Project." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Asara Villa & Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asara Villa Hotel Hua Hin
Asara Villa And Suite
Asara Hotel Hua Hin
Asara Hotel Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing