We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Movenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin
Nearby Hotels
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
G.House(Hua Hin)
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
262
167
54
16
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
167
54
16
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsasara villapool villaoutdoor showerinternational foodbeach frontliving areaprivate beachbig poolspecial thanksmain poolnight marketsuitemosquitoespoolsseahuashuttle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in a pool villa for 2 nights, unfortunately the water in the pool was very cold , we have never used it... Waste of money... Spa prices are expensive and not worth.. The villa was specious clean... Good location.. Friendly staff

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Conveniently set at the north end of Hua Hin, it can be easily reached when traveling from Bangkok. With high expectations, we liked the generously sized suites, but were slightly disappointed with the food offerings and the service. As it was a bit too cold to swim due to the seasonal winds, it was apparent that the lack of alternative recreational offerings at the resort make it a bit dull. The Spa offers the usual menu of treatments at current luxury resort prices. The massage was ok, but I felt that the masseuse was a bit inexperienced. Overall we enjoyed a few days away from busy Bangkok, but Asara certainly got the work cut out for themselves to justify the price level vis-à-vis the creative and abundant competition in Hua Hin!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We were a family of 5. With a wide range of hotel and resort choices in Hua hin we chose Asara. A mistake. We had a villa and a deluxe suite. The staff are courteous enough, which I find is quite the norm at most hotels in Thailand. But it just lacks the something special. For the price it is definitely not worth it. The food is nothing great even the Thai food, which is very surprising , also pretty expensive for what is being served. There is not much to do and the Restaurant options are pretty mediocre. The spa is a rip off. Don't bother. The gym is too small. The beach is tiny. The pool is ok not like the other hotels we have stayed in hua hin. The villas are pretty enough. Beautiful plants and trees. Well kept. That is all there was to this pretty expensive resort.

Room Tip: Villas are nice but try to get one closer to the beach.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldtraveller2359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We stayed from November 21 to December 10 in this hotel.

It has been a disappointing experience (the Evason Six Senses Resort and Spa, also in Hua Hin, is far better):

- The international restaurant is not satisfying: it seems that most guests go outside to have lunch or dinner - strange, taking into account the excellent location of the hotel, but understandable because of the food quality;
- The English knowledge of the management is totally insufficient;
- The management is suspicious - constantly controls its guests...
- Prices for services (laundry, minibar, wines,...) are too high, and the spa quality (massage, pedicure) do no correspond to a 5 stars hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean-daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The resort itself is amazing! The room was clean and loved being able to shower outside! There are 4 or 5 pools. There is no actual beach but most resorts in hua hin are the same way. There is a "man made" beach to take in the beautiful views. The only disadvantage is it is a little far from the city center but worth the 200 baht taxi ride.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank lovetotravel8087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews