We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dhevan Dara Resort & Spa Hotel
Ranked #50 of 142 Hotels in Hua Hin
Reviewed 6 April 2013

I write from DD resort and after staying here 3 nights with one more to go, we've decided this will not be a repeat performance. There are many other better "resorts" to try than this one. In a nutshell it's old, run-down, with 1 restaurant serving so-so food. There are hardly any other guests here. Service is ok, they come when you call most of the time. But this is far from luxury. I'd say it's 2, maybe 3-star at best. We've lived in Asia close to 15 years and seen lots of countries, and love Thailand. This is our 2nd time to Hua Hin area. It'll be our last. There is nothing to do around the hotel and the hotel "facilities" are tired, worn-out, rusty gym equipment and torn-up ping pong table. The main pool has been roped off since we arrived. If you're up for a basic place to stay, this will suffice. If you prefer luxury and a high standard of service, go elsewhere.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank bayloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 62 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2013

Stayed in the villa during the Easter holidays. Mattress is quite hard which suits me. Staffs are friendly and act quickly, good spoken english. Although the villa fixtures are ageing, the cleaning level is still up to expectation.
Value added: Shuttle bus services free for in house guests from the resort to the beach club and the town center.

Room Tip: if U don't mind swimming in the infinitive public pool, staying in the basic Jasmine?? villa wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mcmagmcmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

This is a peaceful haven in Thailand...away from the hustle and bustle of large cities..tranquility and beauty in one...would recommend this special place for couples and for singles if you really wish to get away from it all for sure!!!! It is so pleasant and different that you have to forget London or any other place in Britain. The staff are so helpful...the girls who work at the hotel are really kind and speak English well in the main. The food was of very good quality though they might do a better coffee in the morning with hot milk...I realise that the Thais don't drink coffee like the Europeans, not as much and perhaps not with milk, hot milk at that!!! But all in all it was really enjoyable. I ordered food occasionally from the kitchen as I was a BB resident when I was hungry and each time one plate was more than enough...it was delicious food. The fruit that they brougt me was also delicious and varied...some of the fruits I had never eaten before..quite an experience!!!

Loved the villas with your own private pool, garden and garden path!!! The maid service was excellent!!! They could not do enough to please you! I would recommend this place to anyone who wanted complete peace, birdsong in the morning and a total change!!! Could not do better, and a courtesy bus to take you to the beach and to Hua Hin when you wanted to...!!! Bangkok was also accessible when you felt like it...just two and half to three hours away by bus.

Hua Hin is a lovely town full of everything that a person on holiday might need...shops, restaurants, bars, and it is lively at night with the night market where you can eat reasonably and have a tasty meal for sure!

Thank you for being so hospitable and friendly as I was a lone traveler in Thailand but still loved to be at the hotel where I felt so welcome and safe at the same time. The facilities in the personal villa were great..the sunbeds outside your front door were lovely as well..and the table with chairs where you could eat and/or read or write when it was not so hot. Loved it very much. I give top marks to the hotel. The fact that it is not in Hua Hin is good as the city is busier...here you are in the countryside and I slept like a baby every night!!! They also keep the mosquitoes away with a special burning contraption at the door of the villa..and say if you have any problem with mosquitoes to inform the reception. Did this only once and they came straight away and resolved the issue. The place is very calming and special.

Room Tip: I was very happy in the Jasmine row of villas at the end, far end..it was just heaven, peaceful and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeraOOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I found this villa in the chinese new year package, made my decision to book this villa within 10 mins time.
We took 2 and half hrs van from Bangkok to Hua Hin. After we checking in, they have mini golf car take us to our 2 bed room villa. The Villa was decorated with Banyan tree style. The private pool was a bit small and dirty. There are a pool under our 2 villa which the water was non moving, coz many mosquitoes. The shower was very weak and not hot if 2 villa's shower are using at the same time, If the manitenance of the bathroom get inprovment, sure will come again and also recommanded to my friends.
Buffet breakfast was in standard, highly recommanded their Thai style noodle and heart shape fried egg.
They have shuttle bus to the Hua Hin clock Tower and the beach, highly rcommanded you make reservation in advance.

Room Tip: they have the new Villa under name : DARA, try this one if it fit your budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fannymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

The resorts location is in a isolated place near sugar cane fields,the villa two bedroom with pool is excellent with two big bedroom and a big living room,the pool is great and they organise In villa barbecue which is great,the food is very good,the spa is very nice overall very good resort .

Room Tip: Do not take jasmine villa take villa with pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunny646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

My Wife and I stayed at Dhevan Dara Resort for 4 nights February 4th through
8th February.
When we first arrived we thought what are we doing here so far out of Town?
By the time it was time to go we had changed our mind and thoroughly enjoyed
our stay. We were there ot play Golf in Hua Hin.
On arrival the staff were very helpfull especially as it was very late at night.
Then to our surprise they upgraded us to a Villa with own pool.
The staff everywhere were very courteous, the rooms more than adequate,
Breakfast was not too bad. And the courtesy Bus to Town was a Godsend(and a must)

Room Tip: Make sure you get your own swimming pool. And if you dont have transport rely on the courtesy Bus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fitzies255072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We stayed in resort for 4 nights at the end of december/beginning of January. We were there with a son 2 years old, and I cant say who enjoyed more!It is true that the maintenance could be better, but lets be honest and say that if you want something really perfect, you will not even look at this s kind of town/place...there are very few hotels in the world that someone could say that there was no mistake...So according to this kind of opinion, in this resort you can get all kind of luxury you need and you can spend memorable vacation.
We had private villa with garden and pool.Villa has everything you need, the interior is as you expect to have in a "exotic" place, bathroom is great with transparent roof and waterfalls behind the shower, and the bathtub is outside, in the garden, very spacious. Room service is a bit slow, but once when you will get the food, you will forget about it.Menu is huge, with all kind of international and Thai food.Spa is great, and all employees are friendly and smiley.The breakfast that we had in the main building was bit poor, but this is a question of taste.
Location-it is far from Hua - Hin, lets say 15-20 min, but there is a free shuttle bus from hotel, so there is no problem if you dont come with your own car.
I would recomend this hotel if you want to spend some time in peace and take really good rest.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TijanaLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.2 mi away
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
#42 of 142 in Hua Hin
142 reviews
3.3 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 142 in Hua Hin
1,301 reviews
4.8 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Escape Hua Hin Hotel
Escape Hua Hin Hotel
#35 of 142 in Hua Hin
158 reviews
0.6 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#3 of 142 in Hua Hin
1,304 reviews
1.6 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#12 of 142 in Hua Hin
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dhevan Dara Resort & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dhevan Dara Resort & Spa Hotel

Address: 451 Hua Hin-huaymongkol Road | Hin Lek Fai, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#25 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#31 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: £47 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dhevan Dara Resort & Spa Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dhevan Dara Resort & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dhevan Dara Resort And Spa Hotel
Dhevan Dara Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing