We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel nice design very quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Asara Villa & Suite
Ranked #19 of 135 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Gambais, France
Level Contributor
306 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Great hotel nice design very quiet”
Reviewed 20 February 2011

Since we do not share the same point of view I can only tell you that for my villa:
Location: far from Hua Hin (5 km north) but good if you want quiet area,
Rooms: modern and well designed,
Bathrooms: large with very nice outside shower,
Swimming pool: Main one beautiful ,
Private pool: Useless and cold if no direct sun so choose your villa well,
Food: Great breakfast, lunch and diner not good and no flavour for the international food,
Staff: Friendly but very Thai (apologize all the time),
Beach: Inexistant but sea is not nice in Hua Hin (Jelly Fishes and dirty water),

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trotteglober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    160
    53
    16
    19
See reviews for
138
230
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2011

We've been traveling to Thailand for many years mainly to the islands on both coasts but this year we wanted to be able to travel by road from BKK as we have a two year old and the cost of flights and the hassle of transfers from London can frustrate.

Our expectations of the hotel and location were based on Hua Hin not being a first choice location but to be fair the Asara is in a great location in HH I.e. Far enough to be out of the town but close enough to make the journey into town a breeze. It also meant that the beach in front of the hotel seemed almost private.

So the good and the bad of the Asara. This may be an unfair comparison as we stayed at the Aleenta, north of Phuket, in 2010 and were lucky enough to be upgraded to a huge room/villa and the Aleenta is in the middle of nowhere on an incredible beach. Where the Asara didn't match the Aleenta was on the food at lunch and in the evenings. Aside from the Miang Kam the food was standard Thai fare that I would expect to get in a Thai restaurant in the UK. It was fine but we went out every night bar the night we arrived as the food was better in town. Breakfast at the hotel was good but also what I expected at a hotel at this price.

The service in reception and the restaurants was first rate and the staff were excellent. The guys looking after the pools and sun beds weren't overly helpful or attentive and the staff cleaning the rooms were very friendly but somewhat inconsistent with cleaning and providing towels and toiletries.

The room was great and very spacious and the pool was perfect for us and perfect for our two year old.

I'd definitely recommend the Asara but our stay (11 nights) was possibly a little long based on what we are used to. Overall 7.5 out of 10 but we are pretty harsh critics and it would have been an 8.5 of the food had been better in the hotel and we could have stayed in rather than spending 400+ baht every day on travel in and out of HH for dinner

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timothymarkwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portishead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2011

We spent 5 nights at Asara from 9th February 2011.

Through the hotel we organized a driver to collect us at BKK and take us to Hua Hin; this took about 2 and a half hours … as we came down the main road approaching Hua Hin the driver said here we are … but there was no “here” there … we turned sharp left and drove down a very narrow road with very high walls on either side … we turned left, swept up to the reception and stepped out …. into Heaven … this is a wonderful place to come and stay, to relax by day and enjoy (parts of ) Hua Hin at night.

We booked a DeLuxe Suite, having decided that the cost of a Villa did not justify itself for a plunge pool. The DeLuxe Suites are huge (in fact they are exactly the same interior layout as the Villa) and ours (being upstairs) also had a balcony then a raised walkway to our Sala (think pergola) with superb views over the pool and gardens.

The Suites are furnished extremely nicely (again identical to Villas) with ample hanging and storage space and the biggest outdoor shower are you have ever seen.

The Beach area is private (it is not actually the beach but is behind the small sea wall) well landscaped with three pool areas and is well furnished and has very attentive Beach Staff.

The Breakfast Buffet just has to be the biggest and best you have ever seen … it caters fully for all tastes – Thai, European, US/UK and vegetarian too. The variety and quality of food on offer was brilliant with many items being home-made …we especially like the Almond Croissants and the egg-man made excellent scrambled eggs with cheese in.

After gorging ourselves at breakfast we were happy to wait until dinner time for our next meal. We only had dinner in the hotel once, at the Thai restaurant – this was excellent and not expensive.

We booked our stay on the internet and paid in advance …. Even though Asara had the highest Star Rating of places we stayed it was the second cheapest … so make sure you look all over the Asara web site for any deals they hav on offer.

We had a great time and will be going back on our next trip to Thailand.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank portisheadblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2011

I did not stay here for selfexplanitory reasons below:

I tried to book an advance rate directly from their website. When this was not possible I sent them the following email: As my intended dates are still within 28 days and not during the excluded dates why is this not possible to book? Was my question to them directly. It took them 2.5 days (after sending a reminder) to answer my email by which time the advance booking of 28 days had elapsed.
I have urged them to correct their mistake by giving me the pool villa for the advance booking price (which is half the original price) but they will not, stating they are now full. I tried to book a pool villa for the dates that I wanted (early Feb) and they are still available at the normal price, so not full at all. I find this very deceitfull and very hard to accept.

Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Snoozems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2010

This hotel won an environmental award and it's easy to see why.

Asara Villa for us was superb. We'd been travelling in Hong Kong then Vietnam so came here to relax. Couldn't have been more pleased. We opted for a plunge pool, which to be honest, was pointless for us as the resort wasn't busy at this time of year. We would have made more use of it had there been a restiction on sun loungers or space in the pool! The plunge pools are also under too much shadow which isn't ideal as it leaves the water in the pool too cold.

We went into town for dinner each night as the restaurants weren't to busy at all, so if you're looking for a quiet dinner, any of the two in-house restaurants are fine. Breakfast was magical, a great touch with champagne!

The views from the pool (ocean side) are wonderful. Almost looks like an infinity pool with the ocean no more than 20 metres away. The workers are excellent and no task is too much to ask for. No need to carry towels around, they're readily available near the pool. The spa was excellent. The manageress is really nice and will look after you when you book treatments.

We joined a cooking class which was provided complimentary by the resort for the guests. Have made the Phad Thai since and it really is that easy.

We'll definitely like to go back one day once we've seen other parts of the world!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dam4n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2010

Very quiet place recommended for recovering holidays. Enjoyable infrastructure within an arboretum. Excellent Thai food. Dedicated and enthusiastic staff very well managed. Spa & high quality massage provided in a nice environment.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yannisuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level Contributor
335 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2010

It a lovely property that was highly recommended by a friend of ours.The service was extremely prompt. We simply loved the pool. The two bedroom pool villa was very nice, though the pool at the villa was more like a jacuzzi.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prasan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
3.0 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
5.0 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
7.6 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#11 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,927 reviews
6.2 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#12 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asara Villa & Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asara Villa & Suite

Property: Asara Villa & Suite
Address: 53 Hua Hin Soi 5, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#16 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#16 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#19 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#19 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Asara Villa & Suite 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asara Villa & Suite is the first of its kind to feature beach-front only Pool Villas and Suite rooms. Only 7 minutes from Hua Hin downtown, this exclusive private beach is an ideal location that combines convenience and privacy with 52 Pool Villas and 44 Suites, reflecting timelessness of the nature beauty, intimacy and comfort. Awards The Global Winner: Luxury Suite Hotel" by the World Luxury Hotel Awards™ in recognition of unsurpassed facilities and services at the World Luxury Hotel Awards 2010. Asara Villa & Suite is proud to have received the highest honor of being listed among the "Gold Class Green Hotels of 2009". "Gold Nugget Award Winning for 2008, honor in Best Architectural Design and Land Use Planning for International Project." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Asara Villa & Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asara Villa Hotel Hua Hin
Asara Villa And Suite
Asara Hotel Hua Hin
Asara Hotel Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing